About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Healey Kia

3.2

33 Lifetime Reviews

114 Route 17K, Newburgh, New York 12550 Directions
Sales: (845) 565-7033

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Healey Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Very poor experience"

- Healeysuscks

Stopped in to see a $7000 used car on the website. Had $4000 to put down. Put us though the ringer xxxx avoid. Run of the mill car sales people. No deals here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Green
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2018

"Tricked"

- Jess2rabbit

"Customers top priority"? I guess I was not considered a customer then. Although I am a returning customer from Healey on my lease of a Hyundai Sonata which I entered a deal for a Kia Optima. I was TRICKED in this deal where I put down what for me was a large sum of money and the return of the Sonata. Never was I told or believed that I was still subject to additional charges for the return of my lease at the whim of the dealership in the amount of nearly $1000. Never would I have had a lease returned to assess fees when I was not there... in person to review AT THE TIME. This amounts to extortion on my credit score. When I called to find out what was going on, first my call was not returned. Second time, when I insisted on speaking with someone I was spoken to in a condescending manner to the tune that i didn't have to understand the deal I made when I left the dealership! I just had to pay whatever they said, because "how are they supposed to know"? I certainly had ZERO intention of making a deal where I put down what for me is a large figure and then leaving it to the whim of the dealership additional charges on my previous lease. Telling me you weren't "keeping it in your inventory " is NOT the same telling me I was subject to UNKNOWN fees on my previous vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Snead
February 09, 2018

"Doing Business With Jon Francis @ Healey Kia"

- sueinaforte

Jon was very pleasant, extremely knowledgeable in the two vehicles of interest, Kia Sportage & Kia Forte. I decided to go with a 2018 Kia Forte LX without being pressured by Jon to "Pick A Vehicle". More importantly everything we discussed was within my means & budget for the new car purchase. All questions were answered to my satisfaction. I would absolutely refer Jon Francis to anyone I know who is looking for a vehicle. I also would like to wish Jon Good Luck in his career with the Healey Kia Automotive Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon A. Francis - Sales Consultant
January 27, 2018

"Service manager never addressed my issues or concerns "

- Cindy

I brought my Kia in for a recall. I picked it up with recall complete. 1 week later a “ new “ issue arose on my car. I brought my car into Kia again .. they charged me apprxo $500.00 for this strange repair . I asked to speak to the service manager. He was gone when I arrived at 3.30 pm ( I was told) he never called me and avoided my calls. Never addressed me . Bad business for a manager to not call, or address a costumer . Rude and untrustworthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 03, 2017

"Visit to your location on 1/1/17"

- sedanjosie43

We felt your staff acted in a professional way and very pleasant to converse with We felt relaxed and not being pressured to make a sale. Every phase explained in detail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik Calliste, Brian , and the gentlemen to the left of Brian
December 29, 2016

"Professional and efficient "

- Tommy2548

The personnel in the service address the reasons for the service and know how to be objective and efficient for the service. The sales department is equally as good. Really great franchise dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk advisor
December 21, 2016

"Service Excellence"

- tranzman

Always get excellent service. Staff is courteous and always keeps me informed of any needed repairs and or service for my vehicle. I would and have recommended Healey Kia to friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
December 20, 2016

""Stay Away""

- Peter26

This has to be the worst dealership in NY. James Barrett by far has to be the most unprofessional salesman/manager I've ever dealt with. He was rude and basically called me a liar for presenting him with lease numbers I had obtained from other dealerships. He seemed annoyed that I, as a consumer was shopping around. Needless to say, I did purchase my 2017 Sportage SX AWD Turbo from Yonkers Kia, for well below what Healey Brothers offered. My suggestion is to take the 45 minute drive to Yonkers Kia. It's easy to see why they are the #1 dealership in the tri-state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Barrett
December 20, 2016

"Healey Brothers KIA is the Tops"

- DONALD BARTEL

Every time I bring my car to be serviced at Healey Brothers KIA, I interact with either Rose Marie or John and they are both beyond excellent. They have always been courteous and clear in their descriptive communication to me should something be required on my KIA over and above normal maintenance. I trust that when I leave the service center, my car is in tip-top shape. Always the best, don bartel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
On this visit, Rose Marie
September 18, 2016

"Healey brothers the place."

- Pedro Chacon

Good customer service and very nice ppl to work with. I recommend anyone to get a car from Healey Brothers........ very friendly people. Need a car go to Healey Brothers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Kjartansson
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results