About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harold Chevrolet Buick

4.2

17 Lifetime Reviews

824 N Wayne St, Angola, Indiana 46703 Directions
Sales: (260) 624-4228

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Harold Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2018

"Very poor customer service"

- Markb2430

So I bought a 2017 Chevy truck at a price very close too what the dealer was originally asking; I was told there was. Dry little room for negotiation! This vehicle had 18k + not new but fairly clean. I negotiated that they detail the exterior of the truck with the deal as it had rust dots imbedded in the white paint! I was told it would be detailed the morning that I came to pick up my truck and pay 40k! Needless to say they did not follow through on their promise. I took the vehicle regardless as it was raining and I had driven an hour and 10 minutes after making a deal a previous day; they had given me their word so why would I question? I received an email from the salesman asking how I felt about my purchase. I stated the truck was treating me good so far; but I was a bit disappointed that he did not follow through with our agreement to detail the truck and remove the rust dots. A few days later he made it a point to call me and tell me he was very sorry and he would like to make it right and detail the truck for free at my convenience in schedule! I made him aware that I couldn’t get it in rt away as I don’t live close but I would set something up as soon as I could. I emailed the salesman to set up the exterior detail and asked about getting a price to detail the interior and get an oil change while I was there since I would be make no the trip! He called me back said oil change was 70$ and entire detail was free of charge; so we set a date when all work was to be done and I was told it would take approximately 4 hrs and a would wait in town. So I go through all of this driving/ waiting in town and receive a call that vehicle is ready for pickup. I return on foot to the dealer to get my truck and find they have maybe changed oil and ran the truck through car wash only! They swept interior did not attempt to detail or steam clean 1 thing inside, and the exterior was still polka dotted with rust specs in paint as it had been when I originally looked at buying the truck!!!! Very pusses off that they chose to waste my day, fuel, and lied to me about their intentions!!! The dealer would’ve been further ahead telling me no they would not detail the truck for free from the get go; unbelievably dissatisfied customer!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Crover
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Price
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cody Taylor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"2008 equinox"

- Majicfingers

Seen equinox posted for 7500 went to harolds to check it out was approved with credit acceptance for the amount of 9,999.99 got ripped there didn't I, transmission goes out 10 months later, get that fixed got me a sweet car didn't I, now computer is acting up. I think people need to think twice before buying a car here,poor people that is... they take advantage of the poor working class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Crover
November 22, 2017

"Save my butt"

- Andyshough

Harold Chevrolet was able to get financing for me on a new car. I had 0 credit and an old car with a blown head gasket. Thanks to Jim Hackett and Harold Chevrolet I now have a 2017 Spark and can get to work again The money I save on gas will pay for most of the increase in insurance for the new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hackett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cody Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, The Harold Chevrolet Buick Team

October 25, 2017

"Wonderful experience!"

- Lisa ashbrook

Bought a 2018 Chevy equinox today and the entire experience with Harolds was top notch. My sales rep, Jim, was awesome in helping me choose the right vehicle for me and Dan and Justin were equally as helpful and professional. Thank you for all your help and making this an easy and enjoyable purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hackett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Price
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Killion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Harold Chevrolet Buick Team

October 12, 2017

"One of the best car buying experiences l have had. "

- Nancybill

One of the best car buying experiences l have had Jim Hacket was very knowlagable and pleasant to talk with .He was very good at locating the truck l wanted in a very short time. Just a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hackett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Jim and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Harold Chevrolet Buick Team

October 11, 2017

"Super!"

- D.C.

Cody was a great help! Did an awesome job helping me find the vehicle i was looking for with a great deal! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Cody. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, The Harold Chevrolet Buick Team

October 09, 2017

"Super Service"

- WM Bulldog

Every time I go to this dealership I deal with Cody Taylor. He is always willing and able to help me with any issues I have with my vehicle. He is a super guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. At Harold Chevrolet Buick, we always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Best, The Harold Chevrolet Buick Team

October 04, 2017

"Waste "

- Therealmcoy

He was rude on his phone the hole time kept interupting me would not let me get a good feel for the vehical i will never go to any place he works for any reason even if they was giving away cars he is an very disrespectful person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Klopfenstein
Oct 18, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We would like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Harold Chevrolet Buick Team

Oct 18, 2017 -

Therealmcoy responded

I will not ever be back as long as Brett works for you he disgusted me an my family an i bought a new ford any ways

July 11, 2017

"Great service. "

- Ddd

I went in and told him exactly what I wanted/ needed for a vehicle and that's exactly what he found for me. Thank you for your patients and friendliness. Service like this is why I will continue to come back here every time I'm in need of a vehicle. Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Ankney
Jul 12, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Harold Chevrolet Buick! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Harold Chevrolet Buick

July 10, 2017

"Great. "

- Brittany sherrill

Brett's awesome. He done everything he could to help make my buying easy. I would and have recommend him to anybody that I come to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Klopfenstein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 12, 2017 -

Harold Chevrolet Buick responded

Brittany, thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that Brett provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Harold Chevrolet Buick

1
1 - 10 of 17 results