About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harbor Buick GMC

4.2

21 Lifetime Reviews

6100 U.S. 6, Portage, Indiana 46368 Directions
Sales: (219) 763-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Harbor Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2018

"poor customer service "

- jojo

Monte has poor customer service skill and a bad attitude problem. I regret getting my car from that place. I will not recommend anyone there based on him alone. Refelction on management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monte
February 13, 2018

"New Vehichle Purchase"

- Taylor

The team at Harbor Buick GMC went above and beyond to work with us on our purchase. We are very happy with our purchase. Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Flitter
January 27, 2018

"Friendliest dealership I've encountered"

- LauraB

Harbor GMC went over and above to make my experience pleasant. Everything was explained fully, including my costs. My complimentary ride home and pick up were very timely (and the driver was very friendly and a safe driver). Every person I came in contact with was personable and pleasant. Even as busy as I could see they were, they remained professional with a smile. If there was anything I could add that would make the entire experience any better, it would be a complimentary car wash during these dirty winter months. But I have been very satisfied with my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, I do not remember employees names
January 12, 2018

"Good Experience - First Visit"

- HeWhoRarelyCompliments

I was cautioned there may be a long wait and offered a ride home. I declined, figuring I needed a change of scenery anyhow. The Waiting Room had fresh coffee and Fox News on the TV (literally the only live programming I watch). So, I was comfortable. An employee stopped in to get coffee and chatted with me for a few. To my surprise, almost exactly one hour later, my vehicle was done and I was out the door! The Manager (I'm guessing) that checked me in is the same person that gave me the final report which was thorough. Everyone was very friendly. It was my first time there. I'll definitely make Harbor Buick GMC my preferred dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department Manager, Service Department Attendant, Ladies from Cashier's Office
November 22, 2017

"Oil change"

- Ladyjd54

Everyone was very friendly and the oil change was very fast! I just moved to the area and was very pleased with my experience ! I will definitely be back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I cannot recall their names.
October 25, 2017

"Great service."

- Happy lady

Great job friendly service reps. Will come back. Sales rep, Dale is excellent too. Monte is wonderful and always helpful when I come there. It is a pleasure to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monte and Cameron, Dale.
October 24, 2017

"3 strikes your out"

- Pissed off

The last visit was the last business I will ever give them. I now understand why their name is mudd when it comes to fixing what is asked for. And not trying to scam someone they think doesn't know what is right or wrong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ric
October 16, 2017

"Fantastic Personal Helpful People. Great Experience"

- HappyCustomer

Harbor Buick GMC in Portage is fantastic! My wife and I leased her 2nd Buick Encore the other day. They are absolutely awesome. Always buy from Harbor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emery Kostelnik
October 09, 2017

"All is well!!"

- Chatman3642

My husband schedule a service, my son took the car but the wrong service was given. I gave a call to service department and Mr. Wampner made everything right. Miscommunication happen but it was the kindness and professionalism that made it all well! I have brought my car here for 6 years now and this was the only incident that needed correction. The service is always excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Wampner
September 24, 2017

"poor very very poor."

- basscat

My truck needed front brakes , It got pads, rotors. power flush,also transmission change, I was told it needed rear brakes. Ok Monte go ahead do it. I will bring it back in two days at 7:30 am I picked my truck up at 5:30 pm that day. That is poor service, management ,ownership. I spent over $1,100.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monte.
1
1 - 10 of 21 results