Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hatfield Hyundai

4.9

821 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Auto Mall Pkwy, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (614) 335-5530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

821 Reviews of Hatfield Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"Dedicated salesman!"

- Christy Dunn

After shopping for an SUV all day we changed our minds and went looking for a car. We ended up back at Hatfield and was greeted almost immediately by Nate. He listened to our wants and needs and gave us multiple options. We would test drive one car and by the time we got back he would have another one lined up for us. He knew we were somewhat undecided and was very patient and understanding. He really helped us narrow down the options and find the best one. But after shopping all day I didn't want to make a huge decision while extremely fatigued and hungry so they offered to let us test drive it overnight. We returned the next evening to buy it. Nate was excellent and did everything he could to help us. I really appreciate all his hard work. One negative thing I would say is that the time for the financing/titling was rather long and the car was not as clean as I would have liked it. I went home and cleaned it much more thoroughly than the "detailer" did. There was tree sap all over the car, they really should cut those trees down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Li
July 19, 2018

"A-MAZ-ING Experience"

- Melody S.

I always lease vehicles, so I visit many dealerships every 3 years. This dealership is very special. They make me feel like a part of their family. Craig and Mychael are the best! I am very demanding, I like to know all of my options and I ask a lot of questions. Craig helped me to pick out the vehicle and the options I wanted. Mychael had the tedious job of searching the country to find one. I got a Santa Fe with all the bells and whistles and I couldn't be happier! I am sure I will be back in three years! Thanks Craig and Mychael!!!! Melody S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mychael Barker
5.0
Craig Imler
5.0
June 20, 2018

"Terrible"

- Mario

So i get a new engine in my sonata due to a recall and pryor to that my air condition worked and now it doesnt and i cant get anything done cause they are busy. Im sorry but busy or not i think it should be a priority to get my car taken care of this type of crap happened to me where i bought it down the road from this dealer when it first blew up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich
May 31, 2018

"Pleasant Experience!"

- blewis

I was interested in the Sonata Limited and wanted to test drive one. I called and spoke to Mo who immediately said come in, we have one for you to drive. I was even allowed to take the car home to make sure it would fit in my garage. Brought it back the next day and Rich had a great deal put together for me. All round pleasant experience. Everyone was very nice and accommodating throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Highley
5.0
Craig Imler
5.0
Other Employees : Mo Chaudhry
May 30, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- AlyssaBrake

I originally worked with Mychael about year ago when I was looking for an SUV. Mychael was able to help me narrow down my search to a Tucson and I have been a proud owner since. Mychael was not pushy and was straight forward through the entire process. So when my fiancé decided to trade up and look for something new I started with Mychael. We drove a Sonata Sport and loved it. We worked with Mychael and he was able to get us everything we wanted for the price that fit our budget. Thank you so much for all you do and making car buying a great experience two times in a row!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mychael Barker
5.0
Lance Collins
5.0
May 28, 2018

"The first time I actually had fun leasing a car!!"

- Thomasandrobin

Thank you so much for a great deal on the Tucson SEL we got today! We have leased many cars over the years from different dealers, but we have never had a salesperson like Rich. He treated us like he would treat his family. He made everything clear and answered all of our questions— and we had many! He didn't push us into a deal we couldn’t afford. Instead, he accommodated our wishes and gave us honest choices. No bait and switch! We told him what we wanted, and he made it happen. In fact, we got a better deal than we expected!! That never happens!!! Rich Highly is a man who can do wonders. He will put you in the car you want with the price you want. And at the end of the day, you will feel like you not only made a great deal, but you also made a friend!! We are so thankful to you, Rich, for all you did to make our car leasing experience as smooth and comfortable as our new ride!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Highley
5.0
Lance Collins
5.0
May 27, 2018

"Bad experience "

- Elliequeen

Whatever you do, do not I repeat do not go to Hatfield Hyundai. They treated me like I was trash. I went in looking at a new car. I test drive a new car then I wanted to compare the same car used. First of all they were not happy so he sent me to the back of the showroom where the used car sales men are. Second, they wouldn’t even let me test drive the same car that was used. They put me in a used car that was broken and they way they did it I was not happy what’s so ever. They even cheated me out of how much my car is worth as well. I turned around and went next door and they offer me 3 grand more for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
May 19, 2018

"Always A Good Experience"

- Thankful Customer

I met Rich Highley about 9 years ago after going to a local competitor and feeling VERY pressured! I was upfront with him and explained that I was beginning my new car search and not once did I feel pressured. Rich let me test drive a couple of cars and then go home and "think about it." He has been nothing been but great to work with as well as fun. The new car buying experience can be very intimidating but everyone at Hatfield is very welcoming and nice. Not only has Rich helped me with the lease of a new car but he assisted me when I was having a service issue and ensured the problem was resolved. Rich is an honest guy with integrity which is why I always return to Hatfield Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Highley
5.0
Other Employees : Richie B in Finance
March 24, 2018

"EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP AND SALES MANAGER RICHIE HIGHLEY !"

- VERY THANKFUL SON

Over the last 12 years I have purchased two Sonatas from Richie Highley at Hatfield Hyundai in Columbus Ohio. Richie is a caring and professional Sales Manager. He gives excellent pre-sales information and service and after the sale he provides follow up service coordination. Today (3-24-18) when I learned that my 85 year old parents were about to buy a new care I called Richie Highley and he was able to save them over $2,000.00 on a new 2018 Sonata SE. A competitor dealership was about to take advantage of my parents on an exactly same make, model, color and equipped 2018 Sonata SE. Thank God for Hatfield Hyundai's and Richie Highley's honesty and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Highley
5.0
Lance Collins
5.0
March 19, 2018

"Phenomenal service!"

- Jordyn1997

Sincerely cared about my first car purchase! There's a first for everything & Mr. Barker made it easy for me. Thank you once again Mychael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mychael Barker
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 821 results