About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gurnee Volkswagen

4.1

145 Lifetime Reviews

6301 W Grand Ave, Gurnee, Illinois 60031 Directions
Sales: (847) 855-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Gurnee Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Angel was very helpful in explaining what is a priority fix "

- Margie

Angel was very helpful in explaining what is a priority fix and what could be done over the coming months. Thank you for the fine service. Every time I take my Jetta in, it seems to drive better upon leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
November 21, 2018

"Terrible took 2 hours for an oil change"

- Mbh

It is totally unacceptable to wait 2 hours for your car to have its oil change, no one knew anything. I made a reservation just so I could get in and out. Will not return and will tell all my VW friends not to use that dealership. Called the GM and the number just stops ringing. Clearly they do not care about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel
November 20, 2018

"Saturday Service"

- Jackie 289

Made appointment on a Saturday and expected issues. Was taken on time for the appointment promised to call when done as I needed to run errands. They were done in an hour and a half. Only issue is they should wash the customers car at completion of service like most dealerships do. Nice extra touch !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- Scout999

Angel went out of her way to make sure all was complete an correct and kept us informed during the whole time an made sure was comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel
November 13, 2018

"Very Happy Customer!!!"

- JamesDraz

I just purchased my first VW and was assisted by Matt Colrain and TJ Abel. They were true professionals and helped me a lot. I would recommend doing business here. I am a very pleased customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt "The Aussie" Colrain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
TJ Abell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Quick and painless."

- Dyldevries12

Just bought a truck with Gurnee Volkswagen. Worked with Matt. He was very easy to work with and made the car buying experience painless. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt "The Aussie" Colrain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2018

"2015 jetta"

- JOE

We made a good deal fast and easy. Matt the salesman and Mike the manager were really pleasant and helped me get the deal that I was looking to get. This is my first vw but definitely won't be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt "The Aussie" Colrain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2018

"Very helpful!"

- Barbex

Everyone here was very patient, super friendly, and extremely helpful in the process of buying a new car! walked in just to look at a used car and walked out with a fairly priced brand new one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anny
October 29, 2018

"Hassle Free and Easy"

- VWSportwagen18DK

Matt was a great salesperson. He met my needs and was helpful throughout the entire process. TJ had all off the paperwork ready for me when I picked up the car. I would recommend both of them to any customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt "The Aussie" Colrain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
TJ Abell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2018

"Excellent Experience Buying at Gurnee VW"

- Cbcahill

We had a great experience buying our car at Gurnee VW. Matt (the Aussie) Colrain was great to work with and made the whole process easy. We have bought a number of cars in the Chicagoland area and these guys are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt "The Aussie" Colrain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 145 results