Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

H & L Chevrolet

4.3

15 Lifetime Reviews

1416 Post Rd, Darien, Connecticut 06820 Directions
Call (203) 202-3949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of H & L Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Overall maintenance on 2015 camaro ss 1le"

- mat1014

I have had a few problems with my 2015 camaro. It started with a bad oil cooler that H&L changed out for a brand new one under factory warranty no problem. After that the car seams to be burning oil and the dealer is now taking all the correct procedures to ensure there is no engine damage. Najie and Andrew are hands down the best when it comes to customer service. Najie is also a beautiful human being. Really satisfied that i have found a dealership i can count on as i have had terrible experiences with other chevy dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Najie
January 26, 2019

"Leasing a New Chevy"

- Donnie123

This is my 6th car that i have bought/Leased from H&L and did same busness with Dave P and Bob G And i will be coming back again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave P was Great, Bob G also great
October 01, 2018

"Bad Situation Getting Better"

- robert.m.hanson

I went to H&L Chevrolet in Darien. I needed an oil change and they had a great coupon. Well I was there they told me I needed my brakes changed and it will be $1,400. Keep in mind I only have 28,000 miles on my car. Rarely would you have to change your brakes that early. I asked the guy how many millimeters are on my break pads and he said 2 millimeters on the front brake pads and 3 on the back. If that was true I definitely needed to change my brakes. I politely denied the service and I went home to change my own brakes, just to find out that my front brake pads are actually 6 mm, well in good standing for a long time to come. $50 later and one hour of work on my own I was able to change my front brakes but there was absolutely no need. I can't believe they tried to charge me $1,400 today (front and back pads and all new rotors, which none were needed) and lied to me about the amount of pad that was left, 3 times the amount was left on the front pad. I did Reach out to the manager at H&L and he was very receptive to looking into the situation and trying to make amends. They ended giving me 2 years of free oil changes to help build back the trust. My only advice is if they say something is bad, make them prove it to you by showing you the part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Michael
January 25, 2018

"Amazing"

- I.

Everyone was very polite and professional towards me. I came in looking to buy an Equinox and I was a bit upside-down on my trade. They gave me a fantastic trade-in value that I would have been ignorant to turn down. On top of that they gave me payment options that were below my budget. I will certainly be getting my car serviced here and I'll be coming back for my next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob G.
May 29, 2017

"Ignored"

- JStorer

Was shopping for a New SUV and wanted to check out the Tahoe. It was a rainy afternoon, and my husband and I walked in to a dark, dingy showroom. In the land of more Suburbans on the raid per capita than anywhere I've ever seen, they didn't have a SINGLE SUV on the floor. I had to use the restroom, so I told my husband to wait for a salesman and I'd be right back. I came back to the floor and he was still standing there alone! Not a single person had gotten up from their desks to greet us. We walked out and bought a Tahoe from someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
May 09, 2017

"Complete lack of customer service"

- T.

Brought in our Chevrolet at the end of the lease to return it. Car is in perfect condition, but we were sent away (they did not accept the return) simply because they did not have space in the lot for an used car and "did not want to deal with it." We were not provided ANY further assistance, help or alternative. Left with a lease due to expire in a couple of days without any way to return the car! We do not believe returning a lease (at the proper expiration time) is a lot to ask for!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Team
March 01, 2017

"Unnecessary repairs "

- Bobby

I want for the oxygen censors. Gladys Abad helped me, the prices of the repair was about $525 I said ok, she suggested if I need a tuneup. I reply next time. Because truly it wasnt need it. So I went to get my car my total was over $1100. So I didn't ask for a tuneup. So I paid about $700 for unneeded repair. What kind of service would you call this??? I was robbed. Never again with H&L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gladys Abad
April 28, 2016

"Broke our sunroof and wanted us to pay to get it fixed"

- Annette

Worst dealer EVER. We brought our car in with a sunroof that would stick from time to time (we had to push the button twice to close it) they returned it to us broken. The receipt noted that they had "lubricated" the sunroof and it was working fine. The first time we used it it jammed open. When we brought the car back they said it would require a new sunroof unit for $1800. We contacted Chevrolet who jerked us around a bit before telling us there was nothing they could do. Just because the sunroof was working when we brought it in and broken when it was returned was NOT proof that the dealer had broken it. We declined their off of $2K off a new Blazer. After 35 years as a Chevy customer, I would NEVER buy a Chevrolet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 19, 2015

"The owners son !"

- pjm333

Brought my car in for check engine light kept going off, they had the car for 5 days & could not figure out why. Brought it back again for check engine light again & tire pressure monitor light was going off, was told by Adam they would not work on my car (under warranty) because it was to big of a job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
July 01, 2015

"Bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze."

- Debbie

Best car I ever owned, Bob G. was really great. Would recommend to see him if looking for a car or truck. Sales manger was great helped with getting financed to fit by budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob G
1
1 - 10 of 15 results