Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hartnell Chevrolet Inc

Salem, WI

not yet
rated
90 Reviews

7800 Antioch Road

Salem, WI

53168

Directions

90 Reviews of Hartnell Chevrolet Inc

Sort by
October 08, 2021

"Took my 2013 silverado to have my power steering fixed as..."

- Tracy L Carney

Took my 2013 silverado to have my power steering fixed as it was tight and sometimes it would shake. I was told nothing was wrong with my power steering they could not resolve my problem and proceeded to charge me $150.00 with no results. I wrote a review and Scott called to say bring your truck back in we will make it right. Dropped my truck off at 5 am went to pick it up at 2 and was told i see the steering shakes i will change fluid and lube parts, I did not want to wait 3 more hours so I made an appointment for another day. Now I am told it is is something else that will cost $550.00. I don't think so. Your mechanics better go back to school because it is a guessing game. Nobody there seems to know their job. This is not a dealership you want to get your car serviced at. You should be reported to GM. Total incompetence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
scott
September 06, 2019

"Awesome Dealership with Top Notch People work at Hartnell"

- Gil E Kroll

If you are looking to Buy a Chevrolet Hartnell is the answer. Craig is a terrific Salesman. All the people who work at Hartnell are all friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schilz
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin is the best GM I've ever dealt with.........Scott also is extremely helpful
March 05, 2019

"Awesome Experience "

- MichelleT

I just bought a vehicle last night & I can not believe what a pleasure it was working with Christian, very awesome young man! I was dreading the whole buying a car thing... but Hartnell has changed my mind.. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone... wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Cannon
September 12, 2017

"Best customers service! "

- Pam

We just purchased our 2017 Silverado Z71, love it! We worked with Craig Schulz, he was AWESOME, so nolegable, very patient, An such a pleasure to work with!!! Would highly recommend anyone to take a trip out to Hartnell Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Griffin
Craig Schilz
5.0
Mike Misurelli
5.0
August 19, 2017

"Couldn't be happier"

- Debbie57

Buying my new Equinox from Randy was a wonderful experience. I usually associate buying a new vehicle with getting my tooth pulled. I put it off for too long. The whole experience was easy and painless and a bit exciting. Love my Equinox. The whole staff was great and helpful and excited for me. I would recommend them to anyone. Especially people who hate buying new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Richter
5.0
Other Employees : John from finance
January 07, 2017

"Friendly and Honest!"

- frondal1234

I worked with Jerry Cooper and Mike Misurelli and they were helpful and friendly. This was my first time going though the car buying process and they were very honest and patient. They are a wealth of knowledge and never made me feel dumb or pressured. It was a great experience and my perception of a salesman was proven wrong. I would recommend them and go back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Cooper
5.0
Mike Misurelli
5.0
October 31, 2016

"They always make buying a new vehicle Fun"

- rdsavo

Craig is the best, he listens and then gets us exactly what we want. He treats us like family with respect and honesty. I can't see us ever going anywhere else to purchase a vehicle been with Craig for 16 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schilz
5.0
Oct 31, 2016 -

Hartnell Chevrolet Inc responded

Thank you for your kind words. You have been great customers for a long time and working with you and your family has been a joy for us for many years. As always you personalized your truck in way that made all who saw it do a double take. Thank you again for the business. Kevin Ryczek President Hartnell Chevrolet

June 07, 2016

"Wonderful and Friendly!!"

- Teresa

Mike and Craig were so friendly and treated me like family! Mike helped me find just the car I wanted, and Craig helped me learn all about the car. Couldn't be happier with my experience and new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schilz
5.0
Mike Misurelli
5.0
June 02, 2016

"Friendly Professional Service!"

- Loretta

Craig was wonderful to have as my sales professional. He was informative, answered all my questions and made the whole process a breeze. The entire staff was a friendly and courteous. I will definitely recommend Hartnell to family and friends. Thanks Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schilz
5.0
Other Employees : John Griffin, financing.
May 19, 2016

"Great experience"

- Deb58

They greeted us like family and made leasing the Equinox I wanted so easy and painless. We spent less than 3 hours there but I got the deal and vehicle I wanted. I Highly recommend Hartnell to anyone who is looking to buy or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Schilz
5.0
Mike Misurelli
5.0
May 19, 2016 -

Hartnell Chevrolet Inc responded

Hi Deb58 I just wanted to write and say thank you for the business and the kind words. We really appreciate it. Enjoy the Equinox and if you ever need anything don't hesitate to contact us. Kevin Ryczek President Hartnell Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results