About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.1

8 Lifetime Reviews

7720 Katy Freeway , Houston, Texas 77024 Directions
Sales: (713) 533-6100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2016

"WORST POST PURCHASE EXPERIENCE EVER"

- vellison123

I purchased a used Mercedes from the dealership here Thanks giving weekend. We looked for a huge name dealer for a reason. I was expecting to receive the upmost honest fair used car buying experience here. I was very clear ( have it in email) in asking the sales dealer if there was anything mechanically wrong I was advised there were nothing wrong with the car just cosmetic. There was also a tail light error on the car. When the salesman was asked he only advised that the car needed to be reset. After speaking with a very, rude and obnoxious sales man DENNIS FOLEY he responded “you bought your car 5 mths ago ...(Anyone who can count knows it’s been 3 1/2) what do you expect. He was uninterested in letting me speak at all. He was almost angry I was telling him about an obvious pr-existing issue. Next I spoke with a Steve Wolf - GM who I’d thought be concerned about selling of a lemon but he was also not interested in anything I had to say. Speaking over me stating the words AS IS AS AIS….. Exclaiming it is an AS IS vehicle "should I mail you what you signed? I explained I did not know about this until I took it in for a oil change at the MERCEDES DEALERSHIP- In a degrading way asked me why did I buy the vehicle , asking me why’d I wait. I tried explaining to him again that I was unaware of the oil leak and the tail light malfunction due to the fact that it was noticed for the regular service maintenance visit. This was how I knew. I explained to him I was told there were no leaks on the car and nothing mechanically was wrong. Bottom line communication with this dealership was dishonest. If I ask you about any oil leaks and mechanical issues this should be upfront. Instead it was hidden, tail light malfunction and an oil leak. They covered this up pretty well. Now we are stuck 3 mths later with a 3k repair costs while these dishonest people believe they can get away with it. I bought this 2006 car with only 61k miles. They clearly knew this was a lemon, Instead of being honest they would rather make a quick $$. Any smart business man would understand it takes just 1 person to burn to loose thousands in business, money and reputation. I expected better …… The GM STEVE WOLF is standing by " AS IS - however if I asked you is there anything mechanically wrong with the vehicle and if there are any leaks we are aware of and if I point out why is there an error on the tail light - the responses should've been honest. - Plain and simple these responses were not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEVE WOLF JD JOSH DENNIS FOLEY
February 22, 2016

"Ask for Scott Weiner!"

- FAR32

After a year of looking at different cars, my son decided his first car would be a JEEP WRANGLER! So we headed to Helfman and started the process. Being a single mom, I dreaded the process, until we met Scott Weiner. Scott was the easiest person to talk to. He was professional, informative, friendly, patient and responded to our calls day or night. Although the factory arrival didn't make here for Xmas , Scott was in touch with the factory and tracked it for us daily! As the Jeep arrived after he headed back to college, Scott supplied me with the name of a very professional shipper to have it driven up. THANK YOU SCOTT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Weiner
August 10, 2015

"Really willing to work with you..."

- americanbluestreak

I worked with Amelia in internet sales. She was highly professional and quite tolerable when we had to bring our 2.5 and 5.5 year old girls along. Toddlers are not fun in public. She was sweet with them and helped keep them entertained. She was patient with my needs and tried to get the truck I absolutely wanted. I had everything except the color I wanted but the deal she gave me was better than what was advertised. After checking on the same exact specs with numerous other dealers, they thought it had to be a scam. I'm very happy and loving my purchase. It's been about 3 months now and I have no regrets with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amelia Peacock
July 14, 2015

"Very friendly no pressure buying"

- Troy22

First Jeep I ever bought Helfmen River Oaks was very friendly and was very helpful in my jeep buying experience took there time to show me all about the jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gusmen
June 13, 2015

"Kreg McCabe is AWESOME"

- Tiny8100

Kreg McCabe is The Best!" Kreg McCabe, was my salesman at the dealership. He was very knowledgeable, listened to my wants & needs, and got me in my brand new 2015 Dodge Charger ! He was very helpful, Thanks again in Keep Up The Good Work#veryhappy#lovingmycar thanks to Kreg McCabe ?? ??????????.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kreg McCabe, Chris Scott
April 08, 2015

"Great customer service"

- Blaine James

Went to trade in my 13' Challenger on a 15. Had one picked out, but, something came up and I had to leave before finalizing the deal, and JJ in sales called me later to let me know, someone else had bought the car I was looking at, (just my luck) but he had a comparable one there so back I went the next day. Turns out, it was close, but not the color I wanted, and it had a minor ding on the front fender so JJ and Kevin looked at other dealer's inventory and found one the same color as the one I was originally looking at and they went to the trouble of trading cars with this other dealer so I could get the one closest to what I wanted. It had more equipment than I wanted but they gave me more for my trade to compensate so I was fine with that. The thing that is best about Helfman is they don't play any pricing games, they tell you online how much they will sell you the car for, so you already have their "no haggle" price before you get there. If you have ever been to a dealer where they are not upfront with pricing and play pricing and various other games, then you will know this is way better. Dealt with Juan in finance for the 2nd time, he is very good also, and doesn't high pressure you into buying add-ons, just mentions them and lets you decide for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ, Kevin, Juan
November 25, 2014

"Worst Experience Ever... "

- mv2amm

Choosing Helfman was hands down the worst car buying experience we have ever had. We recently purchased a 2014 Nissan Xterra here, after almost deciding not to because the Xterra did not have all of the options and features that we wanted. The salesman assured us we could add any options we wanted and to make it even more convenient everything could be done right there in their shop. Convenience is a huge thing for us so with that we moved forward and made the purchase on Saturday November the 8th. We were quoted on our chosen aftermarket items and were given a date of the following Tuesday on which we could return and have the parts installed. Given that it was just a couple of days we left the Xterra there and would pick it up on Tuesday when the work was complete. I called on Tuesday to confirm pickup and we were told that the parts were on order but would not be in until sometime the following week. No longer willing to be down to just one vehicle we went and picked up the Xterra. The first thing I noticed when we arrived to pick it up was that it had been washed. Great right… the second thing I noticed was huge scratches and rub marks down the passenger side. I went back inside and brought out the aftermarket sales person that we had been working with. I pointed out the damage noting that it was most definitely not there when we purchased the vehicle on Saturday. She just kinda shrugged and said that it must have happened on the wash rack. I indicated that there was no way this was acceptable and she finally said that if we wanted to wait, she could take it back to shop and see if they could buff it out. This process took about 40 minutes but the scratches were removed. Days passed and I never received an update on the aftermarket part installation so I called on Wednesday (the 19th) of the following week… still no parts. I called again on Friday the 21st and finally was told that the parts “are here”. The frustrating part of this exchange was that I was never called. I had to call each and every time. Also, I think I have failed to mention thus far that each time I call I have to call several times leave messages and then finally have to have the aftermarket person paged. So… the parts are here. We said that we would bring the Xterra back on Monday the 24th and have the parts installed. I asked only one question… How long will it take? Two hours was the answer and we will have a loaner car ready for you. We dropped the Xterra off at 10:30 AM on Monday and waited 20 minutes for them to gas up the “ready” loaner car. Two hours became four, four and a half, and then finally I called. So after almost five hours at this point I am told that it is done but “we just have to have someone go pick it up”. What?... Was my only response. Turns out they took the vehicle somewhere else to have the parts installed. We arrived at the dealership waited an additional half hour and finally the Xterra shows up. We asked about paperwork and/or warranty information on the aftermarket installations and were told there was none. One of the items was a tow package with wiring so how could there be no warranty right? We pressed for this and were simply told that if anything went wrong we would have to go back to the place that did the installation. We don’t even know where that is… but at this point we’ve given up. I do not think my words here can adequately express the horrible experience we had here and the abysmal customer service provided by the aftermarket department at Helfman. We have told everyone we know and I will make as many reviews as I possibly can. That is our only recourse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Savannah Martinez
July 18, 2013

"My wife and I bought a new Ram pickup from Ray last week...."

- amarillo79

My wife and I bought a new Ram pickup from Ray last week. The experience was excellent. She was patient, informative, and reasonable when we started to negotiate. I really suggest giving Helfman a go. They are a family owned company with a really good selection. I'd also suggested talking with Ray (sales associate) if your in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
1
1 - 8 of 8 results