About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gullo Toyota of Conroe

4.5

308 Lifetime Reviews

500 I-45 S, Conroe, Texas 77304 Directions
Sales: (936) 441-4141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

308 Reviews of Gullo Toyota of Conroe

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2018

"Put on the back burner"

- GC

I brought my car in for two recalls. The first, and the reason I brought the car in, was a faulty airbag, which, according to the manufacturer, could cause serious injury or death. The second was an electrical system component. I originally asked the receptionist for an appointment at 7 AM, their regular opening time. But, since I needed to use their courtesy shuttle, she mentioned that it didn't start until 7:30 AM and that we should set the appointment for then. On arriving at the dealership at the appointment time, I noticed that the courtesy shuttle was leaving. After waiting in the lobby for forty minutes, their one and only courtesy shuttle came back and then took me to work. It's a good thing I didn't need to be at work at a specific time... The "customer service" agent specified that the repairs would take about four to six hours. I mentioned wanting to pick up the car at about 3 PM. After being at work for an hour or so, I received a call from the dealership. However, it was just to sell me a windshield repair for a minuscule crack. "How is work on the car going?" I asked. The representative just responded that they work in a different department and he didn't know about that. (He just wanted to make easy money with an unnecessary fix.) Almost seven hours later, after no additional calls from the dealership, I thought that they must be done or close to done, so I called them. Come to find out, they had started with the electrical fix first (the non-urgent one) as the airbag fix couldn't be done yet since they were lacking one of the parts. "How soon can it be done?" I asked, to which I received an answer of "by the end of the business day." Then, within a minute or two of getting off the phone, he called me back to let me know that that part wouldn't be in for three to five business days and that I should just come to get the car now. After over an hour I was back (due to their one and only shuttle being too busy, as it is about a 15-minute drive), at which point I was given my car without the airbag having been repaired (the urgent, life-threatening matter per the manufacturer). At no point was I offered a loaner vehicle. Two-and-a-half weeks later, they have still not called to finish the outstanding recall repair. (And, after this experience, I don't want to call them or go back there. I'll just go elsewhere to get it fixed.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
August 03, 2018

"Mr. Huy Bui at Gullo Toyota of Conroe got me the dream car"

- Camry Buyer

I bought a car from Mr. Huy Bui at Gullo Toyota last month. He is the most understanding internet sales manager that I have ever worked with. When I sent out quote requests to various Toyota dealerships with my suggested price, many replies were simply too high compared with my budget. Mr. Bui, however, offered me a good price in his first email and everything went smoothly since then. After several emails, we settled down on the color and millage. Then I came to Conroe to test drive my new car just shipped from the port with the right color, single digit millage and a full tank of gas. I bought it immediately after the test drive. Ms. Renee Hastings, Gullo's business manager, closed the deal efficiently without extra add-ons. If I buy another Toyota some day, I will contact Mr. Huy Bui at Gullo Toyota of Conroe first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Huy Bui
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Renee Hastings
May 01, 2018

"Fantastic Car buying Experience"

- Robyn

Absolutely fantastic car buying experience from the salesman to the closer and the finance department. Thank you Austin, Mike and Scott for a truly painless friendly and wonderful and no hassle buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kleist
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike and Austin
April 10, 2018

"New Purchase "

- HighWomander

We spent all weekend trying to find our new car. We stopped here late Saturday & even though they were closed A. C. quickly showed us a few of their stock & offered to help us on Sunday. Our salesman was patient & helpful. The finance, of course, was a back & forth negotiation. The surrounding dealers were offering the same vehicle at $4000 less than Haas, with some or nearly all the same features as the one we’d chosen. So I felt like I was asking for a fair deal, not a discount. They did finally agree & I did receive a great finance deal from Toyota. I’m happy with my purchase. PROS: A.C was a great guide & salesman. There were several used & new models we were considering. Free coffee & soda. Thorough explanation & tour of our new vehicle. Thorough explanation of finance options & add ons. CONS: Took entirely too long in finance. We arrived at noon & left around 6-7. We actually left after signing to eat since it took so long. Car not ready for us after signing all the paperwork, though we waited a good bit & gave extra time for detailing while we went to dinner. Haggling for a fair market price. I felt like the head of finance directed most of his explanation to my husband though the purchase was mine. I don’t think he did it on purpose & corrected his measures when I pointed this out. All in all, it was a good experience & I’m happy with my vehicle, my purchase price & my financing. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A. C Collins
September 29, 2017

"Caring Sales Man : Lamar Wright"

- Suv

My wife and I stopped by late one night this week not knowing much about the RAV4. Lamar was very patient with us and explained all the features and there are a lot. After our test drive Lamar showed us several more RAV4 with different options. We test drove most of the SUV's in that category and we're pretty convinced we wanted a RAV4 but Lamar didn't pressure that night. We went home that night and did more research comparing other dealership pricing in the Houston area. We called Lamar the next morning and made him an offer on one of the RAV4 we looked at. Lamar was able to help us get the deal we wanted over the phone. After we purchased the vehicle Lamar spent another 40 minutes going over the many options again. I would buy another vehicle from Gullo Toyota because of pricing, not being pressured, and a great young man Lamar Wright. John H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Wright
July 02, 2017

"Good price"

- Fourrunner2017

Good price. Odd that salesperson handed the negotiation off to someone else, who wanted to focus on monthly payment instead of agreeing on purchase price. Pushed Toyota financing too hard and had to insist that financing get quotes from other sources. Got 2.5% rate versus Toyota finance rate of 4.3%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 02, 2017

"Eric Perez"

- Car buyer

Eric Perez did a fantastic job. The dealership is top notch. The staff and service is outstanding. They are going beyond what we requested. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Perez
June 05, 2017

"Fantastic experience "

- Johnny1973

Eric was extremely helpful and patient, My first time in a very long time buying a Auto on my on . I would recommend Gullo Toyota to anyone looking for a vehicle.. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renae and Mitch
June 03, 2017

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- Duceford

Gullo Toyota helped us every step of the way in our car buying experience. The best part was we were never really pressured into purchasing a vehicle. We found the right van at the right price and didn't really have to haggle at all. (Which is great!). They are very competitive with their prices and we found that they had the best deal. We definitely recommend visiting Gullo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Ross
June 02, 2017

"Helpful & caring"

- alexjro85

I want to say thank you to Spencer, who works at the Gullo Toyota Service dept. He was so kind and very helpful when I was in to get routine maintenance done on my car. I know if it wasn't for the team as a whole that he wouldn't have been able to do such a wonderful job as he does. So thank you Gullo Toyota Service team for all your hard work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer
1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results