About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hardy Family Ford

4.6

343 Lifetime Reviews

1255 Charles Hardy Pkwy, Dallas, Georgia 30157 Directions
Sales: (770) 445-8891

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

343 Reviews of Hardy Family Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2018

"Car buying made easy"

- Eman

Buying our car was a fun experience with Jerome and the boys. From picking out the one we wanted to negotiating the deal to closing out the deal and driving it home it was a pleasant task.. May look for another vehicle there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Johnson
May 05, 2018

"Mechanics are horrible."

- David SFE

Bought a new Ford Fiesta SFE (1.0 litre) in 2015. It has been a good car till April 12, 2018 when the OBD2 meter I installed showed the temperature at 240 degrees and the overheat light came on. Ran the heater on high and took it really easy getting it home so it never went over 240. When I arrived home I checked for water leaks, oil level, oil contamination, all was good however oddly (especially given that the engine was overheating) the radiator fan was not operating to cool the turbo after the motor was off given the indicated temperature. At any rate all good with the fluids and no extreme water temps. Heater had blown very hot during the trip home. April 13, 2018 I took the car to Hardy ford (again running the heater) as I did not want to risk the engine getting too hot taking it to Autonation (where I purchased it) in Marietta. Hardy ford was 6 miles or so from the house. The car hit 220 degrees max on the 6 mile trip to Hardy ford. Spoke with Todd (service advisor per his business card) whom seemed to not want to do the work? We all have bad days so after him telling me it would be a week before they could even look at it I agreed as I had purchased the car new and wanted the work diagnosed and done right by Ford Mechanics. Big mistake, Huge mistake. Todd had very little interest in the symptoms or much of anything else I had to say but as previously stated we all have bad days. I requested the temperature issue to be corrected, a full service (and specified full synthetic on the oil change) and a brake job (to include new discs and pads) as well as check the shifting as reverse was not always fully engaging and at higher rpms shifting rapidly would result in gears touching. It had done this since new so I had made shifts slow and always felt for a second click when shifting into reverse after the first couple problematic shifts/reverse. I stated to Todd I suspected it was either the thermostat or sending unit. April 20 stopped by Hardy ford to check on my vehicle. Am informed by Todd that the brake job was indeed needed due to warped discs and pads should be replaced with the new discs. I agreed. They found no problems with the shifting (really?). The car was indeed overheating and the water pump and thermostat were bad. The water pump he states is an electrical pump and not mechanical. Cost for all $1100 plus. Agreed to have work done. April 24 stopped by Hardy ford to find out the status on the vehicle. Todd tells me the replacement water pump was bad and they were looking for another water pump as the vehicle was still hitting 240 degrees. I asked if they were using Motorcraft parts as I found it odd that at 75,000 miles the original water pump was bad, the second one was bad and now they were looking for a third. Todd tells me this happens often to which I respond I need to change my view of Motorcraft parts. April 27, stop in and am told by Todd they are still working on it. April 30, decide I am going to stop in daily as this is getting ridiculous. Ford certified mechanics, Ford dealership, Ford vehicle and yet they can't seem to correct a cooling issue? Again car not ready. May 1, still not ready. I drive the lot, look in the bays and do not locate my car. Todd claims it is "out back". I let it go as it is a Ford Dealership. May 2, Todd tells me they "discovered" there is a second thermostat and this will need replacing. I'm getting a little irritated at this point. However I say nothing and tell him I will return tomorrow. May 3, Todd tells me it is still not ready. ENOUGH!! I again state to him that I brought it to a Ford dealership as I wanted the work done correctly. That obviously my first water pump and thermostat were fine as changing them had no effect on the temperature issue. (to which he responds well they could still be), really? I further stated I found it alarming that his mechanics could not diagnose the problem, they could have rebuilt the entire motor not to mention the cooling system in the time spent there so far and further his mechanics took 2 and a half weeks to "discover" there was a second thermostat. To this Todd states "well sir it is obvious we can't please you". I ask for and receive from Todd the customer service number for Ford Motor Company (1-800-392-3673). I called Ford Customer Service and spoke with Bryan. I explain the situation and that I was very disappointed with the Hardy Ford dealership. It appears that they have no idea how to diagnose or repair the 1.0L motor made by Ford. That I had taken it to Ford mechanics so it would be done correctly. They appeared (when they did anything) to be replacing parts at my cost till they happened to hit on the fix. That 3 water pumps presumably made by Motorcraft were bad, how many thermostats had been replaced and they were repeatedly overheating my motor (at what temperature I had no idea) in order to see if the next shot in the dark fixed the problem. More to story, can't post more. Not resolved. Fiesta SFE (1.0L) continued. Bryan from Ford Customer Service spoke with me for a while and agreed 3 weeks was too long for a cooling issue, that not properly diagnosing it was wrong and apologized for my bad experience. He issued me a case number CAS14731252 and stated he was going to escalate the case. Further he stated that I should give the case number to Todd and if the car work was not completed by the end of the afternoon of May 4 to call back. This kind of surprised me due to the short time and will follow up Monday May 7 with of course my daily stop at the Hardy Ford dealership. I expect the same result from the dealership. Bryan did offer for the vehicle to be serviced at another dealership however to do so at this point would cloud the issue should this have to go farther as we know Hardy Ford is continuously overheating the car and it is factory designed with a turbo. Damages to the motor (should they occur) need to stay confined to Hardy Ford. The vehicle arrived at Hardy Ford with no oil contamination, no smoking out the exhaust, full antifreeze/oil levels/no oil contamination and no oil leaks having never exceeded 240 degrees Fahrenheit. We know Hardy Ford has repeatedly overheated the motor in their quest to discover the faulty part. We know they claimed to have verified no higher rpm shift problems (i.e. turbo under boost) BEFORE they corrected the overheating problem. We know part of the cooling system involves the turbo when oil is not being supplied to it as in the motor is off and the turbo is being cooled down (factory design). Lessons learned, DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR FOR REPAIRS TO HARDY FORD. DO NOT BELIEVE BECAUSE YOUR CAR IS A FORD THAT FORD MECHANICS AT HARDY FORD CAN PROPERLY DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR IT. DO NOT ASSUME THAT HARDY FORD MECHANICS ARE TRAINED TO PROPERLY DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR A FORD. DO NOT JUST PAY FOR PARTS SO THEY CAN "TRY" DIFFERENT THINGS TO "SEE IF IT FIXES THE PROBLEM". I have always repaired my own vehicles or if too busy taken them to my mechanic. I did not do that this time as it is the first car I have ever bought new and wanted to have it serviced with top notch service. Bad mistake on my part to make this assumption. Three Motorcraft water pumps, how many thermostats (unknown but at least one replacement), 2.5 weeks to "discover" there are 2 thermostats (or at least Todd claims that), overheated how many times at what temperature and for how long (at least 3 times by Hardy ford)? On Monday I need to lay my eyes on the car as I want to verify it is at the dealership (I have not seen it now in two weeks). Not a single phone call from Hardy Ford ever in what was as of Friday May 4 the beginning of week four. Per Bryan at Ford Customer Care the case number, the fact the Case was being escalated and the fact I was told to call Customer Care in the event this was not resolved by the end of the day was given to Todd (Service Advisor). I will keep posting as this progresses. See David H prior review for the first part of this horrible experience with Hardy Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Magar
February 02, 2018

"Would not go there"

- Joystik329

They don't answer your questions. They don't call you back. They don't post you with status of service. And in the end they also could not do repairs. Want to charge you for new motor even if just a spark plug. And want to charge you even if did not complete work. Had to have a tow truck pickup car and take it 2 miles from them where it was fixed in two days, and Hardy had it for three weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Almon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Magar
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terry Harris
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2017

"Hardy Family Ford Experience"

- Temorris

I just bought a 2017 Ford Fusion and these guys in Dallas ga. Paul was awesome he went over everything inside and out and would recommend him to any of my friends and family!! If you are looking for a salesman that is interested in helping you find exactly what you want and need paul is your guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McGee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2017

"Exceeded my expectations"

- Jerry M.436

Todd was very helpful. He made sure my truck was ready ahead of our agreed upon time. Everything was ready and the repairs were excellent. Thanks for taking excellent care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Magar
August 22, 2017

"Fool me once...shame on you...twice ugh"

- Jbg

Well....I told myself I wouldn't purchase again from Hardy, but Victor was very helpful and so I bought. Now to the reason for 2 stars....I purchased a CERTIFIED pre-owned Ford Fusion, thinking this would be great...man was I wrong. I purchased 6/8/17 and the car has been in service 4 times so far, it will make 5 when I drop it off Friday for the same problem! I've never been so disappointed in a purchase. Obviously the service department here has no idea what they are doing. Last time I had the car in (2 weeks ago), It had been at the dealer for 4 days and was still sitting outside. I called and checked the status and was told he hadn't even assigned a tech to diagnose it. I said OK...what else could I say. Two days later, I stopped in to get some paperwork out of the car...I called while sitting in the drivers seat of my car. The service advisor stated that the car was on the rack as we were speaking...I thought hmmm that's strange, it doesn't feel like I'm sitting in my car on the rack! But, to keep my cool I left and went home without pointing out that he was lying to me. Two days later, I stopped in again aggravated. I went in this time...my car was still sitting in the same spot I had previously sat in it. I said...I see my car is still on the "rack" outside, he didn't know what to say...he said he must have just pulled it out, not knowing I had been sitting in it for 20 mins when I previously called. So, I get a call the next day that it's ready, they replaced a strut bearing. Well....2 days later the bandaid they put on it failed again! I will give them one more try and then I'm taking it way above their heads. So if you value your vehicle and time...STAY CLEAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Almon
June 14, 2017

"Good service"

- Volvo

Pastor Brian was very helpful and instrumental in getting me a car. He made sure I was not leaving with out transportation knowing I had to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian McGarity
April 18, 2017

"Great customer service very helpful"

- Leaann Powers

Great service graham was a great help I would definitely recommend this place to other people my family will definitely be using hardy family ford in future business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Farmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Graham mccormick
April 01, 2017

"Service"

- Pappy4

We were heading home from Florida and stopped in Powder Springs to visit my sister. On the way we developed a whining noise, coming from the rear end. We new we had to have it checked, before we travel the next 613 miles home. So my brother in law told us to try Hardy Automotive. We called and they took us right away, They replaced all the bearings & seals. Also the rear rotors. It was Friday and we were expecting at least 3 or 4 day wait, but they had it repaired in one day, and we were back on the road the next day. We would like to thank you so very much, for the excellent service. The Bloniarz family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hamilton
December 14, 2016

"Focused on finding what YOU need!"

- RTA

I recently started looking for a new F150. I saw a couple that I was interested in online and was contacted the next day by Frank Velazquez. He took the time to listen to what I wanted and then he went to work. He called me back shortly with a couple of options but neither of these worked out. I did come in the next day and also looked at used trucks and the team there again took the time to really understand what I wanted and we were able to find just the right vehicle. The trade in and purchasing experience was very efficient and pleasant and there was never any pressure to do anything I didn't want to do. I am very happy with the truck I purchased and the service that I received from everyone at Hardy. GREAT JOB!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Velazquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results