About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids

3.1

7 Lifetime Reviews

2550 28th St., Grand Rapids, Michigan 49512 Directions
Sales: (616) 954-1101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2017

"Great buying experience "

- DT

Just recently purchased a vehicle here and the sales person (Larry Slotsema) did an excellent job finding the right vehicle and the negotiating process was smooth and seamless. Thanks Larry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Slotsema
Oct 26, 2017 -

Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids responded

DT - Thank you for your kind comments - we will pass this along to Larry also. Enjoy your vehicle - happy motoring! Best, Harvey Lexus

October 10, 2017

"Terrible service and part dept"

- Mark s.

My only experience is with service and parts. Several calls directed to machine with no call back. I seems once they knew it was for a recall they were not interested in helping. Also contacted parts and got a voicemail, called hour later and got some women. Short, rude to say the least ,seems like I bothered her. I would just go elsewhere but next dealer 60 miles away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and parts
Oct 26, 2017 -

Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids responded

Mark s. - We apologize for the experience you had with our service and parts departments and the delay in our reply! We cannot reach out as we do not know your full name or the days you phoned in. If you would, please call 616-949-1010 and ask for Service & Parts Manager Claude Segard to discuss how we can best assist you. Thank you, Harvey Lexus

March 08, 2017

"Buying experience is great-poor part service"

- deltaservicerater

I have had great experiences with Harvey Lexus but the service folks such as Heather are less than helpful. On multiple occasions, this Heather individual has ordered the wrong parts. I understand mistakes can be made but she never even offers an apology or acknowledges her errors. Make sure you steer clear of her or at least double check her to the extent possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather
Mar 17, 2017 -

Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids responded

Dear DeltaServiceRater - Thank you for your feedback and noting your positive experiences with us. We apologize for the instances of incorrect parts orders and lack of communication on Heather's behalf. Please contact our Parts Manager, Claude, for further assistance and thank you for your business! Sincerely, Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids

February 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Douglas King

My experience at Harvey Lexus was truly excellent. I'm not from Grand Rapids so when I arrived I actually went to the wrong place but I was greeted extremely warmly and personally walked to my appropriate location. My salesperson "Mark O'Neil was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He did not pressure me but simply talked about all of the advantages of owning a Lexus/Certified vehicle. By the time the experience had ended, I had purchased my first Lexus vehicle and have been extremely happy. Thank you Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark O'Neil
March 23, 2016

"Great Experience"

- sport68

I purchased a 2007 Lexis IS250 from another dealer who did not know the car so I called Harvey Lexis. They asked me to come over to the dealership and they would have someone show me the features on the car and answer any questions I had. They treated me like I had purchased the car from them and were great to work with. They pride themselves on customer service and it really showed on my experience with Harvey Lexis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Lockwood
July 07, 2014

"The new Manager running the store Vinnie, SERVICE SERVICE A+"

- Nguyen18

All I can say is Vinnie went out of his way to make a negative a total Positive experience! We were doing that Dealership shopping instead of shopping for the right vehicle and his staff did a great job finding out what we really needed AND wanted. When it came to price Vinnie showed us a very fair deal and surprised us at delivery with LEXUS mugs and Polo Shirts to make it PERFECT! They traded the vehicle in that the other dealers said were not available and got it there within 2 days! The Service Dept. with Claude is TOP NOTCH! Thank you to the whole Family on making us a Lexus for Life Family member!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Nowaczyk, Tim Brower, Claude Segard
December 22, 2013

"This was the first time we purchased a car from Harvey..."

- GRMick

This was the first time we purchased a car from Harvey Lexus and Chuck Helgesen. The buying experience was excellent. Chuck and Harvey Lexus are highly recommended. Chuck was referred to us from a long time friend when he heard we were in the market for an RX450h. Chuck did an outstanding job, listening to our wants/needs and taking just the right amount of time to go through everything…no wasted time yet we got the information we wanted in the showroom and on the test drive. The initial price offer was fair, and final price negotiations and paperwork were concluded quickly and without drama/games. Throughout the entire process, everyone was very warm, friendly and relaxed. The SUV was delivered in quickly and in perfect condition. Overall, top marks to Chuck Helgesen and Harvey Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Helgesen
1
1 - 7 of 7 results