About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harrisonburg Auto Mall

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

2675 S Main St, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801 Directions
Sales: (877) 538-0808

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Harrisonburg Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2016

"Patient and helpful-made purchase easy"

- donandchriswbo

We were not sure what we wanted to buy. We were thinking about a truck or possibly an SUV and we were basically browsing to see if anything caught our eye. We test drove two vehicles, a Honda Ridgeline and a Honda CRV. Chris Simmons answered several questions for us. He ran the price for both vehicles for us as we were working out which vehicle was the best for us. We purchased the CRV and we are very happy with it so far. After our purchase, Chris went the extra mile and told us how to set up our phones in the vehicle and answered a few other questions. He knew we were running out of time as we had other errands to run, so he advised that we could set up a time in the future if we had additional questions or needed further instructions related to the vehicle's features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Simmons
May 22, 2016

"Not even looking"

- Tonya Ketterman

My husband and I had actually stopped to look at a truck that was on the lot when a new HRV caught my eye. We were not planning on purchasing that day however Chris Simmons thought we should...very happy, not pushy salesman came and sold us our new ride...Thanks Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Simmons
March 01, 2016

"my wife and I are trying to buy a car. "

- VERY DISSATISFIED

So we drive to Harrisonburg Honda Auto Mall. We talked with Chris Simmons and even set up a time to come back next Friday to do some test drives. We do the test drives and decided that we're going to look at the prices of the Hyundai Elantra 2016 and a Honda Civic 2015 we ask Chris to run a price for is on both cars. He comes back to us with only one price on the Hyundai Elantra and says that the Honda Civic would be way too expensive for us He gives us a price of $18,010 for the Hyundai Elantra out the door with a 6.29% interest rate we had already told Chris that Valley HONDA from Staunton was offering us a Civic or 4.29% interest we had already explained that we did not want to pay that high interest rate Chris never gave us a bottom line price on the cars until after he worked up a price he wanted to know where our monthly payments will need to be we said under 300 he comes back with a price of 324 a month for a total payoff value of that car of 23858 dollars which is $5,848 interest I explain to Chris that 2% interest is a big deal on that amount of money but Chris Simmons says 2% is nothing when you come to that type of interest I would not recommend Chris Simmons to deal with at this dealership. On top of that right way Hyundai in Staunton offered us the same exact car for $16,950 out the door when I mention this to Chris he said he would match it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Simmons
January 22, 2015

"Very positive experience"

- ellenbf

I test drove three different cars. The Honda Accord sold itself, BUT the clincher was how knowledgeable our salesman, Joe Gioscio, was with all the bells and whistles of this vehicle. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very willing to deal with us. He worked very hard to get us the deal that we wanted and manageable monthly payments. Joe gave us excellent customer service and no pressure! He explained everything to us in detail and was extremely patient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gioscio, Matthew D. (finance officer)
July 29, 2014

"Very friendly!"

- BRATANDPUNK

Chris Simmons was our sales rep. He was very friendly. Didnt have what we wanted on lot but would have bought from them if did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Simmons
February 02, 2014

"Very professional, courteous, and friendly team with..."

- Wsmhonrl

Very professional, courteous, and friendly team with everyone committed to providing high quality customer service. This was the best car buying experience I have had and as a senior citizen that is just a few. Everyone was knowledgeable, willing to share that knowledge, and dedicated to crafting a deal that met the dealers and my needs. A very positive experience that has whittled away a bit of my cynicism regarding car dealers. Chuck is a phenomenal Internet salesman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Nichols, E. Shifflett, Matt (Sales contract)
November 02, 2013

"Josh and Jay were great, they were very helpful in..."

- walt38

Josh and Jay were great, they were very helpful in helping me find and purchase my 2009 Subaru Forrester. Jay is the Manager and Josh is the salesman and they both bent over backwards to assure I got what i wanted. They definately were the best sales people i have ran into and i would advise anyone looking for a vehicle to go see these guys, you wont regret it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Shifflett and Jay WIlliams
May 05, 2013

"We were shopping for a used car for our son. This..."

- LauraGochenour

We were shopping for a used car for our son. This dealership and the salesman were excellent to work with and very sincere. We would highly recommend coming here for a car and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Rodriguez
October 13, 2012

"We went to this dealer because we were searching for a..."

- one4jesus

We went to this dealer because we were searching for a specific car. When we got there we saw the car and Igor came out to help us. He was friendly and helpful, although pushy (I hate being pushed in big financial decisions). So we checked the car out and wanted to give it some time to think. And so while I'm trying to discern if this is the right car and right financial decision, Igor calls me. So we finally decide we're going to buy the car. We have a great relationship with our credit union and they had already given us a great rate. The Manager Marshall Powell @ Hburg Auto Mall had a big attitude problem, was very pushy that we take his loan offer, which would only save us maybe $10 a month with a financial place we didn't know and in who knows where. So they had us go back and wait at the service dept. and we waited for over an hour, maybe close to two hours, to get paperwork ready to sign. Then while we're trying to buy the car, the office guy has an attitude, like we're bothering him by spending thousands of dollars there. What?!?! His entire attitude was demeaning and condescending. The car itself is great, but we researched it and got a newer car that was reliable. I would be concerned about someone buying a car there that doesn't have mechanical experience or much auto knowledge. I would be concerned about them lying to and taking advantage of such a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igor Kushnar, Marshall Powel, "office guy in open area in Hyundai dept"
March 26, 2012

"My wife hates dealing with car salesman. Matt made both..."

- joshrydust

My wife hates dealing with car salesman. Matt made both of us feel very comfortable and was very easy to talk to. He was very Knowledgeable, Friendly, and went out of his way to make sure we got what we wanted in the car we were looking for. I would HIGHLY recommend that any one looking for a vehicle go to Harrisonburg Honda and ask for Matt Not to mention the credit manager Yev Primbetov was extremely helpful and did not push anything more on us to buy but explained our options and again was very knowledgeable and friendly. Differently will be going back for our next car. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Bentel
1
1 - 10 of 10 results