About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hartsville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

900 E Bobo Newsom Hwy, Hartsville, South Carolina 29550 Directions
Sales: (843) 309-9892

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Hartsville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"the worst customer service of a dealership"

- grinch75

I bought a Dodge Journey last year the man filling out the final paperwork said we can trade it in in november because i was needing a van well november comes no they couldn't do it i've called several times in january only to be hung up on no return calls nothing their cars are junk they need to close up or get anew staff because what they got now is awful. I wouldnt buy nothing else from them they do not honor there warranties or policies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Danny
September 21, 2018

"dont bother with any other dealership!"

- jenifer maldonado

Imagine calling your salesman, telling him what you are looking for and what you want to pay for it and then having it magically appear in your driveway 2 days later… it happened… I swear it! A couple of years ago I was in the market for a new car. I had always wanted a Jeep of some sort so I asked a good friend who owns 2 of them who he used and called his salesman, Bryan Bennett… Up until then I would have rather had a root canal without Novocain than buy a car but I am telling you that Bryan made my worst nightmare a dream! Back then he set me up with a Jeep Cherokee and when I got to the dealership to pick it up, it was ready for me and so was all the paperwork to sign! No waiting around for hours for me! Gotta say, I felt pretty special! After a couple of years I realized I needed something bigger so, of course, I reached out to Bryan and just let him know what I needed… And to clearly outdo my first experience with him, he had a Grand Cherokee delivered to my house (I signed all the paperwork in my kitchen) and took my Cherokee away… That is service! And that is why Bryan will have a lifelong customer… I can’t wait to see what he does next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Bennett
June 13, 2018

"Hold on to your wallet"

- Buckeye21

The salesperson did not give the listed price until I showed it to him a 500 dollar difference. Then they offered the payoff on the trade in as exchange value, a 2000 dollar difference. The finance company wrote a surplus amount which they agreed to refund. The refund came back 100 dollars too low, and they are saying the payoff was not right that they got. So they just kept the difference on the refund they had agreed in writing was owed me. Every step was a money grab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, , Dan
March 09, 2018

"I had no problems great dealership."

- Precious

Sean was a great salesman that really took time out on his day off to come in and assist me. I would recommend and buy anothet vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Darren and everyone that worked there. Great job
January 22, 2018

"Slack customer service dealing with title tags and registrat"

- Jeep guy 28340

I purchased a 2018 Jeep Wrangler on Dec 15, 2017. I paid for entire vehicle upfront. I haves left several messages regarding tags, registration, and title. My 30 day tags have now expired. NC DMV hasn’t even received paperwork from dealership as of today Jan 22, 2018. Dealership lady that handles tags registration still will not return my calls after several msgs. Needless to say, I’ve gotta make the hour drive this week to the dealership just to track down my paperwork that still hasn’t been filed with dmv. Highly disappointed!!!! Dealership not recommended. My farm will never purchase another vehicle from Hartsville Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman was the only one that did a good job. Registration lady is rude and incompetent
December 15, 2017

"Excellent customer service!!!"

- Katrice82

I really had a great experience at this dealership, Darren was very attentive and helpful!!! Everyone made sure I was taken care of!!! I will definitely return for future services!!!! Thank you for being so friendly and helpful!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Thorton
October 19, 2017

"xxxxxxxx/Con Artists"

- McCain, Ladetra

I wish I read these reviews before I drove over an hour. They lied about the price of the vehicle I was interested in and the price magically changed when it was time for financing. They ran my credit multiple times without my permission!. Tried to say the price of the car I wanted was only for active or retired military! Then told me my trade was only worth $300. Total liars! I will be contacting the corporate office tomorrow to report this dealership! Unacceptable!!! Do Not GO HERE if you are serious about purchasing a car. Go elsewhere, you will save yourself money, time and a huge headache!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bennett, Danny Stanley, Troy Newsome
August 04, 2017

"Untrustworthy "

- RaleighKid

The cars are ok but the salesman are liars and the managers don't care. Horrible experience. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren
June 06, 2017

"No tags Horrible service "

- JackedDt

Ran my credit even though I had a pre approved. Lied that they weren't going to run it. Did not detail car after buying it. Tried to get me to sign approval that was way out of my pre approved range. Did not register my car with NC. Temporary tags expired and left me without a car. Said I needed a inspection even though cars bought in Sc from NC residents don't need one till the following year. Worst dealer on the planet. Do not shop here. Unless your the type that would love free oil changes for life for your electric car as they offered me....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gray
June 05, 2017

"Really?!?!?!"

- Pepper Perry

My 2014 dodge journey that I've had for 1 yr started having compression problems. I have extensive warranties so the service dept says"no problem" all I needed was my service records. I took them reciepts from the last 4 oil chng. Now there's a problem. 1. No rental for me as promised 2. Unprofessionalism amongst employees (the F word thrown around as if in a local bar) 3. They hold my car more than 10 days & try to find any & every reason for dogde not to pay for it after I was by Todd,the service mngr,that "someone will pay for it & he didn't care who." Btw, my car has less then 60,000miles on it & they are telling me the engine is just a"bad design" but the service dept @ Hartsville dodge seems to think its my fault. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd and Jay
1
1 - 10 of 16 results