About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hatfield Kia

4.5

210 Lifetime Reviews

1455 Auto Mall Drive, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (800) 543-5985

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

210 Reviews of Hatfield Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2017

"cold, arrogant"

- Mr. C

The service center appears to do a good job but the prices are way to high for routine maintenance work especially on a vehicle still under warranty. The dealership showed me a three-tier service plan at 27,000 miles on my 2014 Kia Soul that I purchased with 19000 miles on it six months ago. The first plan was close to 200 dollars the second plan was 300 and something dollars the third plan was over 400 dollars. Then I was told my front pads could stand to be replaced for an additional 362 dollars. Oh yea! did I mention the tires were also showing excessive wear. I can't wait to see what the next 27000 miles will cost me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
June 06, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- Anita

When it comes to servicing my Kia, I appreciate that when the time comes for service at various miles on my car, they present me with 3 different levels of service, including one that is budget oriented. I appreciate that they understand that I have a budget for maintaining my car. Anita Richter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Parsons
Jun 12, 2017 -

Hatfield Kia responded

Anita, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Hatfield Kia. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We will be sure to let our service team know they do a great job! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 31, 2017

"Awful Service Center Experience"

- Gml17

I took my car in for an oil change on a Saturday. During the oil change, the mechanic found some other issues that would take until Monday afternoon to fix. I agreed to those repairs. The service advisor told me I would be called on Monday and told when I could pick my car up. I did receive a call on Monday, however I was told that the mechanic somehow pulled my passenger-side door handle off. I asked how it happened but was not provided an answer. The advisor then told me that they were waiting on the new door handle to come in, that Hatfield Kia would pay for the repair to my door handle but that it would not be fixed until Tuesday afternoon. Tuesday afternoon rolled around & I did not receive a call, so I called around 3:20 pm. I was told my advisor left for lunch, that she would be back in an hour, & she was the only one who could provide an update on my car so she would need to call me back. I explained to the person on the phone that I needed my car back that day as I am 9 months pregnant & need to get to my doctor's appointment that week as well as have a way to get to the hospital when I go into labor. She assured me that my advisor would call me in an hour. An hour & a half went by & I did not receive a call. I called back & spoke to the same advisor as earlier that afternoon. I was put on hold for several minutes and then was told that my door handle was being fixed at that moment. I asked when I would be able to pick my car up & was told that they weren't sure but probably by 7 pm that night. I asked to speak to a manager & was told that I couldn't because the service center manager would be out for the next week. I asked to speak to whoever was filling in for the manager & was told that that would be the general manager but that he might not be able to speak to me if he was busy. I stated that I needed to speak to him. I was put on hold for several more minutes. The phone was then picked up by the service center advisor lead. I explained the situation & that I was frustrated that it was Tuesday evening, my car had been there since Saturday afternoon, & that I was not being given a concrete time that I could pick up my car. She was sympathetic & said that I could for sure pick my car up that day at 5:30. I also said I did not feel I should be charged the full amount of service given the run-around I had to go through. She agreed to a 15% discount. However, when my husband and I got there, the discount was only 9% of the parts & labor total. We pointed this out & calculated it on my husband's phone to show her. She acknowledged that the discount amount was wrong but stated that the computer system calculates it & she was unable to change it. I stated that I was not going to pay that amount because that was not what was agreed. She then argued that technically I wasn't allowed to use two coupons but that she was allowing it. The 2nd coupon she was referring to was the oil change coupon that was mailed to my home & was the reason for me bringing my car in in the first place. I explained that the 15% discount was what she agreed to compensate for the bad customer service experience I had, & not me trying to use 2 coupons. She then said that she could override the amount the computer system had calculated but that she would need to get the GM's approval but that he was in a meeting. I replied that we would wait. When she came back she said she got permission to override the amount equal to 13%. At that point I was so frustrated with the situation that I agreed to it just so I could get my car & get out of there. I understand that the service center advisors can only do so much, but the lack of follow-through in communication, the lack of clarity as to what happened to my car, & the amount of run-around I had to go through was frustrating to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayley & Heather
May 30, 2017

"Great dealership "

- Jbeard

They were very open to listen to what I was looking for and to what my budget was . They don't have a high pressure sales team like some of the other dealers in the area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2017 -

Hatfield Kia responded

Jbeard, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Hatfield Kia! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 08, 2017

"Replacing my engine."

- Rev8675309

Hatfield Kia did a great job on my Kia ! They were strait and to the point. Thanks all involved. It was definitely worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan
April 27, 2017

"Not to be trusted."

- Heather

Hatfield Kia has no problem with selling you a car that they know has a bunch of problems. Also, don't buy the 2007 Blue Ford Focus they are selling vin# 1FAFP34N77W302265. My mechanic (Evans on Morse Rd) said has problems with shocks, caliper, bushings (control arms) and exhaust pipe is missing hangers and is on last leg. Don't go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
April 02, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Bethany Hudson

I am extremely late at getting this review done, but i was and still am sincerely satisfied with the service getting our daughter's first car replaced after it was totaled in a wreck within 6 months of purchasing. The staff was kind and really tried to find her something that she was interested in, and not just push something on her like some has in the past. It was a cold, rainy winter night, close to closing time, and Ricky Bobby (inside joke with employees) was fantastic with going to get the cars, with little to no luck the first few times. I will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Slusser ans Ricky Bowers
March 28, 2017

"Exceeded Expectations! Customer Experience is #1"

- MikeM

After realizing my new car did not have all the options I was looking for, Taylor and Luke truly went above and beyond to find me what I needed. Within a short time period, we found the car in Dayton and the next thing I knew, Taylor was on the road to pick it up. Taylor ensured the car was spotless upon my arrival and was ready for me to take possession. I'm writing this, as in todays rushed world, it is rare to find a business that truly understands the Customer Experience from start to finish. Hatfield Kia truly knows what it means and delivers on it, exceeding my expectations. Thank you for a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor adn Luke Binegar
March 23, 2017

"Fantastic experience "

- Andrew4906

Bottom line up front: Hatfield will not just SWL you a car, but develops a relationship from the welcome handshake when you step on the lot to the final handshake when you drive off in your new car. I wanted to share the fantastic experience I had purchasing my Kia Sedona from Hatfield Kia. The GM, Luke, actually answered my internet inquiry and answered all of my questions grilling him about every aspect of the van I was interested in purchasing. I did not find out he was the GM until I arrived and was handed off to a seasoned and gracious salesman named Pete Cobourn. Pete and Luke we're straight shooters and were knowledgeable and respectful to me as the buyer. The van was competitive priced and they explained every option. Pete also was a good listener which is huge when developing a relationship. The fantastic service experience continued with the used car manager Chad who gave me a great price on my trade in. Substantially more than Ricart BTW. The deal was sealed by the Ricky the financial manager with his great explanations of my options and was also a great listener when I wanted to decline services up front. This has been the best used car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Coubourn, Luke, Chad, Ricky
January 20, 2017

"Beyond grateful"

- Jamie Riggle

Cagney & the gentlemen that worked with him to get me into a vehicle yesterday went above and beyond to help me. You guys exceeded my expectations and really made a huge impact on my family's life. My old van was no longer to drive but it's all I had. You guys gave me a chance and didn't give up until I was driving away in a good reliable car. Thank you so much. I am forever grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cagney Seay
1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results