About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Gunn Nissan of Denton

4.6

162 Lifetime Reviews

5650 S Interstate 35 E, Corinth, Texas 76210
Call (940) 270-9000

162 Reviews of Gunn Nissan of Denton

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"Jehsseye was great"

- Del

Great experience,everyone I talked to were very friendly too!! Will recommend my friends. Matthew Marshall in credit was very friendly and helpful.I Jehessye is the best sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jehssye Greasley-Ince
June 21, 2018

"Poor service on a sad Nissan Maxima"

- sgaylord

I went in for warranty work on my radio and weather stripping, (Nissan has had a recurring problem for years on their seat belts not retracting when cold and damaging the weatherstripping as a result- I've seen this on Maxima and two Altimas I owned.) At first I was pretty happy as they gave me a loaner. Unfortunately they kept my car for five days and DID NOTHING. When I called asking for status, they said they were waiting for the weatherstripping part to come in and it would be ready tomorrow. I didn't double check them when I picked it up but they didn't even replace the weatherstripping. My Sirius XM radio on that car, (not my other vehicles with Sirius XM radios), cant get certain channels like the Beatles channel #18. They told me to call Sirius, I already called Sirius and wrote a letter to their CEO. They checked it on their end and told me to take it to my Nissan Dealer who told me to call Sirius again. You could think if you spend $30K on a car at a dealership and are a repeat Nissan customer they would try to resolve the problem but no. I spoke to the GM about it, he said he would talk to his service manager and get back to me. No follow-up. I ended going in three more times to get the weather stripping fixed. No loaner car on any of those occasions and my Sirius XM radio still doesn't get channel 18. Today I get a call from Anthony wanting to wish me happy birthday, (and sell me a new car.) I told him I wouldn't be buying any more Nissans nor nothing from Gunn. He wanted to know why, I told him to talk to the GM. Talk is cheap. My time is valuable to me. I asked him to take me off their list and stop calling me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Hoover
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Gunn Nissan Feels Like Family... You Know, the Cool Ones!"

- GibEvets74

This dealership is, quite frankly, the best dealership I have ever done business with! My wife and I were in serious need of a vehicle after our trusty, used eco-sized SUV finally gave out. We decided to check out Gunn Nissan of Denton after I received a car finance notice from a creditor. One of the things I noticed at this dealership immediately is its entire atmosphere is open and welcoming; we saw individuals whom were having their vehicles serviced sitting in a waiting area with huge clear windows, and some of them were observing the work that the mechanics were completing. The entire staff seemed warm and attentive… we were offered beverages and snacks like we were at a party. Suzie, the Sales Associate who assisted me with my deal, was bubbly, fun, and very helpful. She asked me what type of car I was interested in right away; she never appeared to have a "secret agenda" to put me in a car I didn't want... I was in control the entire time, never feeling pressure or persuasion to do anything other than what I wanted. The selection of vehicles they have is great; I test drove several makes/models with no hassle. I had my mind set on a used SUV, but the mileage values for the makes and models I test-drove were a little higher than what I was looking for. I then transitioned to brand new Nissan SUV models, but the selection of SUVs was just a bit outside of my sticker price range (I had already done my homework, and I had decided that I wanted a vehicle for less than $23,000 at total- sale price). That's when I met with Josh, the Credit Counselor. We went over my credit, and we reviewed a host of credit scenario variations, discussing APRs and monthly payments. Ultimately, I decided on a 2018 sedan and we applied for financing. In no time, the deal was made! However, Josh felt that I could get a better interest rate and lower monthly payments if he had a little more time to negotiate (I had initially gone to the dealership toward the evening hours). I accepted his offer to further assist me. By the next day, an even better deal was made which significantly lowered my interest rate, saving me nearly $100.00 a month! I met with Trey, the Finance Manager, and finalized my paperwork that day. Suzie handed me the keyless remote to a 2018 Nissan Sentra, and I and my wife drove home happy with the purchase and overall experience... and I did this with NO MONEY DOWN! I've had my car for just over a month, and I can't express how great things are; great car, easy payments, and friendly, professional, hassle-free service. Thank you, Suzie, Josh, and Trey! Awesome job, Gunn Nissan of Denton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzie, Josh, and Trey
March 19, 2018

"Nice but ineffective, five days to do virtually nothing"

- sgaylord

I bought a Nissan Maxima from their predecessor. Some of the issues are with the car but I don't expect to go back. They were nice to give me a loaner car and washed my car. They had my car from Monday - Saturday. All they did was fix the weather-stripping on the driver's door which wasn't ready until Saturday. My Sirius XM can't tune in certain stations and also has problems with reverting back to a previous station and not allowing me to change it back when I start it for about two minutes. Gunn Nissan had a range of excuses and suggested I call Sirius XM. I've already contacted executive management at Sirius. They told me to take it to Nissan. I bought the Maxima from this dealership for almost $30,000 but they apparently want to point the finger vs. fix the problem. In addition, the Maxima rides too low on the front end. It can easily scrape bottom entering and exiting a parking lot, driving around Denton, or when parking as it scrapes the wheel blocks that prevent you from pulling your wheels too far forward. Apparently it can't stand up to a 5 mph bump as most have been. They said it was a body shop issue, not a warranty issue. I told them I wasn't going to pay to fix it as the problem will keep recurring. They seemed to agree. Not having heard from them in four days, I called them on Friday to learn that they had ordered the weatherstripping and it would be on Saturday. Josh said he had the wrong phone number for me. I'm not sure how that happened as two of the papers they gave me when I checked in both had the correct phone number on them. If I hadn't had a loaner car, I would have been angry for so little done in five days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Joblin in Service
March 14, 2018

"What a great experience"

- Bjowell

Jamie and John were easy to work with got me the exact car I came in to see. Never felt pressured. Have already recommended a friend and her son, I believe they are finalizing the deal today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Tiquia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 12, 2018

"David, Best of the best "

- Bowtie427

David always go's outta his way to help his customers! I've been dealing with David for a long time! That's why we purchase our Nissan through Corinth Texas David is a good asset to Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Riley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carl Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2017

"Sterling example"

- sodawater1/carguy

He's a closer. A lot of experience in selling and when U meet him you'll see why. Does not mince words. True salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 07, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Pathfindergirl

Friendly atmosphere, no pressure to run credit before looking at vehicles, and knowledable sales person. Got an awesome deal on a new Nissan. It was not a one vehicle and done selection. My salesman let me look at my choices that I wanted and gave me options still in the price range to look at. We started off just shopping for my dad a commuter car ended up with a new Altima and traded in my pathfinder on a new pathfinder all in the same evening. It was all I could hope for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Thomas
October 03, 2017

"Awesome experience buying a car with Matthew!!!!"

- Diane

Matthew made this car buying experience as easy as possible!! No pressure AT ALL!! He was also accommodating with my 2 yr old granddaughter. I will buy from him again!! Thanks Matthew!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2017

"Honest Dealer With Below Market Prices"

- moovimn67

Since the wife had classes over in this area, decided to stop at the dealership on just a whim and while nothing seemed to match our needs on the lot, Matthew checked his other location in San Antonio and they had what on screen, appeared to match what we were looking for. Paid a small deposit and they moved it up to their location after a couple of days. After heading over again to see the car in person, it seemed to fit the bill. A couple of items needed addressing and their sales staff made the notes and we decided to pull the trigger. Didn't take it home right away, but after a couple of days getting it spiffed up, headed back over to pick the new car up. The items were addressed correctly and for a used certified Nissan, it looked really great. Low mileage and clean through out and below market price, it definitely works for us. Matt even helped us get the vehicle sent back through to get a minor alignment issue resolved at no cost. While we stopped at several dealers before trying Gunn, they proved to be a good honest dealership with a simple low cost, no haggling approach. Worth checking out if you're in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Loudermilk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Tate
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results