Back

Habberstad BMW of Huntington

Huntington Station, NY

3.0
369 Reviews

945 E. Jericho Turnpike

Huntington Station, NY

11746

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 369 reviews

November 21, 2022

The Habberstad service department needs a course on how to treat clients. Very unfriendly, unorganized and not supportive when reviewing car mechanical issues. I waited online for 30 minutes to drop my ca More

by Pvb07
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Sales guy was good
Nov 21, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Customer service is our priority, so it's concerning to see this feedback. I want to apologize for the delay you experienced upon your arrival and for any lack of communication from our team. I will share this information in our efforts to improve, and in the meantime, if you could please give me a call, I would like to address your concerns further. Thank you, Vincent Durante - Service Director - 631-418-3282

November 19, 2022

I been too many BMWs but this one. This one really got me furious. I wS seeking an m3 and found one. Greeted and was found to be very attentive and was talking to an advisor name Troy. More

by Nyc_rn
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
November 19, 2022

Chris A, knew exactly what I was looking for in a used BMW. He told me in time he could locate it . I was not in a rush and in a short period of time He found a car newly off lease with all the options I More

by Johnmarchetta
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris ABBIATELLO, used
Nov 21, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

John, it is gratifying to know that you were so well taken care of by Chris and the team! Thank you for choosing Habberstad BMW and for sharing your five-star feedback. We wish you and your wife many safe miles ahead!

November 15, 2022

Really bad service. They did on oil change for my 2018 x5 and found huge oil leak next day. I brought it back to them for fix the problem but no one takes any responsibi More

by Hyon Kang
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Mitchell service adviser and manager
Nov 16, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your experience. You were shown the oil leak that was from your vehicle that has over 100k on it. We understood that you as a technician agreed that an aluminum oil pan is susceptible to the drain plug hole wearing out over time. We demonstrated that the oil pan had already had the largest oversized drain plug installed, and there were no other options. Further, we were able to secure funds for the repair from BMW, which you declined. If you'd like, the offer is still open to you. Please reach out if we can help. Thank you, Vincent Durante - Service Director - 631-418-3282

Nov 17, 2022 -

Hyon Kang responded

Thank you for the explanation about the issue. But still don’t understand even my car over 100k,, oil change done only about 15 times. And Over year (4 times) only Habberstad bmw service team did oil change for my car. Is every bmw cars oil pan plug wearing out after 15 times oil change? I don’t think so. I never heard that any car need change oil pan after 15 oil change unless someone stripped or over tighten oil pan plug. Harbbested bmw show me the notice of fixed oil pan plug on May 2022 which is one before this oil change. Then why my car oil pan plug start wearing out not even 100k and who stripped oil pan plug? I am a mechanic myself and I don’t understand your explanations. I’ll going to report “NYS DMV automobile service complain department”.. Thank you for the time.

October 18, 2022

This review is solely on the service department . I recently purchased my BMW and had to return for minor issues . First being my mats were on back order and when they arrived I asked for them to be More

by Justjess
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure service dept
Nov 02, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

I am so sorry to hear that your experiences have not gone as expected and that you have not received the friendly and accommodating customer service we pride ourselves on. I will be sure to discuss your feedback with my team to make certain this is not a recurring issue and so that we may improve going forward. If there is anything else you would like to share or if there is anything I can assist you with directly, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Vincent Durante - Service Director - 631-418-3282

October 01, 2022

This was an exciting moment that was turned into an embarrassing and heartbreaking moment for me and my family. On Sept, 30th I would have been purchasing my first brand new car. I ordered the X5 back More

by Tristan.r.gardner
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sabrina
Oct 03, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Tristan, this feedback is very disappointing to receive. It is our goal to make the purchasing process go smoothly for our guests, and I am very sorry to hear that we missed the mark. I apologize for the lack of communication regarding the price of your vehicle and for the issues you encountered working with my team. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly to see what more I can do to help straighten things out. If you are willing to discuss this further, please feel free to give me a call directly. Thank you, Paul Toner - Sales Manager - 631-271-7177

September 26, 2022

Wonderful experience throughout the process of purchasing my new car. Audra Pitel helped me construct my X5. Amanda, the finance manager was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Habberstad BMW to anyon More

by Michaelrlopezcpa
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audra Pittel
Sep 26, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Michael, thank you for sharing your great review of Audra, Amanda, and the team! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again at Habberstad BMW. Safe travels in your new vehicle!

August 27, 2022

I had an awful experience with Habberstad BMW. Our sales person, Vito, was rude and extremely unprofessional. What ever happened to treating customers with respect? Shopping for a car at a BMW More

by Lindarodman1
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vito Latorre
Aug 29, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

This feedback is concerning to receive. The highest level of service is expected of our team, and it is disappointing that we left the wrong impression. I apologize for the way you were treated during your visit and would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see what more I can do to help fix things. If you are willing to discuss this further, please feel free to give me a call. Thank you, James Bozza - General Sales Manager - 631-418-3243

Aug 29, 2022 -

Lindarodman1 responded

Hi Mr. Bozza, I left a message on your phone. If you wish to speak with me, you may call at 516-721-5688 Thanks, Linda Rodman

May 25, 2022

I have been a customer at Huntington BMW for over 30 years. The last 5-6 years they have offered a free car wash to their customers which I regularly utilize. Today i went there for a car wash only and More

by vasarno
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Natiello
May 26, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your recent car wash wasn't up to our high standards. We expect the best for our customers and I will look into this situation right away. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please call me directly. Vincent Durante - Service Director - 631-418-3282

May 26, 2022 -

vasarno responded

Thank you for your immediate attention regarding the car wash problem. I was even embarrassed to bring it to your attention but have always been 110% satisfied with BMW both sales and Service and these attendants will ruin your reputation. Look forward to returning and I am sure things will improve significantly.

April 18, 2022

Jeff was a tremendous help with explaining and helping me understand exactly what services needed to be done to my vehicle and what each would cost. I worked with Filipe for many years but learned he has More

by cvroth11
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Blaney
Apr 18, 2022 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Hi Charles - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Habberstad BMW a five-star review! We are glad that Jeff exceeded your expectations and ensured your services were taken care of to our high standards. We'll see you back soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results