About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harbor Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.4

21 Lifetime Reviews

9911 W 300 N , Michigan City , Indiana 46360 Directions
Sales: (219) 879-6789

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Harbor Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2017

"Service"

- Tom

Quick reliable service work done on your vehicle when you need it done. Also very informative when you have recall issues or any kind of factory issues needing to be addressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
December 09, 2017

"Anne is great in the service department"

- jimbo

I appreciate being know by name. Most of the time I get in to the service department on time. I my car is not done on time they offer a courtesy car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Ken always seemed interested how I am and have taken an interest to know me.
December 01, 2017

"bad purchasing experience after i bought the car "

- John Nagy

I bought a 2018 traverse and agreed to pay cash - Gave them a check -and received a bill of sale for the car - so it should be free and clear I had to wait for the title app from Indiana - when the title came it showed that the was a lien on the car from GMAC the finance department and the paperwork department did not talk to each other I spent over one day trying to straighten this out. I would never purchase a car there again as the finance and back office staff is incompetent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Val Williams
October 18, 2017

"Great dealership !"

- Reaper

People are great, kind ,informative, & honest. Great dealership all around ! Best vehicle I have owned, they bend over backwords to please. 5 stars all day lpng.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Gruber
September 23, 2017

"Great"

- Jon

My 2012 LaCrosse lost a water pump and most of the fluid leaked out. Anne was quick and efficient giving me a price and getting a mechanic on the job. It was repaired later that day. I have purchased four cars from Harbor. It is my local dealer and I will not drive all over Indiana and Michigan when I need service. Especially when this last event required a tow truck in order to get the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne
September 19, 2017

"Port in the storm."

- Stranded in Michigan City

On Labor Day our kids came to Michigan City to visit. When it was time for them to leave my son's car would not start. He had just purchased a Certified used Cadillac and was having some electrical issues but a labor walkout in Chicago prevented him from getting service. We were able to jump start the car and took it to Harbor where we left the car and dropped the keys in the night box. By Wednesday morning the car was done and all work was covered by warrantee. I could not have been happier. I was treated very professionally in an unusual situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm sorry I don't remember the service managers name and I'm not home to check his card.
September 02, 2017

"Efficient, Friendly, Kowledgeable, Excellence."

- maryannie

Rob Pease, our salesperson, completed our transaction quickly, efficiently, and put us into a brand new 2017 Buick without a single problem or concern. Rob has helped my family with many transactions and he is the very reason that we return to Harbor Chevrolet. We trust that he will give us the best service, and he always does. Jim Miller had all of our paperwork ready to sign, which we did an within an hour we were in our new car driving home. We love our new car, and the best part is that when we return for the oil change, I know that the work will be completed in a short time. They never keep us waiting...again the entire staff at Harbor is excellent and we have referred our friends and co-workers to Rob and Harbor. Dean and Maryann Maki

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Pease, Jim Miller
August 20, 2017

"ANNA SHIMDT WAS WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH, SERVICE WAS GOOD"

- WHFelton

THIS WAS MY 4TH OIL CHANGE WITH HARBOR, THE YOUNG LADY ANNA SCHMIDT WAS WONDERFULE, VERY HELPFUL, VERY FRIENDLY, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. THE SERVICE WAS DONE RIGHT AND CLEAN. I HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER. HE WAS ARRAGANT, BERATED HIS EMPLOYEES IN FRONT OF ME, ARGUED WITH ME WHILE SITTING BEHIND HIS DESK THROUGH AN OPEN DOOR WAY ABOUT THE PRICE QUOTE I GOT AN EMAIL FOR. IF HE WAS THAT AGGRESSIVE DEALING WITH ME, I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW CRAPPY HE MUST BE TO WORK FOR.....THE ONLY REASON I'M GIVING FULL STARS IS BECAUSE THE YOUNG LADY I DEALT WITH SHOULD NOT BE DRAGGED DOWN BY THE SERVICE MANAGERS INCOMPETENCE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANNA SCHMIDT
August 11, 2017

"oil change & rotation"

- Osky

Dealer had very prompt service and everything was good. Anne did a very good job of explaining all aspects of the service and future intervals. Anne also scheduled changes when I have time available. This is very important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne
August 11, 2017

"Always do a good job"

- Amanda

I've never had any issues taking my car in. The only thing that I would have to say is I wish their oil changes were cheaper but I don't mind paying what I do pay because of how great of a job they do and the fact that they have always been honest with me. Anytime I've ever had any issues with my car they could have nickeled and dimed me but they never have.One time my air in my tire was really low and I didn't know what was going on because I kept filling it up and I thought I needed a new tire and they said that there just wasn't enough in it. They could have told me there was a hole in my tire and I would of had to buy a new tire but they didn't. Then there were a few other things that either got fixed for no price because it was an easy fix or there simply was just nothing wrong. I love the fact that they have an area for kids to play at. It can be difficult finding someone to watch my son so this keeps him busy while we wait. They are a great staff and I'm glad I bought my car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne
1
1 - 10 of 21 results