Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Virginia Beach, VA

4.5
851 Reviews
At Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Virginia Beach, our dealership offers incredible new vehicles like the 2019 RAM 1500 and 2019 Jeep Wrangler, along with a large selection used cars, trucks and SUVs by today's top auto manufacturers. Visit us for a test drive today!
Contact Dealership

3152 Virginia Beach Blvd.

Virginia Beach, VA

23452

Directions

By Type

Showing 851 reviews

July 08, 2021

"Eric Osborne did an amazing job in making the car buying..."

- drmmr302

Eric Osborne did an amazing job in making the car buying process easy and made us feel like family. Great man and rep! Will come back if I ever need a car thanks to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2021 -

drmmr302 responded

Thanks Eric!

March 15, 2021

"Email communication could be improved. Freight charge..."

- tiruk

Email communication could be improved. Freight charge $1,495 on price quote twice! , once in the market value selling price and then again separate. Wouldn't acknowledge their mistake. Went to dealership to negotiate a better price and was given a higher price than a previous quote. They also tried to rip me off with added options such as nitrogen in my tires and Chrysler fusion stuff they put on windshields. It's all pure profit for the dealership and does nothing for the car. Look it up. Other Jeep dealerships also wanted to add etching and GPS in the price quote. Avoid excessive scam charges. Don't fall for it. Couldn't work out a deal so I walked out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Krissy Clarke and Taliya Rice
Apr 06, 2021 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate any records in our database for the name provided in this review. Our General Manager, Abby Meeks, would like to speak with you personally regarding your experience and review how we price our vehicles online (after all applicable rebate plus freight). We we do offer nitrogen and Crystal Fusion as added options and apologize if that was not properly explained during your visit. At your convenience, please contact Abby directly at 757-498-2255; she would be more than happy to address your concerns. We hope to speak with you soon. Thank you.

March 11, 2021

"Put the same switch for my cruise control in 3 times and..."

- Bummed

Put the same switch for my cruise control in 3 times and still only works intermittently! After being told they had to keep my car overnight and then taking it back 2 more times I’m tired of dealing with them but Tim the service manager asked me to give a good review- I wish I could Phil C- owner of local gyms

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Elkay
Apr 06, 2021 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, Phil. We truly appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Service Manager, Jason Mays, and understand that you've scheduled an appointment next week for our team to re-check your vehicle concerns. If you have any questions before then, please do not hesitate to contact Jason directly at 757.818.9475. Thank you.

January 23, 2021

"Eric Osborne and the rest of the staff gave me a great..."

- ecoard

Eric Osborne and the rest of the staff gave me a great deal and STELLAR service. I highly recommend Eric AND this dealership! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, thank you for your support! We're happy Eric could help.

January 05, 2021

"The service department cannot be trusted. I took my Jeep..."

- dnashold

The service department cannot be trusted. I took my Jeep Wrangler in for repair when the engine hydro-locked after an off roading adventure. Their diagnostic efforts involved trying to turn the motor over and looking at the air filter (something that takes 5 minutes at the most ... and was charged $150) and from that diagnosis their only remedy was to replace the engine for around $7,600. Even after I asked several times that they pull the spark plugs and turn the engine over to get the water out of the cylinders all they would say was that "it won't work because it is hydro-locked". Even I know what causes this condition and that if you remove the spark plugs the pressure/lock will be relieved. Locking an engine up due to over heating is something totally different and not the case here. Even after I told her how the water got into the engine (off roading) the service rep then told me at least three times that I should call my insurance company to see if they would pay for it because Hall replaced many hydro-locked motors that were caused by the "flash flooding that was common in the area" (promoting insurance fraud?). After a lengthy discussion with the service rep I decided to pick up the Jeep and take it to an independent mechanic. After he pulled the plugs and flushed/filled the engine with oil, it was repaired ... $200 later I am back on the road. Making a mistake is one thing but not listening to and losing the trust of your customers is something else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your feedback, dnashold. It's our understanding that you've spoken with our Service Manager, Jason Mays, about your concerns and were able to come to an amenable solution. We apologize for any miscommunication with our team during your visit and the resulting time inconvenience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your confidence back in the future. Thank you.

December 26, 2020

"Eric is one of the best salesmen I have ever worked with...."

- Giles

Eric is one of the best salesmen I have ever worked with. This is the first vehicle that I bought from Hall, 2021 Ram Rebel. Eric took his time on Christmas eve to finalize the deal and wanted to stay later to show me all the extras on my truck. That is what you call a dedicated salesperson, he is also very knowledgeable, of all the vehicles that his customers are asking about. He makes you feel like you are the one one in the building when he is working with you. I would highly recommend Eric to be the salesperson you ask for when looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 27, 2020 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 19, 2020

"Shane was great at getting the car transferred from the..."

- tmalcom47

Shane was great at getting the car transferred from the Newport News location and having it ready for me to test drive the next day. He was polite and helped with everything thing we needed. I would recommend him if you need to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 21, 2020 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 13, 2020

"I purchased this vehicle from CarMax 1 Nov 2017. Drove..."

- MichelleM

I purchased this vehicle from CarMax 1 Nov 2017. Drove my children to & from WI for the holidays in it which I find disturbing now. I began to smell diesel exhaust fumes intermittently at first which I attributed to other vehicles on the road. It became over powering & constant so I took it to Hall Chrysler. I was told that Pomoco Chrysler had not only replaced the exhaust manifold & installed it incorrectly causing extensive damage & the fumes in the cab but they had replaced THE ENTIRE MOTOR on a truck that only had 47,000 miles on it a little more than a week before I bought it. I am a GM person & have been my entire life. I did my research & decided to give Ram a chance because I really wanted to try out the EcoDiesel. I spent $40,000 on a used vehicle & now I have no idea the history of the motor. Why did the motor have to be replaced at 47,000 miles? Is it a new motor? If so this should have been noted due to the new break in period. If it’s not a new motor, where did this motor come from? Where is the service record for it? How many miles are on it? Is it covered by any type of warranty & if so where is that paperwork? Was the motor in fact installed correctly? Pomoco replaced the exhaust manifold incorrectly which voided the warranty on that, so what happens when it’s the motor, too? Why does Car Fax report that Pomoco replaced the battery in the same time frame? What was wrong with the truck that caused many of the major components to be changed at such a low mileage & why was this not addressed before the vehicle was sold to me? I bought a truck that I pay $750/month for & because of a certified dealer’s negligence I was forced to be without it for almost 2 weeks with no apology, explanation, or compensation what so ever. I contacted both Pomoco and Ram Customer Service to get the answers to my questions to no avail. On 9 June 2018 I took this truck back to Hall for what I thought was a simple oil change. Later on that day they called to tell me that the oil change was complete but they could not get the truck to go in reverse. 6 days later I received my truck back and they informed me that the software was out of date and was now good. 11 February 2019 the truck was towed to Hall by a friend of mine as I was out of town and loaned him my truck. He had driven the truck to the gas station and got out to make a purchase inside only to come back out and find the truck would not start. My Service Advisor Baker Alder told me the battery needed to be replaced because when they jumped my truck, it ran as advertised. I was skeptical but ok’d the work. Battery replaced, truck still will not start so Baker tells me the fuel injection pump needs to be replaced. I asked how we went from the battery to the fuel pump when if the fuel pump was bad the truck wouldn’t run even if you jump it. At this point he tells me he never said that it worked when they jumped it. Replaced the fuel pump, still will not start. Now they change all 6 fuel injectors and magically the truck starts and I can pick it up on 26 March 2019, 34 days later. On 4 May 2019 I took the truck to Wisconsin for my mother’s funeral. My truck begins spewing fuel from the engine compartment. Tow it to a dealership in Wisconsin causing me to be late for my own mother’s funeral. The dealership states a fuel line was nicked and with 3,000 psi going through the line on start-up it finally ruptured. When I told them what Hall had done to my truck a little over a month prior they assured me that line most definitely came off to do the work they did. I am an aircraft mechanic. When they showed me the line you could clearly see where the wrench had slipped off the B-nut and nicked the line. I attempted to call Baker 4 times and the dealership representatives attempted another 3 times to see if they would cover the cost of replacing that line since they had been in there a little over a month ago so it should have been under warranty. Neither the dealership nor myself ever received a response from Baker. Not only was I late for the funeral, had to pay for their screw up, but I also lost a day of work because I had to wait for my truck to be repaired. I had to pay $497 for the repairs, and another $108 for a rental for 4 days. Hall never offered me a rental vehicle for any of almost 60 days my truck was with them and I could not use it. When I returned to Virginia, I again attempted to contact Baker who never responded. Eventually, I got ahold of a Service Manager, Jimmy Salsada. After explaining to him all that had transpired between his dealership and myself pertaining to this truck he said he would look into it and get back to me. He never did. Not too long after that a Customer Service representative called me. I explained to her I never intended to go back to another Hall dealership ever. I explained the situation to her. She made me an appointment to come in and my situation would be taken into account when negotiating price because no one should be forced to drive a vehicle they don’t trust. Against my better judgement, I went in to see what they could offer. My truck was a Laramie Eco-Diesel the best they could come up with was a bare bones Hemi for $150 more than what my current monthly payment was. When I voiced my frustration and explained to Pavel Spektor why I was there he was very empathetic and compassionate. He went and got the Sales Manager Christian Vorndran and for the 4th time I was rehashing all that had transpired with a representative of Hall. She said she would tell my story to the Main Sales Manager and get back to me. After attempting to contact her several times and not hearing back, I eventually just gave up and traded the truck in for a 2020 Black Widow Silverado. I’m much happier and secure in the knowledge this truck will not leave me stranded or that Chevrolet will not care if it does like Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Michelle, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel your experiences in our dealership over recent years has not been positive. It is our hope that you will give us an opportunity to earn your confidence back in the future. If we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager, Abby Meeks, directly at 757.498.2200. Thank you.

Jan 14, 2021 -

MichelleM responded

There is no way I will ever step foot in another Hall dealership, ever. All they ever did for me was cause frustration and cost me money.

September 02, 2020

"Great service wasnt ready to buy yet but very helpful mr...."

- jayk0303

Great service wasnt ready to buy yet but very helpful mr. Battle is an excellent salesmen was very patient.alsi was contacted many times with potwntial purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2020

"My buying experience with Hall Automotive was an..."

- Redmack10

My buying experience with Hall Automotive was an EXCELLENT one! I was a bit apprehensive about being out of town and purchasing completely online but there were no problems!! They made the process easy and kept in contact during the entire process!! Ron Sumption and Mark Eckard were AWESOME!!I'm one satisfied customer!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ronald Sumption
Jun 29, 2020 -

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Virginia Beach so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 851 results