About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gustman Subaru

1.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

310 S Lynndale Dr, Appleton, Wisconsin 54914 Directions
Sales: (920) 739-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Gustman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2018

"Horrible salesman"

- Amberanick

We looked online and the used cars all were listed at a base price. We showed up and the salesman was very unenthused. I tried letting him know right off the bat what our max price was because I didn’t want to waste his time, and he goes into some sales pitch trying to get me into a new car. I told him specifically what I wanted and this is when he tells us that the before mentioned price on all the used cars were only if you had a trade in and you had to ‘read the fine print’. I then tell him well I don’t think anything would be in our range if you can’t work with me, and he says, well I don’t see that happening. So we left. Do not talk to an older bald man with a very unenthusiastic manner about him. Didn’t catch his name, pretty sure he didn’t even tell it to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Older bald gentleman
November 02, 2017

"Tranny trouble"

- I take no bs

After questioning the salesman on the transmission, I received an extended warranty on the same thing. Brought it there for cvt inspection and said everything was fine. Needless to say I am getting another opinion. JUST DONT TRUST THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desk manager
November 30, 2016

"Poor service "

- Perry888

Poor and offensive service from sales manager and our family loves Subaru car , very sad but we will be looking elsewhere never again gustman Bye bye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 27, 2016

"Great Dealership! Both Sales and Service are Excellent!"

- SubaruLovers

We have been doing business here for years and have never been disappointed. Honest, friendly and straight forward in all their dealings with us. Best dealership around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Mark, Al
July 25, 2016

"went there for 20,000 oil change and rotate tires "

- sneaky

they changed oil and filter rotated the tires and was told they cleaned the engine air filter which I never heard of before everything is covered for 2 years or 24,000 miles, so anyway they said they would change the filter at next oil change that way I could pay for it when I got home I checked the filter it was bad so I fixed the problem and bought a k&n filter I'll do it myself from now on , that way I know it was done right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
June 10, 2016

"Buyer Beware!"

- Harvey Alois

Buyer beware and read the fine print is a lesson I should have learned along time ago! Leased a new Subaru and was not told of the 600.00 aqusition charge until I was in the F&I office. By then it was too late. I was emotionally hooked. I may have continued with the lease if they had told me up front but, this charge was just rolled into the monthly payment. During the term in f the lease, never had any contact from the dealer, no t even an attempt to lease me a new car towards the end of the lease term. I decided to buy out the lease, contacted Subaru directly and was told there were no additional charges. Went to the dealership only to be told they charge 259.00 to run the paperwork thru DMV. These are "old school" car sales tricks. This F&I office , I can only assume, is a huge profit center for the dealership. Today, they also have their all to frequent $2000.00 discount on thier used cars. Part of this is certainly my fault for not being more astute but live and learn. I am doubtful they will even get me back for an oil change. Time will tell. Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 11, 2015

"Old school fail"

- unimpressedrob

Called to get a price on a new Subaru. Sales guy Ed " we don't give prices over the phone" Ok then thank you. Called back a couple days later she transferred me to a manager. He confirms that "no we don't give prices over the phone". I said ok but I don't drive 45 minutes just to get a quote. But they are one of the 2 closest dealers. Then I told him of an experience that someone else had there that was related to me. The couple was going to purchase a vehicle that day. They went to Gustman because they would not go to Bergstrom( I won't either ). The sales guy told them they couldn't afford new and tried to sell them a used. They insisted that they wanted to buy new that day. Wouldn't work with them. They walked out and bought a car elsewhere that day. So I said it doesn't sound like you guys want to sell any cars. The GM told me thank you for that input. No thank you for being uncaring and condescending ( F.O.) They want you to come in a give you the sales pitch while everyone has added an internet sales staff. Don't waste your time even calling here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed and the GM
May 23, 2015

"Worst experience ever..."

- johnfing

I drove for 90 minutes to get a firm estimate as promised on the phone by Fuzzy Bill - got to the dealer, was given every bad sales pitch in the book and a printout of a truecar.com price. I told him that I was going to get competing estimates before I made my decision - and he told me flat out that I could not get a firm price. I had to walk out. Bought a car 30 minutes later at another local dealer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill (Fuzzy)
1
1 - 8 of 8 results