Back

Gurnee Volkswagen

Gurnee, IL

3.9
1,051 Reviews
Gurnee Volkswagen: Forging Gurnee, Grayslake, Kenosha, Round Lake Beach and Waukegan Community Connections When you come to our Gurnee dealership, you will discover that we offer more than just inventory, service, and financing for Volkswagen models. Gurnee Volkswagen is committed to exceptional customer service and creating lifelong connections with drivers in the Gurnee area. We serve Grayslake, Kenosha, Round Lake Beach, Waukegan, and beyond by meeting your automotive needs and viewing each customer from Grayslake, Kenosha, Round Lake Beach and Waukegan as part of our extended community. Gurnee Volkswagen, the Golden Rule of Customer Service At Gurnee Volkswagen, we want you to feel like family when you visit us, and we treat each of our customers with the golden rule. Our sales team can help you get acquainted with our available new and used vehicles, and help you narrow down your choices to find your perfect car, crossover or SUV. Then, our finance team can help you find the perfect lease or loan to go with your Volkswagen Jetta, Atlas, Passat, Tiguan and Golf. After that, we make your entire ownership experience easier with expert service and parts. We really are your one-stop destination for the entire car-buying and ownership journey, and we do it all with a smile. Take the Short Drive from Grayslake, Kenosha, Round Lake Beach or Waukegan to Gurnee Volkswagen With our pressure-free environment, drivers from Grayslake, Kenosha, Round Lake Beach, Waukegan, and beyond are encouraged to take advantage of our services that benefit them best. We know car-ownership can be a large undertaking, so we are here to offer advice and help with all things Volkswagen. Explore what our Gurnee dealership has to offer and contact us with any questions that you have. We look forward to hearing from you!
Contact Dealership

6301 W Grand Ave

Gurnee, IL

60031

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,051 reviews

December 02, 2022

Providing great customer service and took care of all my issues in a timely manner. More

by GPIERSON81
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
December 01, 2022

Fair practice but needs better lenders to help financing your cars Otherwise good customer service. More

by Jc106719
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brianna Modugno
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jerry Cousin
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Will Smith
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tricia Cruz
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Hunter Eade
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Chris Campos
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 02, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Gurnee Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years to come!

November 30, 2022

Sandi is an amazing sales rep. He is upstanding and honest. He worked with me to get the best deal possible and be sure I was out of there in a timely fashion! Just in time to pi More

by Jen
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandi Negrau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 01, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Jen! We are so glad that Sandi had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

November 26, 2022

Typical car dealership trying to add on well over $2K in upcharges , not allowing us into a fully lighted area to properly inspect the car. More

by Popeye
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natasia Hernandez
Nov 30, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

November 26, 2022

There was very minimum communication when it came to being told my interest rate before all paperwork was shown to me. It was my fault for not asking the right questions though. More

by ShouldPayMoreAttention
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocco, Heidi and Rich.
Nov 29, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we're sorry that we failed here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. If it's possible to talk about your experience one-on-one, please reach out to us directly.

November 25, 2022

Excellent service staff. Work performed under estimated time. No attempts to sell any additional parts that may or may not be needed. More

by EKSTROM1210
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel
Nov 26, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Gurnee Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years to come!

November 25, 2022

Great service and excellent customer service! Easy in and out, car was even washed.. Thank you so much! More

by MSCHRAMM1
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Raatz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 26, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

November 24, 2022

Service was done pretty fast and very good. I like this place after very much remodeling. More

by mklip
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Summer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 26, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us here at Gurnee Volkswagen to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

November 24, 2022

Bought a used 2017 rouge, approaching a month of owning the car and it stopped on me three times. Service was rude! The guy in service came off as nice until I spoke about something he didn't want to hear. More

by KELISHA2410
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Summer
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Bill Summer
Nov 29, 2022 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned and would love the opportunity to touch base with you and address your concerns once we've been able to get the whole story.

November 22, 2022

Poor communication. Excessive wait times. No efforts to stand by same repair made one year and five months ago. Very frustrating. More

by lockclan5
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,051 results