About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Habberstad BMW of Huntington

4.4

340 Lifetime Reviews

945 E. Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, New York 11746 Directions
Sales: (631) 271-7177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

340 Reviews of Habberstad BMW of Huntington

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"Yearly Service "

- lse1949

Service was excellent & Pete Mitchell explained everything that was needed for my M235i. Did the yearly service and inspection. I’ll be driving down south in a few months and I feel confident the car is in great shape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Mitchell
July 05, 2018

"Fixed problem "

- jon

Took some haggling, but dealer fixed problem at steep discount after warranty expired. Overall happy with my experience, service and support. Loaner cars are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 07, 2018 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Jon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear that your experience with us was not up to par with our standards for customer service. We understand your frustrations and would like an opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your visit and see if we can solve anything that went wrong. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, James McCarthy General Manager JMcCarthy@HabberstadBMW.com

May 02, 2018

"The Habberstad Difference"

- Mike44

Hands down the best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. Chris Cursio was exceptional and we had complete faith in him throughout the entire process. Chris and Habberstad are fair, honest and customer focused. There is a difference when it comes to dealerships and Habberstad has the right formula. Highly recommend Chris and Habberstad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cursio, Mark
May 07, 2018 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Everyone here appreciates your kind review. Habberstad BMW is honored to be your dealer.

March 19, 2018

"Salesman looking for rich people "

- Murdock toneybee

I went to the used car dept to get a 2015 BMW the sales man assured me he is find me what I wanted . I left my number and email and never got a call. I went back and spoke to the salesman again to give him a chance and never get a call or email . I think they look at you and think they know your bank account . I went to smithtown BMW in st James ny and they treat me like I was a long time coustumer A1 dealership . I would never recommended anyone to Huntington BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the name I trow out the card
Apr 02, 2018 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

We’re so sorry that you feel that way, Murdock. At Habberstad BMW, all customers deserve respect and service. When looking for a quality pre-owned BMW, there are strict standards that each vehicle must meet and the process can take time. Please, come in and let us know how the car you found is working out.

January 02, 2018

"Terrible Customer service"

- Olea

My fiancé and I recently bought BMW from this dealership and we had a pretty good experience. Ron Fillardi did a great job helping us figure out which car we should get, and spent a lot of time with us. However, about second time driving the car, sensor light came on with low tire pressure. We went up to the gas station and added air and did not think much of it. After driving a car for almost a month tire pressure sensor continued to pop up. I tried to schedule an appointment with service department a couple of times, but everyone kept on telling me that it has something to do with cold weather and that is the reason why sensor comes on. I finally decided to take the car regardless and check for any possible nails in the tire. I was right, there was a nail. OSCAR from service department had repaired the tire "for free" and before I even got home, my tire significantly lost air, and it was showing only 19psi. I had called OSCAR back and asked what is going on and if the tire ever got repaired. He swore that it did, however the tech forgot to put air in the car. He also asked me if I could bring the car back in on January the 2nd at 7am, and I agreed to that. I thought to myself, things happen and went and put the air in the tire myself only to realize that by morning on New Year’s Eve I had a completely flat tire. My Fiancé took the car at the scheduled time and OSCAR happened to not be working the day he was expecting us, nor did he put us on the promised appointment time. After explaining the situation to the manager of service department BOB CORRADO - car was taken for tire replacement with no labor charge and 10% discount. As soon as car was given back, with new tire, my Fiance noticed a BIG CUT on the side of it. Went back to the Service department and they did not think it was a big deal at all acting like they are doing a big favor replacing the tire with a CUT for free. HOW UNBELIEVABLE IS THIS? NO SYMPATHY WHATS SO EVER. If this place cannot repair a tire, then how can I trust them to service my car? Service department manager BOB CORRADO was very unsympathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob, Corrado
December 05, 2017

"Friendly and sharp, yet not intrusive or pretentious."

- 12345678

I am a simple guy and this was my first BMW. Yet the experience I had was as pleasant and easy as getting your favorite cup of coffee at your favorite coffee shop – everything was just right, and with a smile. Special Thank You to Michael Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Grant
Dec 07, 2017 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us! Michael will be very pleased to hear your kind words! Thanks for choosing us!

October 15, 2017

"Amazing experience! Christian Cruz is awesome!"

- Michaeldelgado42

Christian Cruz helped me out! He was patient, Knowledgeable , enthusiastic, and I felt no pressure. The new location is beautiful and state of the art. Mark Buro the finance manager is a great guy too! He knows his stuff and laid it all out for me! The product specialist (forgot his name) was awesome! really enthusiastic he showed me every feature of my new 5 series. This place is all about the customer and getting you a deal that works for you. I definitely will be back in the future! one of the best dealership experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Cruz, Mark Buro
August 10, 2017

"Great Service is the Real Key!"

- PMS1938

When I bought my M Sport 335i in 2013, I got a very good price, but what has really cemented the continuing relationship is the outstanding service that I have received. My Service Advisor Ron Guzzi has been proactive in assuring that everything is done to 100% complete satisfaction. And follow-up assistance on the high tech side was taken care of by BMW "Genius" Nick. Well done Habberstad!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Guzzi
Aug 14, 2017 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Thank you very much for the excellent review! We are so pleased to hear you have had a great experience with our dealership. We truly value our relationships with our customers. It was our pleasure to help you!

January 06, 2017

"First New BMW"

- SLH

I finally purchased my new BMW 428i and I absolutely love it. Chris Cursi was my salesperson and he made my first BMW experience great. He was very patient as we drove about 4 different BMW's until I made my final decision. Chris is really good and I would recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cursi
Jan 16, 2017 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We're very happy to hear about this experience you had with Chris, and that he took the time to make sure you found the best BMW for yourself. Enjoy the new 428i!

November 03, 2016

"my first used car purchase "

- Robert A

being 56 years old I have never purchased a used car before and was slightly reluctant. I found a car at this dealership I was interested in and started conversation with a salesman named Kevin. we then met to discuss the car in person and I was introduced to the manager named Derick . both of these guys handled everything in the most professional and curious manner possible and both my wife and I felt very comfortable and purchased the car. we have all heard stories about " the typical used car salesman " but working with these 2 was anything but the case. they both are honest straight shooters with no pressure and no gimmicks . I can only say thank you to both of them and would recommend anyone looking for a pre owned car to stop in and talk with either of these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Derick
Nov 21, 2016 -

Habberstad BMW of Huntington responded

Robert, we're proud to have been able to provide you with your first used car. It's great to hear that Kevin and Derek provided you with such unforgettable service. Thank you for your review and recommendation, and enjoy the car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 340 results