Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa, CA

3.5
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2925 Corby Ave

Santa Rosa, CA

95407

Directions

21 Reviews of Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"They are nice there and they treat you well, but I just..."

- Volkinator

They are nice there and they treat you well, but I just got charged $220 for a brake fluid exchange, something I could’ve done myself in 20 minutes. Absolutely outrageous fees there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
April 24, 2020

"AMAZING PARTS DEPARTMENT!"

- masterseuropean111

The guys in the parts department are doing a great job! Thanks for answering your phone and continuing to offer delivery service and excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ADAM & BILLY
November 05, 2019

"unauthorized charges and threatening me for court"

- michael

The experience buying the car itself is not difference from others. Probably a 3 star experience. However after sales drama is the reason I’m here. I got a ~$75k vehicle from Hansel bmw, you’d thought they should at least treat you with respect, if not like a valued customer. After I paid them exact amount of money shown in the contract between me and bmw financial service, I’m clean with the dealership. No I’m wrong, I was sent to their collection department due to a payment they made ‘ for me’ that never authorized by me, not even informed me until 10 days they ‘made the payment’ — a phone call ask when I want to give them my credit card number to pay them back. I thought this gotta be a scam, right? I mean, no authorization, no receipt-soft not hard copy, no invoice, no letter. I talked to bmw financial service who is the rightful owner of the leased vehicle also the only authority that I agreed to make payments to, and they tell me clear and loud: I don’t not owe anybody else anything, including Hansel bmw. Just A phone call asking for my credit card number. Shawn, their general sales manager is this bullying Yet interesting Figure make phone calls asking for credit card numbers, then send to collection. As a matter of fact, you still owe me a check, which your finance guy Ben promised to send and said’ we will not cheat you as a dealership for a few hundred bucks’ Hansel’s logic is, they don’t need your approval as long as they do things they think is good for you. They can pay your $10000 loan for you without your knowledge and then send you to prison because now you owe them. Next time when you in for service, we will replace your engine for you without your knowledge because they think it’s ‘good for you’.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
angela cordova, Shawn Hartnett,Ken Lindley
March 10, 2018

"Incompetence and Indifference"

- TrevR

On January 15, 2018 my wife and I leased a 2017 BMW i3 REx from Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa. In California, this vehicle qualifies for Clean Air Vehicle Decals, which allows use of the HOV lane. This is a huge benefit of driving an i3 for us given that we commute 120 miles round-trip everyday from Napa to San Francisco for work. When we signed our lease agreement, we were told by Hansel BMW that the application for the Decals for our vehicle had been submitted to DMV "several weeks" prior and that they should be arriving any day. Over the course of the next several weeks, we continually followed-up with Hansel BMW to determine the status of the Decals. Sometimes when we called or emailed, they responded, sometimes they simply did not. When they did respond, they continually told us 'we checked with our person who handles this and no Decals for your vehicle have arrived.' After 8 weeks of this same scenario playing out over-and-over, we wrote an email explaining the situation and our frustration, being sure to include multiple people listed as responsible for Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa on the distribution. This included Justin Hansel and Henry Hansel. Only then did we get a response, this time from Lorenzo Serrano. On March 9, Lorenzo called to let us know that since the 19th (we presume of February) Hansel BWM has known that the DMV kicked the application for the Decals back to the dealership due to the vehicle being registered to my wife and I in the interim. Lorenzo said the dealer now needed to reapply for the Decals (why this didn't happen back on the 19th is beyond me) and we'd have to wait another approximately 10 weeks to receive them. That would bring the total wait time for the Decals to nearly 20 weeks. When pressed as to why the re-application didn't happen long ago and why Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa didn't disclose the delay to us despite our repeated inquiries, we were simply told "there's nothing we can do." When you go with a brand like BMW, you expect a certain level of customer service and customer experience from beginning to end. Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa, based on our experience, is completely incapable of delivering on the promise that the BMW brand stands for. If you got this far, thank you. Now go read the Yelp reviews on this dealer and you will see more about how they handle their customers and customer service. It is not good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Serrano
August 25, 2017

"Great Experience"

- AW8

Kai Fuller was and continues to be very helpful with all my questions about our new BMW.His initial meeting with me answered all my questions at the time and subsequent new ones have been answered over the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wood five stars as well
May 30, 2017

"Andrew Wood is an awesome salesman "

- Rosemary T

Andrew has great personality, and easy to make friends with him! Highly recommended to buy cars from Andrew, he will give you the best price and wonderful service throughout the Saling process! I didn't not only gain my lovely car, but also made one more friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wood
March 15, 2017

"Great sales and service. "

- Inknib54

We truly appreciate the sales team at Hansel BMW of Santa Rosa. We purchased a BMW i3 and everyone went beyond the gold star. The finance person David is kind easy to understand and a wiz at his job. Everyone made our sale great. To say the least the i3 is an unbelievable machine, we just love it. This is our sixth purchase from the Hansel group of auto sales. My first BMW and it was the ultimate premium Expierence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wood was our sales person.
March 04, 2017

"Great Orientation on using our X1 from Kai Fuller"

- DBMW2017

Kai was amazing in showing my husband and I how to use all the features of our 2017 BMW X1. He was extremely friendly,professional, clear, concise and we are enjoying all the features on our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Paradise, Kai Fuller
December 02, 2016

"excellent sales and orientation personnel"

- David Wolf

We initially visited Hansel to look at the i3. Luis Chinchilla did and excellent job of explaining and demonstrating, but the prices did not work for us. We then asked Luis about the X-1, which also interested us and he again did a fine job of introducing us to the car. We ended up with a certified 2013 X-1 with low miles and a lot of features that were new to us. Kai Fuller was most impressive in introducing us to the extraordinary complexity of the car. I have had two sessions with him to get into greater detail on all of the features. His explanations have been clear and accurate. Our enjoyment of the car have gone up accordingly. We have no experience yet on the service department, but the parts staff have been knowledgeable and helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Chinchilla, Kai Fuller
September 01, 2016

"top notch from first step to first service"

- aspen1989

I ordered my X 1 direct from the factory in Liepzig, Germany. It was great to follow the actual ship that my car was on. and, the car arrived sooner than expected. Kendall Brocco was knowledgeable and helpful. Gary and Martin in finance were super and Kai, the service "genius" really knows his BMW! He spent a good hour with me to insure that I completely understood the technology on the car. Hope I never need service ( joking ), but if I do and they are anything like everyone else at Hansel BMW, all will be FINE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Brocco, Martin Hanson, Kai Fuller.
1
1 - 10 of 21 results