Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hayward Nissan

Hayward, CA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

24644 Mission Blvd

Hayward, CA

94544

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Hayward Nissan

Sort by
November 15, 2019

"Do not trust this dealership to buy or lease"

- Nav

Two things - They lie just to make a sale - They don't give a sh** about customer after sale is made I recently leased a Nissan Leaf 2019 SV Plus from Hayward Nissan. I purchased a 24 month lease. I was intending on availing state rebate for the EV. I asked the sales manager multiple times about state rebate. He confidently assured that i will be elibible to avail the rebate. When I checked it looks like a minimum of 30 month lease is required to apply for state rebate. I was misinformed by the dealership, I signed up for the lease and now I am in loss without the rebate. I have been trying to contact the sales person for a while. He has been ignoring after the sale is made and is not responding. My friends went to San Leandro Nissan and got a better deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay
October 28, 2019

"Thank you for the wonderful experience and customer services"

- Ms B

My name is Ms Campbell and I just like to say that I had never been to this Nissan and it was a very good experience I was treated great and Maria and her team was the best she listen to me and help me out I had to leave my car there and they gave me a car so I can get back and forth to work Thank you Hayward Nissan you are the best in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria and her team
December 11, 2018

"Dealership that cannot be trusted"

- Angry Customer

I have return a leased vehicle and they did not provide document for it. They did not report to Nissan of my vehicle return and I have to pay late return fees and problem with DMV. They report a part that is missing from vehicle that I know was not. All they do is deny responsibility. Don't deal with this dealer if you don't want a nightmare scenario.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple, including General Manager
January 08, 2016

"Horrible customer service"

- Mlee

Never been treated so rudely by an auto dealer before. Sales manager guy needs training on how to treat a customer. I had misgivings after reading about this dealership's bad customer service review, but went in for an appointment anyway. He told me no one will offer me lower than invoice price, but i found a better deal with far better customer service in san francisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
February 13, 2015

"Sucked"

- Magenta03

The only thing I can say is its the far most worst dealership in everything in Bay Area. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The customer service was hugely horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't rememeber
July 08, 2014

"Very poor customer service"

- priya88

I leased a vehicle and they wrote the wrong DMV fees and made me go back to sign it. Then they reported to Nissan Finance that I did not pay the first installment even though they charged me in the first contract payment. My credit score got affected. I called three times and they will not return the call also. Very frustrating. My friend wanted a vehicle to lease they kept saying they will get the color he requested and did not bother to find it or even call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faye
January 30, 2007

"I went in for an oil change and it was only a penny! I..."

- theodrock

I went in for an oil change and it was only a penny! I also picked up some wiper inserts for only 88 cents! I am a loyal fan from this day on! I would without a doubt reccommend the team over at the New Hayward Nissan. The only problem was it was hard to find their website...if you are interested here it is www.hayward-nissan.com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 23, 2007

"The Dealership was not open yet but when I went in the..."

- theodrock

The Dealership was not open yet but when I went in the staff there were extremely helpful. I can't wait till they open so that I can buy my New Nissan Altima. I also hear that they do oil changes for a penny! With this kind of service I won't go anywhere else! J.D. - Hayward, CA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results