About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Honda Easley

4.6

316 Lifetime Reviews

4609 Calhoun Memorial Hwy, Easley, South Carolina 29640 Directions
Sales: (888) 245-3601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

316 Reviews of Hendrick Honda Easley

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Excellent Place to Purchase a Vehicle"

- CLH710

I was greeted with exceptional customer service and was not left confused at any point. Very engaging and and friendly (my salesman was Chris Brown)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Clh710, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Honda Easley!

November 17, 2018

"Great job!!!"

- Tygossett

I had a wonderful experience getting my vehicle serviced. Mr. Rodney Shirley made my day. He was polite and helpful. He did exactly what I needed and talking with him was such a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Shirley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Hi Tygossett, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hendrick Honda Easley!

November 12, 2018

"The Service Department Ripped Me Off"

- jameswnichols

I am extremely disappointed in the service I received at Rick Hendrick Honda in Easley. I brought my 2012 Kia Forte (previously purchased at Rick Hendrick Honda in Easley) in to the Service Department in response to a noise it was making. I waited for a diagnosis, and when Amanda McDaniel presented me with one, along with the costs, I promptly paid for the parts (in excess of $600) with the agreement that the balance for the labor would be paid when I picked up my repaired vehicle. A few days later, I was informed by Ms. McDaniel that the problem was fixed but that now the car was making a "screaming" noise and the compressor was "broke." The price of the bill instantly doubled. In my ignorance of automobiles I was transferred over to sales, since I couldn't afford to pay another $700+ in repairs. It was not explained to me that my car could run without the air compressor. The options for trade-in were not feasible. I didn't like the car offered, and my payment would go up from $225 to about $354. That's not affordable for me. So when I learned that I could still drive the car with no air compressor, taking responsibility for any further risks to the vehicle upon myself, I decided to pay the balance for the labor and pick up my car. When I picked up my car, it was making THE EXACT SAME NOISE it was making when I dropped it off. Needless to say, I am very angry about this situation. I payed a good hunk of my limited cash to get that noise fixed and here it is still making the same noise. Ms. McDaniel was very friendly and seemed concerned with my vehicle's issues. However, she consistently voiced her lack of expertise in how cars work. I feel as though I was misled, taken advantage of, and ripped off. I brought my car in because it was making a noise. $700 later and it still makes the same noise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda McDaniel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

November 04, 2018

"Outstanding customer service "

- Happy customer

Jimmy Hardy was our salesman. He was friendly, helpful and informative, He did all he could to see that we were happy with our selection. But I was not happy with the first car we selected on Saturday, because I felt that we had traded down. We returned on Tuesday to get help with voice recognition on the phone. However, we looked at other cars that had features more in line with what we had in our Camry. We selected another car and Jimmy and other employees did all they could to help us trade again . They all (not sure of the other employees’ names) worked to see that we were satisfied. As a result, I am now happy with our purchase. I feel that customer service is excellent at Hendrick Honda. Everyone we worked with was helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Hardy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Happy Customer, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Honda Easley! We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

November 03, 2018

"Pleasant day"

- Laconbarb

Jeramy Mann met us at the door and was very good at showing us what we were looking for in a new car. Jeramy did every thing in his power to get us a great buy on a new pilot. I would recomend jersmy Mann to anyone looking to buy a Honda his manner and knowledge are second to none. Thank you Jeramy for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Laconbarb, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Honda Easley!

October 27, 2018

"Service Dept is THE BEST!"

- sheyred

I go to this dealership because of Amanda McDaniel in the service department. She always goes the extra mile! She explains things clearly and always takes care of her customers! I have also worked with Mason in the past he does a great job as well!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda McDaniel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mason Lee
Oct 30, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Sheyred, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick Honda Easley.

October 22, 2018

"How to guarantee a return customer!"

- Unhappy Car Owner

When we purchased our Honda, we were pressured to buy extended warranty and service. The financial guy said he could add it now but if we changed our mind it could easily be refunded without telling us we would be fined if we did. Later, when we decided not to keep it, he had left the dealership as well as the salesman we had. So, we talked to another financial guy who told us sure, no problem, we could expect the money in 2 weeks, but the amount was about $175 less than what we had been charged before. 2 weeks came and went along with 2 more and no money. We called, talked to several people, left messages, and no one would return our calls. Finally we got the manager, and he agreed to meet with us the next Friday and have our money. It was a very cool meeting, We were given 2 checks, but the total lacked $175 being what we had paid them. Making the customer pay a fine to do business does not set very well with us. We never plan to buy anything else at this dealership,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They left the Dealership
Oct 30, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Hendrick Honda Easley, but will take this opportunity to improve.

October 20, 2018

"Great Customer Sevice."

- Jimk4dee

Amanda McDaniel was very courteous and thorough. She explained everything to us. I would ask for her again. It's people like her that make the experience better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda McDaniel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rodney Shirley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 27, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Jimk4dee, we are glad we could help!

October 13, 2018

"Yes I work here and am proud of the culture"

- Randy R

It’s great when you work for a company you believe in. The sales process for all is simple and transparent. All Honda Dealerships pay the same for every Honda. I bought my CR-V from Roland. He is a great soft spoken all around great guy. Experience the difference and enjoy car buying with Hendrick Honda Easley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Randy R, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Honda Easley!

October 09, 2018

"Service review"

- Deedee

Chris Frazier was our service representative when we went in for an oil change on our Honda Pilot recently. He was extremely helpful and quite the gentleman, and the service we requested was completed promptly and to our complete satisfaction. We will continue to come to Hendrick Honda Easley for our service needs and will schedule our future work with Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frazier
Oct 18, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda Easley responded

Hi Deedee, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results