Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Harold Zeigler BMW of Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo, MI

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

4201 Stadium Drive

Kalamazoo, MI

49008

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

March 16, 2021

"Ken Francisco goes over and above to help with service he..."

- jchamberlin

Ken Francisco goes over and above to help with service he worked with BMW to help me on a steering issue. I had had problems with. Ken spoke to BMW corporate and worked with his team to not only fix the issue but get them to offset the cost. I have been taking both my BMWs to Ken for over 5 years and they always take great care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Francisco
December 12, 2019

"Service - “5 Stars” - Car Quality - “1 Star”"

- Nacho

Bought a new 2019 BMW X3. Bad - over the past year many quality related problems. Good - Zeigler service dept amazing! Ken and his repair staff have been great. Some problems have been software related and despite frustrations on both sides they continue to make sure the customer is properly taken care of (quick repair scheduling, loaner if needed, sympathetic and friendly attention, etc.). All these disappointing quality issues are not Zeigler’s fault - and they continue to work hard to resolve them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
September 05, 2019

"Quick Response Yo Call For Help"

- Herb

Friday of Labor Day weekend I was visiting South Haven, Michigan. That morning I discovered my run flat tire was FLAT. I called BMW Kalamazoo and they told me to bring the car by. There Ken got my car into the shop in no time at all, repaired the tire and got me on my way in no time at all for my trip to the Upper Peninsula. What great service, I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
August 15, 2019

"Treated respectfully and vehicle was fixed within 1 week."

- BZLIVIN

Phoned Ken in Service Department. I was able to have my 328i convert serviced and repaired 1 week later. Other local import repair businesses were booked out. Price seemed fair at $300. They discovered the rear tire had a bad belt and fixed that also within 2 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
January 30, 2019

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Disappointed

I usually only write positive reviews. But, I feel people should be aware of the pompous/rude customer service here. I needed to have 2 recalls taken care of, on my BMW. I had to deal with a couple different people in the service dept. When I dropped it off, was not greeted in a welcoming manner. After my car was complete, I walked in & was greeted (or there lack of) by an employee who was not very welcoming-AGAIN! If you visit the Kalamazoo location, just be aware. Everyone who I came in contact with acted like I was a bother to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept- I prefer not to give names
November 26, 2018

"Service department fraudulent"

- Randy123

Have BMW 328i. Had an oil change and they told me I needed rotors and break pads, said they were rusty and break pads thin. I checked it myself as well as a mechanic friend (10 years with BMW) Nothing was wrong. Unless you know what your doing go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
December 19, 2017

"That's one way to increase revenue"

- sorryno

Took my car in for an oil change and new steering wheel pump. About $2,600.00. Fine. Within an hour of picking it up, huge electrical problems, rendering the car undriveable. "Not us," the dealer says. "Alternator went bad. We had nothing to do with it." Really? Within an hour of picking it up from your service station? Prior to that, zero indication of this problem. "Just coincidence," the dealer says. So, what now? "Now? Now it will cost you $1,600 to install a new alternator. But, tell you what, we'll cut you a deal and knock that down to $1,428.00 because we're good guys. You're welcome." So, maybe it was coincidence. But maybe not. Would have been happy to split the difference.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
November 09, 2016

"Very rude"

- lb9798

The associate at this dealership was extremely rude. He said he did not have time to help us. I will never go back to this dealership and will stongly advise others not to as well. I would rate this dealer 0 stars on my visit today if it were possible. I didn't even look at any cars because the salesmans attitude was horrible from the start. We also waited in the showroom about a half hour before he even spoke to us. A very bad experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
September 30, 2015

"Not honest "

- Gio

Important Information for future BMW buyers from this dealership. I recap my recent experience with a BMW Kalamazoo dealership: 1. I purchased my BMW few months ago with 50,500 miles and drove around 3000 miles mostly on the highway. 2. Since my purchase the brakes have a strange feeling shortly before the car stops completely, as if you get a little push back from the brake pedal. 3. The dealership reassured me that that the car has been properly serviced so had no issues. 4. Now I have the DSC warning light appearing and the a Service Manager confirms me (after paying 300$..) that I need to replace the DSC control for 1750$ and the feeling on the pedal is the result of this problem. 5. I am reading online this is a very common fault, also shocked that there is no recall from BMW as I understand from the Service Manager that it is dangerous. 6. As this is so common (many reviews online) I did expect a Dealership to inspect a car in detail when servicing it and selling it and to replace the faulty part for free (as it is such a common issue) or at least cover the part cost (not necessarly the labor). 7. Answer from dealer: your problem. So to conclude: be aware of this issue AND the dishonest behavior from BMW dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
August 28, 2015

"Buyer Beware"

- motoguy128

Bought 2 cars from them. Both delivered <1/4 tank of fuel, no fuel gift card offered. low on oil and low tire pressure. Even the washer fluid was less than 1/2 full. Neither car was washed. Both vehicles sold at average prices for the condition, trade-ins well below average value even factoring in their below average condition. One vehicle we purchased burns 3.1qt/1000mi of oil and will need new piston rings, fortunately under warranty. I found out later that it was inspected by their service department as CPO, but wasn't sold as CPO. I should have walked away, but I really loved the vehicles. Kudos to Audi for stepping up. Maple Hill Audi Service Dept. 2 miles away is absolutely awesome to work with! Zeigler has probably lost a customer for life while Maple Hill has gained one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
1
1 - 10 of 12 results