Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hall Honda Elizabeth City

4.9

382 Lifetime Reviews

105 Tanglewood Parkway South, Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909
Call (855) 975-8164

382 Reviews of Hall Honda Elizabeth City

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2019

"Went in for an oil change.....left with a new car. :-)"

- litctrygirl

We had been debating for months about trading in for a new CRV and yesterday I asked for an appraisal while my 2011 CRV was in for service. I already love my service adviser, Dequan Perry, and now Deon has been added to my list of great people at Hall. Deon made it happen with no pressure and great assistance. He was very patient and knowledgeable. We test drove some new and used and he worked with us long and hard to figure out what would best fit our budget. I spent my time thru that terrible storm last night in Hall and poor Deon was fighting the rain and lightning getting my car ready and tags transferred while I was watching the trees bend sideways and the rain pour down. Even though the lightning was insane dancing across the sky and the thunder was tremendous, Deon stood outside under the canopy with me and he went over all the controls and systems. Matt and William, my finance guy, were all great to deal with. Dealership is always sparkling clean and the people are very courteous. I have dealt with most departments of the dealership from service, parts, and now sales and finance. I highly recommend stopping by Hall Honda if you are shopping for a new or previously owned car!! Ask for Dequan as your service advisor! Ask for Deon if you go in to shop for a new car! You won't be sorry!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Deon & Dequan both were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Honda Elizabeth City

May 14, 2019

"Comfortable "

- Gary

Great experience for my wife and I. Previous dealership/car salesman experiences had left a nasty taste in our mouths but Michael changed that for us. He was very genuine and patient. Never felt like we were being pushed into anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Honda Elizabeth City

April 21, 2019

"Thank you Mike!!"

- Rose

Mike is awesome! Helped us through every step. He was patient, knowledgeable, and kind. It took us a long time to decide exactly what we wanted, but he never pushed. Exactly what I want in a car salesman. Thank you for everything, Mike!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Rose! We're happy to hear Mike was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Honda Elizabeth City

April 16, 2019

"Professional "

- Redbird53

Made me feel comfortable. nice professional salesman. I was pleased. I really wish I could remember the young man name that helped me when I came in for service he was very helpful and knew what my problem was right off very professional thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Honda Elizabeth City

April 09, 2019

"Bobby"

- Carly

Bobby our salesman was wonderful! He was extremely knowledgeable and went the extra mile. We don't buy cars frequently so we are not easily sold. But with his professional attitude we really appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 17, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Carly! We're happy to hear Bobby was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Honda Elizabeth City

April 08, 2019

"Run a round about new tires. Not informed about warranty"

- wperry43008

I was not told that new tires did not have a warranty. 23 months (40000 miles) and new tires are worn out. If I buy these exact same tires they have a 70000 mile warranty. No warranty by tire company or Honda. Totally disappointed. Would not have bought automobile if I had known there was no warranty. Will not buy from Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

April 04, 2019

"Demanding but fun to deal with Bobbie. He is honest, funny, "

- Honda lover

Bobbie is an honest employee that follows the rules, but still attempts to make adjustments to make the customer happy.He is an asset to your business. I thank him. I still think he could have done a little better for me., but he did what he had to do. I do appreciate working with Bobbie. Keep him and give him a raise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bobbie, Jacob, TJ ,Charlie, John, Steve, Debbie, Steve Spiva
Apr 17, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hall Honda Elizabeth City. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

April 02, 2019

"Jacob "

- amiller115

Jacob was amazing throughout the car buying process. I would definitely recommend Hall EC to anyone looking for a car. You get the Hall name and reputation but the feel of a small town dealership where they aren't too busy and pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience dealing with Jacob and our team. Have a great day!

March 31, 2019

"Best place to buy a new car is Hall Honda Elizabeth City!"

- patti

Hall Honda makes buying a new car seamless and extremely simple. I appreciate everyone at Hall Honda, especially our salesperson, Bobby Clark, who guided us each step of the way. We really appreciated the video Bobby made and sent us via email on the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. I never had to go to the dealership to purchase the vehicle. In this extremely, busy and modern day we live in, it’s really nice to know that Hall Honda uses all the up-to-date technology to communicate and listen to the customer. I knew what I wanted and you made it happen and it wasn’t the old fashioned “wear-me-out” way of buying a car. I love love my new Honda. It far exceeds my expectations and I’ve owned several Honda’s before but I love my 2019 EX- L the best. Thank you again! Patti Simons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Hi Patti, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hall Honda Elizabeth City! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 30, 2019

"Corey and John hooked it up."

- bjd10201976

I just wanted to give a huge thanks to the service team at Hall of EC. I was in a bit of a jam with the sale of a car and needed an inspection right away. John and Corey went out of their way to squeeze me in. As regular customers of Hall Honda we are grateful for the loyalty recognition. I had contacted several places yesterday and they were the only ones who were willing to go the extra mile. I offered to treat them to beer or a meal and they humbly declined. These guys are top notch and should be recognized by the Hall management as excellent service providers. Thanks guys for bailing me out of a jam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey Digirolamo
Apr 01, 2019 -

Hall Honda Elizabeth City responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Hall Honda Elizabeth City! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results