About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Habberstad Mini

3.2

427 Lifetime Reviews

959 Jericho Tpk, Huntington, New York 11746 Directions
Sales: (631) 486-6464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

427 Reviews of Habberstad Mini

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- MaryJ

I have been a customer of this dealership for a while and have purchased 2 Minis from them. I was not really impressed with the sales department however, the service is worse. I was reluctant to purchase a second vehicle from Habberstad but I truly love Mini’s and my choices are limited as far as dealerships are concerned. This past service occurrence has shown me that no matter how much I enjoy my car I must move on and find something else. This service coordinators never call. They don’t inform you when your car is done, they don’t call to give you updates, they don’t answer messages. It took them a week to change a tire, very basic service. Was I not called because there was not much money being made? Who knows but what I do know is I will be trading in my beautiful Mini in for a different type of vehicle so I won’t have to put up with this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
November 13, 2018

"CAUTIONARY TALE DO YOUR HOMEWORK"

- vrosario06

CAUTIONARY TALE - DO YOUR HOMEWORK walked in excited to lease my first MINI and had all of my paperwork for my trade in. I advised my salesperson of the following: -My 2012 Yellow Veloster with 42,000 miles was valued at $6200 according to various sites including nadaquides. -My credit score is a 740 which should get me a fair interest rate since the average for a new car loan of 36 months is 3.7% -I asked for $3000 off the sticker price which is what Freeport MINI offered. Finance Manager James Bozza only discussed monthly cost to lease and did the following: - took $3000 off the sticker price as promised BUT - Stuck me with $3000 in RENTAL charge which translates to a whopping 7.09% interest rate on my 36 month lease -undervalued my trade in for a mere $5000 and stuck me with $699 in remaining payments on my old car. I called James Bozza to offer him a chance to make this right and he told me he was sorry I felt that way. I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Bozza
October 18, 2018

"New car"

- JimmyV

I just bought my second Mini, everything is first rate.The car is great, The people were very professional and knowledgeable. James Bozza was my salesman and he did a great job.Very good experience. AMANDA was excellent as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bozza, AMANDA,Jerrel
September 08, 2018

"Oil Change"

- MiniSki

My Mini came up for her first oil change and I wanted to have it done as soon as possible. I went to Bayshore BMW not realizing they didn’t service Minis there and they called ahead to Habberstad BMW in Huntington for me (which was really nice of them btw) and they told me to come right in and see Oscar. Oscar was so nice, even sympathizing with me about getting lost. They checked me right in and found a service action that needed to be addressed. Within about 1-1/2 hour I got the Baby back with the oil changed, the service action taken care of and they even gave her a bath! The waiting room was nice and clean and Oscar updated me periodically. I will be very happy to continue to have her serviced there whenever needed. Thank you Oscar and Habberstad Mini!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
August 27, 2018

"My white Mini "

- Mama

George Kouroumousis, from the moment we met him , was great all the way , help us decide wish Mini was good to buy , thank you for all you help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Kouroumousis
November 18, 2017

"Never take your mini here!!"

- Felice

Worst service center ever! I took my mini here for an oil change and they dented the car. The second time I took it here for an oil change they performed unnecessary work on my car without authorization. They never called me to discuss or mention the work. When I went to pick up the car they just told me about the work they decided to do and tried to charge me almost $200 for it. The third time I took it here because my engine light was on. They said the thermostat needed to be replaced. Had it replaced, picked my. At up the next day, and the heat was not working. ( the heat was working just fine when I dropped it off). Took the car back, and they said there was a faulty seal in the thermostat and they would fix if. Picked up the car the next day, and heat is still not working. I gave this service center three attempts and each time they gave gotten worse and worse. I will never take my car here again and would warn anyone against taking their car here as well. They are multiple complaints against this service center on the better business bureaus website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris; oscar
September 16, 2017

"Worst possible communications "

- Annoyed customer

Brought car in for oil change and to check headlights Thursday morning. Dealer was to call when finished but agreed that we would not pick up that day. It's now end of the day on Saturday and there has never been any communications from the dealership. I called several times and service never answers. I left messages on voice mail. Did connect with a call center and a couple of times they got through to service but they were told that the service center will call me back in 5 minutes. They never called me and this happened three times. I live far from the dealer and need to arrange for a friend to drive me to pick up the car. Wanted the car for the weekend. So now the weekend will pass and I will not be able to connect until Monday. Five days for an oil change. Absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced with any car, product or service..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris was the person checking the car in originally
May 22, 2017

"Habberstad mini service "

- Corvette75

Worst service dept .service manager should loose his job they don't do the maintenance just fill out false paperwork .they did 32point safety inspection on4-17 -17 on 5-19 -17 they claim my braces were so bad they say they couldn't replace rotors to warped had to pay 1400.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar service rep
February 13, 2017

"Overall Great Buying Experience"

- Helen Guo

I purchased my cutie, Mini Cooper S, in Feb. 2017 from Habberstad Mini. The overall experience was very pleasant and professional. Jarred was patient, knowledgeable, and super friendly… To top it, the business manager Jamie provided the best solutions he could to work out the solution to smooth out the issues during the process (Thanks again Jamie!)… The finance manager Amanda was also quite impressive, knows her stuff and got all things sorted out before our appointment… So if you have thoughts getting a mini, definitely drive the extra mile to pay a visit here and you will not regret. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred, Jamie, Amanda
October 05, 2016

"Bait and switchers. I won't use them again."

- spiro217

My experience at Habberstad was terrible. I wanted to purchase a CPO MINI and thought I'd found exactly what I wanted at their dealership. I contacted them and Megan responded, initially helpful. The inventory listings on cars at this dealership's website are unusually redundant and confusing (listing and re-listing what comes standard on the car as well as the packages already installed) but I wanted to be certain that there was no misunderstanding so I asked specifically by email if the options like, heated seats, premium harmon karmon sound system and others (all advertised as on the car) were actually IN the car. She kept assuring me that they were. However, none of the pictures of the vehicle had any indication that this was true. In the meantime we had agreed to a price and my husband and I had a certified check from the bank made out to these guys, and we made plans to drive to Habberstad from CT where we live. However, I had checked out other MINI Dealer sites and saw that listings for CPO cars were MUCH clearer and that cars claiming to have certain options SHOWED them in photographs. That was it. I asked Megan to please send me a verification that the options advertised were actually on the car -- take a photograph and text it to me -- anything to show that my anxiety was unfounded. She sent me instead a window sticker that clearly was not the vehicle we had been discussing. As I said in my last email to her,"This is not the car we've been discussing and not the car I'm planning to buy... I hope it's a simple mistake...but it feels like bait and switch and I don't like it." Needless to say I never heard from her again. Several others from her dealership have reached out to clear up the "possible misrepresentation," but not a word from Megan. I felt betrayed and angry––however, another dealer with an even better MINI called me that morning and I explained what had happened --long story short, he had the exact same car, and trusting him, we drove 4 hours down to Maryland. My dream car was waiting for me when I got there. Reader, I bought her. If you want to know why, read my five star review of BMW of Belair, MD, esp. Fran Meyers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Kowal
1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results