About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gulf Coast Auto Sales of Sarasota

4.2

42 Lifetime Reviews

4343 Clark Rd, Sarasota, Florida 34233 Directions
Sales: (941) 926-8444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Gulf Coast Auto Sales of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2017

"Great experience!"

- kairausin

I had been checking out a Ford Fiesta listing online and decided to give them a call and see if I could schedule a time to visit. A couple hours later I show up at the dealership and Mark had already pulled the car around for me. He was very helpful in pointing out both the pro's and the con's of the car which is a trait that's hard to come by in the auto industry. After test driving the Fiesta, he was extremely helpful streamlining the paperwork and making the process as easy as possible for me. I would highly recommend any potential customers check this place out! Ask for Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
June 03, 2017

"Fantastic experience! "

- CarBMW

We wanted a fun car, that did not break the bank, so we decided to look at a used BMW. We had found the car on-line and Mark had it ready when we arrived. We were very tentative about buying used, but Mark put our fears to rest. We bought it that day and LOVE it. We have had it for a month and we are thrilled. Mark is not your typical "used car sales guy". He was very down to earth and we felt comfortable doing business with him. We could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 18, 2017

"No Customer support "

- Pissed off customer

Engine light on not 3 miles and 1 hr after leaving lot.. emailed three times no response. They supposedly had repairs done at Ford dealership and had a copy of the warranty and receipt that i could have for my records, bull! They won't even email me back. Marcin said loose fuel cap,bull, drive it after it warms up the light will reset, bull. Now I want the receipt and for them to have it fixed correctly by Ford as I was told they did, not some backgarage guy with a wrench set!! Oh yeah and a $599dealer fee, bull, the truck wasn't even wiped out well..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcin, Mr Bailey, Mark Vann
February 10, 2017

"Variety!"

- Alica_mg

Long story short my car was totaled out and with not much time to find a new vehicle before having to return my rental. I looked EVERYWHERE for a car!! I'm VERY picky! I was on edge and upset, I knew what I wanted but couldn't find it anywhere unless it had a million miles or was way over priced! I had never previously purchased a vehicle from a dealer and I work at a well known dealer myself and have always tried to avoid buying a car from a dealer but you do get what you pay for. I decided to expanded my search online and found Gulf Coast Auto not only did they have the exact car I was looking for that was within my price range and had low miles they also provided the Carfax report (a few other places I searched did NOT!) they had multiple vehicles for me to chose from. When I say I couldn't be anymore pleased! I'm beyond happy with my purchase everytime I sit it my car it puts a smile on my face! Mark was my sales rep and from the time he answered the phone to the time I arrived he was very punctual and polite and showed me all my options and not once was he pushy about me buying a car. Again I work at a dealer I hear complaints about this and see it myself but I felt welcomed and not pressured into a vehicle. I would highly recommend!! I passed up an offer for a vehicle from my dealer and drove and hour and a half to get here so if that doesn't say anything you'll have to stop by yourself and find out first hand the level of service and quality of cars. They have such a variety of trucks, cars and SUVs on the lot I was actually very surprised! I absolutely LOVE my new car, and the whole process was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Vann
September 16, 2016

"Mercedes Benz GL450 Purchase"

- Kenneth letson

I recently bought a Mercedes Benz GL450 with no warranty from Mark at Gulf Coast. The price seemed fair and liked it when I took the test drive. (Seemed a little "bouncy" but I was not used to a SUV).I also liked the fact that the local Mercedes Dealer was last owner and had done the maintenance on it .That was a major selling point. Driving back home to Tampa Bay Area I noticed the car really "bounced" bad on the Interstate. made my stomach turn.. I explained to Mark the rear shocks were shot and I was unhappy. He told me to come see him. He reimbursed me for the price of new rear shocks (parts) before I could ask and the Mercedes Shocks are special and quite expensive! Mark was under no real legal obligation to do this being I bought "No Warranty" If you are looking for a pre-owned car GO THERE AND ASK FOR MARK! He is "Straight up " responds to your concerns and will make sure you are happy with your purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark - Sales
May 12, 2016

"Bad gwc warranties .bad car .sales guy lied !!!"

- Jammon2012

I bought a used truck paid thousands for a gwc warranty that did not cover anything that was labeled under warranty that steve glorified in beginning of sale .ed the salesman is a liar no 2nd key as promised.and the mercedes i bought from them has broken down 10 times on travels .avoid this place if u are car hunting seriously !!!! So i cancel my warranty from gwc and my total refund was 163.00 From gwc steve sais ok .they dont give a squat for their customers .i seen that numerous times after 2 vehicles bought from gulfcoast stay away!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed. And steve
April 01, 2016

"Could not be happier!"

- TheHarrisJag

Mark with Gulf Coast Auto Brokers is the best! He was honest, knowledgeable, and extremely responsive throughout our entire buying process. We love our car, and we will go to Mark for our next car purchase. We highly recommend Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
March 24, 2016

"best service on the coast "

- carguy

I just bought a 2011 cts caddie coupe the car is my dream car dealing with mark and steve made my experience in buying a car so smooth thanks guys I talk about gulf coast to everyone great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark and steve
February 11, 2016

"Great car combined with great service"

- Msnat22

I just bought a 2011 Ford Edge, I have been looking for months for a car that would be worth my money. Thanks to Mark and the Auto Broker dealership I have found what I have been looking for. I would highly recommend this dealership if your looking to get bang for your buck. Natalie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 10, 2015

"I bought a high mileage 2011 Mustang convertible a year ago"

- ronsmustang

While the car appeared immaculate with new paint, wheels, brakes, etc. and was very clean inside (even had the brown leather interior that I wanted). I was a bit concerned that the price was comparatively low, even with 73,000 miles on it. The car drove like a new vehicle and the buying process from Gulf Coast was straight forward with no surprises. Now, over a year later, any surprises have been pleasant, everything still works like new and I had Sam Galloway Ford here in Ft Myers run full diagnostics (all A-OK) just for my peace of mind. From my experience with Gulf Coast, I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend. Ron Meyer Fort Myers Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Vann
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results