Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Handy Chevrolet

St Albans, VT

4.8
285 Reviews

699 Highgate Rd

St Albans, VT

05478

Directions

Is this your dealership?

285 Reviews of Handy Chevrolet

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"Big shoutout to Matt Artus and the Handy Chevrolet team..."

- wrphotography9

Big shoutout to Matt Artus and the Handy Chevrolet team for helping me purchase my new truck! Matt was awesome and worked with me while I was waiting on an insurance claim to get me in the truck I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Artus
October 07, 2021

"I worked with Blayne on getting my new truck. From start..."

- babcocktristanl

I worked with Blayne on getting my new truck. From start to finish he was amazing to work with. He made the process fast and easy. The management and finance office were very generous, especially in such a crazy marker. I'll be back to get my next vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blayne Mosher
September 29, 2021

"Matt Artus is personable, knowledgeable and non..."

- Tim

Matt Artus is personable, knowledgeable and non pressuring. He made our car purchasing experience easy. I recommend Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Artus, Jeff
September 29, 2021

"Matt Artus is knowledgeable and easy to work with...."

- mindy

Matt Artus is knowledgeable and easy to work with. Answered all our questions and set us at ease with the process to purchase a new card, instead of the used car I originally was looking at. Totally satisfied with our purchase and the way we were treated at Handy’s Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Artus
September 14, 2021

"Terrible customer service! I brought my truck in for an..."

- Frenchlandon

Terrible customer service! I brought my truck in for an AC compressor issue. I specifically said do not perform any work if my warranty was expired. When I picked up my truck they charged me $120 dollars and told me the AC compressor needs to be replaced. Then stated it was a mandatory charge to look at the truck even though I stated do not do anything to it if it was out of warranty. To top it off It was a 2.5 week wait when I called to bring it in. DO NOT DO BUISNESS HERE!! Finally tracking down talking to the service manager who doesn’t return phone calls. I was told it was my fault I didn’t write my warranty information on the drop slip and that the people who take appointments don’t know if warranty work is covered. You would think $120 refund for a huge car dealership would not be an issue. Not for this TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP!! Watch out this place is scammer central

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 06, 2021

"I had an amazing experience with Aimee Hazen. Highly..."

- Lablover

I had an amazing experience with Aimee Hazen. Highly professional, answered all our questions, and worked with on choosing our car. Definitely would recommend her to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aimee Hazen
August 23, 2021

"We had Matt Artus, in the Saint Albans, VT location, and..."

- Justine W

We had Matt Artus, in the Saint Albans, VT location, and he was by far the best car salesman we've ever worked with. He answered all of our questions and concerns. He knew the car inside and out, like he built it himself. He stayed late, not once but twice to make sure my family was taken care of. I couldn't have had a better experience with him. Thank you again Matt. You made this go a lot easier then I thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Artus
August 17, 2021

"I highly recommend Matt Artus! He helped me find the..."

- Kiannalarose

I highly recommend Matt Artus! He helped me find the perfect car and I enjoyed working with him every step of the way! I definitely will be sticking with Handy Chevrolet and especially Matt Artus!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Artus
August 12, 2021

"Increasingly I'm having problems with the service dept...."

- jfm05474

Increasingly I'm having problems with the service dept. This last time I went in for an inspection knowing I needed $381 of brake work. They then gave me an additional quote for $388 for more brake work. By the time I got out of there over 3 hours later I had paid $887.34. They gave me 1 more quote for $598.23 for work they said needed to be done to pass inspection. That's when I left - without an inspection sticker. I went home and cleaned the air flow sensor and the next day my regular mechanic inspected and stickered my car - for $60.00. I believe I overpaid for parts by at least $146 and it would have been $744.00 had I agreed to that last quote. Unfortunately for me I paid for HandyCare when I purchased my vehicle and either I write that off or continue having inspections and oil changes done. As I mentioned this isn't my 1st bad experience. I would have given a 1 star review but I have limited experience with dealerships and for all I know Handy is better than most. I see they have a lot of 5 star reviews but I'll be sticking with my regular mechanics because I trust them and they charge a fair price.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
July 30, 2021

"What A great experience, even to the level of management...."

- guylucybeattie

What A great experience, even to the level of management. Matt did a great job through the complete process. So very happy we drove the 200 miles. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results