About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gurnee Volkswagen

4.1

145 Lifetime Reviews

6301 W Grand Ave, Gurnee, Illinois 60031 Directions
Sales: (847) 855-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Gurnee Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2010

"Was in the market for a new car, and after running from..."

- Jamulligan

Was in the market for a new car, and after running from dealer to dealer I found Gurnee VW. The staff was great. Joseph my salesman was the best, he spent so much time with me going over each feature in the car and then showing me the differance in the models. One I decided on the 2010 CC R-Line I meet with Mitch the GM and went over the finance and paperwork. It was the most painless thing I have ever done, and just when I thought it could not get better, they delivered the car and went over all the features and even sat there while my 800 contacts downloaded to the cars phonebook. Plus the car was SPOTLESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch,Joseph
Jul 22, 2010 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the kind words. we will be here for you anytime you need us. Thanks, Mitch

July 17, 2010

"The salesman was very nice. The General Mgr. refused to..."

- lab22

The salesman was very nice. The General Mgr. refused to talk to me , I guess he was to busy to come out of his office to try to earn my business. I had asked several times to talk to him but he told the salesman that he was tied up and could not speak with me. I waited about a hour to talk to him. If he is too busy to talk to a customer mabey he should not be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch
July 08, 2010

"We came to Gurnee VW months ago for service and wasn't..."

- wolfes4wi

We came to Gurnee VW months ago for service and wasn't happy at all (typical rip off service), we also tried to talk with someone about buying a 2010 Tiguan but after our first meeting with the sales person we ended up driving 1hr away for our Tiguan. A few days ago we went to buy a 2010 Golf TDI and Gurnee was the closest dealer with one, so we thought we would go look at it. Walked in, found out it was under new management WHAT A CHANGE!! Needless to say the experience was so much better then the last. Mitch was easy to talk with and made things less stressful. We liked that we didn't have to do the back and forth game!! Dan was very friendly and it was a pleasure working with them all. Looking forward to trying the service department now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Boro, Mitch
Jul 22, 2010 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Can't thank you enough for the kind words and the chance to serve you. I will be here anytime you need any assitance. Thanks again, Mitch

Jul 22, 2010 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the chance to serve you. As we talked about we will be here for any of your addl needs. Thanks again,Mitch

July 02, 2010

"I worked with Dan on getting a 2010 TDi Cup Edition Jetta..."

- itslouagain

I worked with Dan on getting a 2010 TDi Cup Edition Jetta in elertic Blue. Not an easy transaction considering the only one in the area was in the U.P. of Mi. but the folks at Gurnee VW made it as easy as possible. They did all the leg work to get it down here in a timely fashion. They did a great job working with me on off loading my trade in giving as much as possible without me going too far into the hole on it. They are a family friendly bunch that took great pride and effort to entertain my every wish as well entertain my kids while doing so. I would gladly recommend them to anyone lookin for a vw new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Boro, Joe Something
Jul 22, 2010 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Remember if you need a night out just drop off the kids and we can keep them entertained. Thanks so much for the compliment and the business

June 27, 2010

"No nonsense dealer. Went into to but used car and left..."

- jnehila

No nonsense dealer. Went into to but used car and left with one without games, haggling, etc. Mitch and Brad were easy to work with and straight up. Recommend to anyone not willing to spend/waste time with other dealer games. Was able to spend minimal time at dealership and they took care of my kids while I did it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brad, mitch
Jul 22, 2010 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Great comments that mean a bunch to us. Thanks for taking the time to post this. Thanks, Mitch

Jul 22, 2010 -

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

The entire staff at Gurnee VW appreciates the kind words. We will be here to serve you at any time. Thanks, Mitch

June 24, 2010

"During all my routine service appointments, as well as an..."

- Jetta Knight

During all my routine service appointments, as well as an emergency service last December from a slide on some ice, I have been treated as a priority customer. Their work is professional with a do it right once product. I always had a shuddle or loaner car offered as needed until the work was done. They are very friendly and their warranty honored. Ask for Nick he's great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Mark
June 20, 2010

"I was trading in my vehicle for a new sale. I priced out..."

- sdeem1788

I was trading in my vehicle for a new sale. I priced out the same car at several other dealers around the area and Gurnee gave me the best deal of all of them. The salesman, Brad, was fairly knowledgeable of the vehicle and willing to assist with any question I had. He made me feel comfortable with the situation. I was extremely impressed with Nick in the service department. He knew more about diesel vehicles than anyone else I had met at any other dealership. Mitch approached me during the sale and was incredible friendly- offering to make my overall experience with Gurnee Volkswagen as great as possible throughout the life of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Mitch, Nick
June 19, 2010

"Being a single woman, car buying is always interesting so..."

- lupkesa

Being a single woman, car buying is always interesting so I was not looking forward to purchasing another vehicle. I was referred to Gurnee Volkswagon from a friend and I must say this was, by far, the best cay buying experience I have ever had. Our salesman George was great. The sales manager Joe David was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly, consumer satisfaction driven, listened to what I wanted and didn't even attempt to push me into something more then what I was looking for. They made sure the car was looking and running great. They had no hesitation about taking care of the brakes with no charge and delivering the car to me (50 miles away)!! When the time comes for another purchase I will be coming back to them with no doubt. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe David, George
June 18, 2010

"I have bought several cars in the past, but this was the..."

- knight13

I have bought several cars in the past, but this was the best experience I have had so far. I would go back to this dealership before seeking out any other. From the time I drove up to the time I left (that same day) with my new 2010 jetta Sports wagon, to this date I felt as if the staff was not just selling a car they were selling customer service. The follow up has been incredible, Joe David Used Car Manager was more than fair on my trade in and has and is going the extra mile for any questions I may have. Joseph Furrer Sales Associate, knowledge on the inside and outside of the car, not only sold me on the car but the dealership. Before I went to Gurnee I took the opportunity to visit several Volswagen dealerships, Gurnee was superior to all others. I am now a walking advertisment for Gurnee Volkswagen dealership !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe David, Joseph Furrer, & John in service
June 17, 2010

"There have been bad reviews of this dealership, however..."

- a_pap98

There have been bad reviews of this dealership, however it has recently come under new management. I would highly recommend Gurnee Volkswagen to anyone. I had a great experience purchasing my new 2010 Tiguan. Mitch, the General Manager, was very professional and honest and an extreme pleasure to work with. The sales staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. This dealership has restored my faith in good customer service in a world where it is lacking. The price was very competitive as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch and Rob
131 - 140 of 145 results