About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hatfield Kia

3.8

215 Lifetime Reviews

1455 Auto Mall Pkwy, Columbus, Ohio 43228 Directions
Sales: (855) 627-6051

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

215 Reviews of Hatfield Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- jamaicanmehappy

I brought my car in today, Saturday, November 3rd to have my oil changed and have my right front tire checked, because it was losing air. From the time i walked in the door to the time i left, everyone was very friendly. Every employee who walked into the waiting area greeted me with a smile and a hello, NICE!!!!! I was there for almost an hour, but Justin did come out to tell me that there was a piece of metal in my tire and to fix it, it was going to be almost $31, and he wanted to make sure that was alright with me, who does that? That made me so very happy!! Because I was there so long, Justin took $20 off of my bill, I was very pleased. Customer service is top notch and I just want to say thank you, for not taking advantage of a single woman who just needed a couple things done to her car, and that was all they fixed. One very satisfied customer, Miss Pamela Hayslip

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jusin Lunday
September 03, 2018

"Horrible experience all the way around "

- Anonymous

Alright, so here goes. Forewarning this is going to be a long post. #hatfieldkia on automall drive done pissed off the wrong person. I purchased a used car from them about four months ago. Within having it for a couple weeks, I notice that not only have the back rotors been switched out for xxxx ones that are all grooved up but that it also had an oil leak. I take it back into the dealership explaining both of these issues to them only to have them completely and totally dismiss me. That the price of the car was adjusted to factor in the xxxx rotors and that there wasn't an oil leak, that it was just residual oil from a previous repair. Jump forward to about a week ago when all of a sudden my battery light came on with an error message. I just happened to be driving by an O'riley auto parts where I stopped to have the code pulled to determine why the light came on. They tell me that my alternator is going out and not keeping my battery charged. So obviously I call the dealership and ask to have it serviced. They say they most definitely can, but that it isn't covered under the extended warranty. Which didn't make sense to me seeming as how the alternator is an essential part of the car and I paid extra for this warranty. So I fought it, tooth and nail (xxxx near literally because these people really wanted their money) and eventually we settled on just paying my deductible. I found out in this process that my alternator went out because the oil was leaking directly onto it, which shorted it. You know, the oil leak that didn't exist...from a valve cover that was supposedly already replaced...and checked in their safety inspection. Clearly these people have no idea what they're doing... So they service it and I get of it back a few days later just to notice on my drive home at a stoplight that my car is now struggling to idle. Rpms dropping sporadically. So I immediately call them back and complain, demanding they fix whatever they had broken because it didn't have this problem until they replaced my alternator. And I swear every single xxxxing time you call this dealership they literally just pass you off onto someone else. Just 'oh, you have a problem? Well I don't feel like listening to you complain so I'm gonna put you on the phone with someone else'. That or you'll get nothing but voicemails. I finally set it up to drop my car off to them this past Monday to have them investigate the idle. They call me the following morning to tell me they've removed some piece of useless plastic covering a part of the engine and that it should be fine. Clearly that doesn't have anything to do with how the car idles so I keep insisting that they investigate it. They say they'll take a look at it on Tuesday and I never hear a word. Obviously Wednesday was a holiday, so nothing. But I call early on Thursday just to have them tell me the technician who's working on it was at lunch and they would have him give me a call back when he came back. Nothing. Not a single word from them. So I call again early this morning only to have the guy tell me they haven't even started looking at my car and that he would have to call me back. He does and says that a coil has gone bad and that it would be $300 to replace it. That it too was not covered under warranty. And at this point it's been almost two weeks without my car so I just say xxxx it, go ahead and do it because I'm not going another week without it. I complain to the manager when I go to pick it up today, explaining all of this and he chalks it all up to just having bad luck. He did take a small amount off the bill, but still...bad luck? Cuz I'm thinking bad service technicians and me having to pay the price. #screwhatfieldkia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Hart
February 02, 2018

"Fast and effecient service"

- DRomeo

Special Thank you to the service guys at Hatfield Kia. It started for me at 8:30 AM when I called needing in later that evening. From the second I walked in everyone was courteous and eager to help. I loved seeing all the smiling faces. Greg at the desk was very helpful and personable. The new service building is wonderful, especially for a mother getting little ones in and out of the car. Great Job Guys! Keep up the great customer service and smiles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
December 16, 2017

"Fantastic dealership "

- sweetsistertammy

From the salesmen to the service guys! They are tip top people to work with. Very patient! They are there for the customer. They do not push you into getting a car that you are not comfortable in every aspect of the deal. They reach out to you from time to time to see how your vechile is running. Always there to answer questions after the sale! Highly recommend them! If you need a good sales person ask for Patrick Raymond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Raymond
December 14, 2017

"Salesman - Joe Creekbaum. Great experience. "

- nostanks

Salesman - Joe Creekbaum. Great experience. Very quick. I was chatting with him online, provided Vin #, they did a sight unseen appraisal. They had the car pulled up when i got there a half hour later. Met Don the GM, very nice guy. Cory, finance guy also very professional. I was in and out relatively quickly. They had the car detailed and tank full by the time i left. Great experience, i would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Creekbaum
November 12, 2017

"cold, arrogant"

- Mr. C

The service center appears to do a good job but the prices are way to high for routine maintenance work especially on a vehicle still under warranty. The dealership showed me a three-tier service plan at 27,000 miles on my 2014 Kia Soul that I purchased with 19000 miles on it six months ago. The first plan was close to 200 dollars the second plan was 300 and something dollars the third plan was over 400 dollars. Then I was told my front pads could stand to be replaced for an additional 362 dollars. Oh yea! did I mention the tires were also showing excessive wear. I can't wait to see what the next 27000 miles will cost me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
June 06, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- Anita

When it comes to servicing my Kia, I appreciate that when the time comes for service at various miles on my car, they present me with 3 different levels of service, including one that is budget oriented. I appreciate that they understand that I have a budget for maintaining my car. Anita Richter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Parsons
Jun 12, 2017 -

Hatfield Kia responded

Anita, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Hatfield Kia. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We will be sure to let our service team know they do a great job! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 31, 2017

"Awful Service Center Experience"

- Gml17

I took my car in for an oil change on a Saturday. During the oil change, the mechanic found some other issues that would take until Monday afternoon to fix. I agreed to those repairs. The service advisor told me I would be called on Monday and told when I could pick my car up. I did receive a call on Monday, however I was told that the mechanic somehow pulled my passenger-side door handle off. I asked how it happened but was not provided an answer. The advisor then told me that they were waiting on the new door handle to come in, that Hatfield Kia would pay for the repair to my door handle but that it would not be fixed until Tuesday afternoon. Tuesday afternoon rolled around & I did not receive a call, so I called around 3:20 pm. I was told my advisor left for lunch, that she would be back in an hour, & she was the only one who could provide an update on my car so she would need to call me back. I explained to the person on the phone that I needed my car back that day as I am 9 months pregnant & need to get to my doctor's appointment that week as well as have a way to get to the hospital when I go into labor. She assured me that my advisor would call me in an hour. An hour & a half went by & I did not receive a call. I called back & spoke to the same advisor as earlier that afternoon. I was put on hold for several minutes and then was told that my door handle was being fixed at that moment. I asked when I would be able to pick my car up & was told that they weren't sure but probably by 7 pm that night. I asked to speak to a manager & was told that I couldn't because the service center manager would be out for the next week. I asked to speak to whoever was filling in for the manager & was told that that would be the general manager but that he might not be able to speak to me if he was busy. I stated that I needed to speak to him. I was put on hold for several more minutes. The phone was then picked up by the service center advisor lead. I explained the situation & that I was frustrated that it was Tuesday evening, my car had been there since Saturday afternoon, & that I was not being given a concrete time that I could pick up my car. She was sympathetic & said that I could for sure pick my car up that day at 5:30. I also said I did not feel I should be charged the full amount of service given the run-around I had to go through. She agreed to a 15% discount. However, when my husband and I got there, the discount was only 9% of the parts & labor total. We pointed this out & calculated it on my husband's phone to show her. She acknowledged that the discount amount was wrong but stated that the computer system calculates it & she was unable to change it. I stated that I was not going to pay that amount because that was not what was agreed. She then argued that technically I wasn't allowed to use two coupons but that she was allowing it. The 2nd coupon she was referring to was the oil change coupon that was mailed to my home & was the reason for me bringing my car in in the first place. I explained that the 15% discount was what she agreed to compensate for the bad customer service experience I had, & not me trying to use 2 coupons. She then said that she could override the amount the computer system had calculated but that she would need to get the GM's approval but that he was in a meeting. I replied that we would wait. When she came back she said she got permission to override the amount equal to 13%. At that point I was so frustrated with the situation that I agreed to it just so I could get my car & get out of there. I understand that the service center advisors can only do so much, but the lack of follow-through in communication, the lack of clarity as to what happened to my car, & the amount of run-around I had to go through was frustrating to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayley & Heather
May 30, 2017

"Great dealership "

- Jbeard

They were very open to listen to what I was looking for and to what my budget was . They don't have a high pressure sales team like some of the other dealers in the area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2017 -

Hatfield Kia responded

Jbeard, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Hatfield Kia! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 08, 2017

"Replacing my engine."

- Rev8675309

Hatfield Kia did a great job on my Kia ! They were strait and to the point. Thanks all involved. It was definitely worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results