About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hallmark Hyundai

4.8

245 Lifetime Reviews

1198 West Main Street, Hendersonville, Tennessee 37075 Directions
Sales: (615) 855-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

245 Reviews of Hallmark Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2018

"Best dealership and salesmen I've experienced"

- Logan

I would absolutely recommend Hallmark Hyundai to anyone wanting to purchase a new vehicle. I can't speak to their used vehicle inventory or practices, but if it's anything like the new car experience, then you're in good hands! I'm a very detailed and analytical shopper. I take my time and make sure what I want and where I want to purchase it. And Hallmark was the winner! I already knew I wanted a new Sonata, but which dealership was really up in the air. I visited several, and this was the only dealership I visited that did everything you would want as a customer. They gave me estimated costs based on their advertised deals, and even printed out the quotes for me to keep and reference. They DIDN'T try to upsale me to a higher trim level, but rather wanted me to get the best car for my needs regardless of the extra money they might make, and they were willing to negotiate when another dealer had a lower price. On top of all of that, the salesmen and other employees working there seemed genuinely nice and helpful. Other places seemed less genuine. I could say a lot more, but I'll leave it at that. Good vehicle, much improved brand, and one of the best dealers of that brand around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor, Tyler, Don
December 24, 2017

"Thank you"

- hollew

I was given many options to ensure my complete satisfaction. Very impressive offer for my trade in! I appreciate the warranty offer-better than all other car dealers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcello
December 24, 2017

"ovverview of of rating of the dealer"

- jrrymick

we revied the price of my trade in and we came to a fair amount, the entire transaction including the meeting with the f and I lady was excellen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
general manager
December 24, 2017

"New car purchase"

- timcrook2

Was not expecting to buy a Hyundai Veloster already having my mind made on another make.I liked everything about the car and my buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Dodd
December 22, 2017

"Hallmark Hyundai Experience"

- bcargal

We are thrilled with our car and our experience at the dealership. We had specific financial needs that they went above and beyond to meet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Tyler
December 09, 2017

"Hyundai Review"

- alainamccullough0

This was a great dealership. All the employees were very helpful and had a great attitude. I really enjoyed the experience. I love our car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Honeycutt
December 04, 2017

"Merry Christmas to me!"

- CarGal

My 2017 Tuscan was a much needed purchase, and Hendersonville Hyundai provided excellent service! Professional, friendly, helpful, and honest salesman, Marcelo. My car was even delivered with a big red bow! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo
December 01, 2017

"Best place to buy a car"

- RebeccaJ

They treat you like family here and will give a great deal! I will never buy a car anywhere else!!! Marcelo made the sale fast easy and pressure free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo
November 24, 2017

"a good deal on a 2018 Sonata"

- jimerly

Overall, I rate the professionalism of this dealership very highly. Marcello was a polite and low-pressure sales consultant. The sales manager took my first offer, which resulted in a pretty quick deal. All dealerships' refusals to take off the "doc fee" is grating, though. Hallmark did not have the Sonata in the color that I wanted, but did find the car in Louisville and promised a delivery in two days. I received the car the next day, so kudos to all who delivered the car early and had it completely cleaned and filled up on delivery. Upon closer inspection of the car the next day, I did find a minor panel alignment issue. With that, dealer personnel said they could not find the defect. Nonetheless, sales manager Vince advised me to take the car to a body shop to look at the perceived defect and did tell me the car came with a three-day money-back guarantee. The body shop did spot the defect and I took the car back and told Don, assistant manager, that I simply wanted to exchange the car. He and his staff worked diligently to show me three other cars. In the end, I kept the car I already had. Special kudos to all involved for being so accommodating and willing to exchange the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcello, Don, Vince, John
November 13, 2017

"Second purchase"

- jl1718

We purchased my wife a vehicle back in 2014 from Hallmark, she loves it to this day. When it came time to make my first new car purchase we stared at Hallmark. Same professional service as three years before. I wasn't in a hurry so I took my time. Visited several other dealers over a five or six month period, just looking. I found out many were very honest, some never reached out to return call, texts, or emails. Came back to Hallmark to make my purchase because MARCELO DEFREITAS, returned call/test/email/ I sent him over that six month period. On top of that I feel like I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results