About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury

2.2

22 Lifetime Reviews

83 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, Massachusetts 01776
Call (508) 650-8822

22 Reviews of Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"They dont stand behind what they sell"

- 2017ftype

Leased a 2017 jaguar ftype in NOVEMBER 2017 I have had 4 major issues with this car . My last had to do with tires DONT BUY A CAR HERE TIRES went after 12,000 miles I want them to back a PRODUCT they sell and refuse to do anything to help you. They blame the manufacturer which is a good excuse who wouldnt haha but you back product you sell. I made a deal with the manufacturer Jaguar they offered half and I took that from them . They then stated to me to ask the dealer to help and I told them the dealer said they wont. They showed good faith and understanding even though they weren't the best company to deal with . I really hoped after DEFECTED PAINT AND DEFECTED SHIFTER AND OTHER ISSUES and having my car approx 6 weeks out of the 11months I've had it . Stuff happens things happen on cars but TIRES DONT GO AFTER 12,000 MILES. I live in New England and got it in the winter like no good faith by the dealer and the higher you go the more I've been told WE AS A COMPANY DONT WANT TO HELP . THE DEALER DIDN'T EVEN COVER LABOR NOT A PENNY . ( Jaguar Manufacturer Did 1/2 as well not the dealer they told me to pay the other half ) Now with this said the most of the employees were very kind in the process but the hire you go is when you realize how screwed you are. Now in this process I was NEVER CALLED by a manager and executive or supervisor even though per my request before picking up the car I asked too. Then I was told by the service rep per the GM you must pick up your car before other charges are incurred. Theres a lot of great people there but if this is the type company I have to deal with it's disgusting they will take every dollar. Thank you Nicole from Corp I believe a Executive Assistant for telling me as a COMPANY WE HAVE MADE A DECISION NOT TO HELP. Will never buy/lease a car from Herb Chambers again. Thank you to everyone who was kind in the service department and speaking for the hire ups cause they didnt want to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Ham
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 28, 2018

"Terrible - go somewhere else"

- carbuyer3

I do not recommend. Will run your credit when you ask them not to, wont return phone calls, extremely rude when confronted about issues, overall a very bad experience, go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and finance
Apr 23, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will make sure this feedback gets to the correct person, as this is extremely unacceptable. My apologies for the service you received.

November 24, 2017

"They take no responsibility for a problem car they sold us."

- Alex Stoyanov

Let me first say that our sales person Julie Lepore and her manager Bobby Strickland were amazing and pleasure to work with. They made our purchasing experience easy and enjoyable. My wife and I finally decided to pull the trigger on an a brand new 2017 F-Type convertible after years of looking at them and dreaming of having one. Unfortunately the car broke down literally 3 days after delivery. The navigation system stopped working and we discovered the convertible top was leaking. After those issues were addressed another one appeared. There was a wiring issue affecting operation of the gas pedal. The car left my wife stranded in rush hour traffic after the gas pedal stopped working. Jaguar took 12 hours to tow the car back to the dealership. And here we are, 4 months after leasing a brand new car, 5 service visits later taking up most of those 4 months, recurring issues and zero support form Jaguar. I have opened a case with Jaguar NA and called them over 20 times asking to talk to the manager there – no returned phone calls. I have asked the dealer for help with the car and Jaguar, since we don’t feel safe in it and we don’t feel like this should be the experience we deserve after spending $60,000 plus on a luxury convertible. Most recently I spoke to the General Manager Andy Ham who has been uninterested in helping us in any way with the car his dealership sold us. He is difficult to get a hold of and has mastered the “over-promise and under-deliver” practice. Every time I had to email or call him for an update only to receive no answer half of the time. Stay away from Jaguar and Herb Chambers Jaguar of Sudbury. They do not stand behind their product and display total disregard for their customer's problems even when they are clearly in violation of Massachusetts Lemon Law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie Lepore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Ham
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Strickland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2017

"Outstanding"

- Michelle L Michno

When I sent an email inquiring about my car, Julie Lepore responded immediately and continued her friendly and efficient service to me throughout the process of buying my car. It was a great experience dealing with two true professionals- Julie Lepore and Renato Sehovic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Lepore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Renato Sehovic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Thank you, Michelle, for leaving us your feedback! We love to hear that our team is maintaining the high standards that we practice, and ensuring that the whole process is enjoyable from start to finish. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us as we are here to help!

January 17, 2017

"Outstanding Service & Follow Up"

- Newjagguy

I rarely take the time to offer online reviews. That said, I was beyond impressed with my sales rep, Holden. Knowledgeable, courteous, attentive without being overbearing. I have been buying cars for 30 years, and this was by far the finest experience I have had. Would recommend without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holden Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Thank you for taking the time to post such great comments about your experience with Holden and Sam. We work very hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer service, and it is always a delight to read that our team members are exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our team. Sincerely, Ben M., General Manager

January 03, 2017

"Very Pleased........"

- Jaguar lover

Yan was my salesman and let me tell you, he is wonderful! He knew the F-Pace very well and was able to answer all of my questions in regards to the car. He was also very patience with me, we went through different options back and forth in order to figure out what is suitable for me. I can't say enough Thanks to him. Without his help and thorough explanations, I would still be confused with all the equipments that the F-Pace come with. If you want to buy a car at Sudbury, definitely ask for Yan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yan Gorokhovskiy
Jan 04, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Happy New Year! Thanks so much. Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience and I'm happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Yan. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Ben M., General Manager

December 19, 2016

"fantastic experience,top to bottom"

- DMyers04

From initially walking into the dealer and being welcomed by Yan, to working directly with David, the General Sales Manager to ensuring all my needs were met, the entire experience was stellar top to bottom. Working with Sam the Finance Manager was also a breeze, low pressure, informative and down to earth. Would recommend the dealer to anyone in the LR/RR/Jaguar market. I will drive past three other of these dealers to go to Sudbury every time. -Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Thank you so much! It has been our pleasure assisting you, and if you should have any other car related needs, we would love the opportunity to have you as our customer once again. Happy Holidays! Ben M., General Manager

December 19, 2016

"Great car Great Salesman"

- JAG 17

My leasing of a Jaguar from Rusty Johnsen was the BEST car purchasing experience I've had...... I got all the facts I needed for the purchase, I received awesome instruction on how to operate all the car features ..... and months into my lease when I forgot how to use some of those features Rusty answered my calls and RE explained them .... When my lease is up I will be going BACK to Sudbury Jaguar and to RUSTY JOHNSEN for a new vehicle ... Dennis Blair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dennis! We are pleased to hear that June and Rusty were able to assist you and that you had a great experience. It has been our pleasure assisting you, and if you should have any other car related needs, we would love the opportunity to have you as our customer once again. Happy Holidays! Ben M., General Manager

December 14, 2016

"Painlless purchase of my new Jag XFS"

- grynk

I had not planned on purchasing a new Jag and was contacted via e-mail regarding a buy back program. The process of test driving, purchasing and delivering the vehicle was professional and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent experience with Yohan. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and I'm so happy our team was able to do exactly that. Thank you for your comments and enjoy your new Jaguar! Happy Holidays! Ben M,, General Manager

December 13, 2016

"My 18th car purchase, and the best by far!!"

- Yehaman

I grew up in Sudbury, and never thought I would end up back other than to visit the folks never the less pick up a new Jaguar. I was looking for a low mileage CPO all wheel drive, fun, sporty, car that I could tote my wife and two kids (3.5yrs and 6 months) around in safely and put a ton of miles on since I'm in sales and travel all over New England and the Tri-State NY/NJ area.. I was looking to replace a VW TDI that was being bought back as a result of the diesel scandal and was really leaning towards a CPO Audi A6, or CPO Acura RLX Sport Hybrid. While stumbling online, I noticed this great looking 2015 Jaguar XF AWD Sport, black on black with only 10k on it, CPO'd and a great price. Figured something different? Drove out one morning, (4 days later) without an appointment and was greeted by a young man named Holden Moore. I inquired about a 2015 low mileage XF I had noticed online and asked it was available. Holden immediately responded, "the black AWD sport? Yes it is..wait here and I'll pull it up". he explained the car to us, it's features, told us all about Jaguar, we talked about the VW and then took the car for a spin. I drove it, my wife drove it and we both really liked it. Holden knew everything about it, technical details, specs, and he even was knowledgeable about the Audi and the current VW I have been driving and explained the differences in each vehicle. I was very impressed. Unfortunately , or maybe fortunately I made a low ball offer and we couldn't get a deal done. There is a happy ending here though. Despite many laughs my wife and I ended up leaving. As we were walking out I said to my wife "don't worry, he'll follow us out", He didn't and the whole ride home I heard from my wife how we should have bought the car and how I should have come up a few grand. I thought about calling but didn't. We hadn't even left our contact info...all he had was a photo copy of my license. About a week later, around dinner time we're sitting having dinner and the home phone rings. Caller ID announces Herb Chambers Land Rover is calling. It's Holden, he has tracked us down and informs me they have reduced the price on the Jaguar and his manager is willing to extend the warranty. I said ok, and reverted back to my original offer (We both laughed, Holden and I) and my wife across from me was about to kill me as she was sick of hearing about car stuff 24/7. I hadn't owned a Jag, and made fun of everyone that owned one and/or a Land Rover although through many hours of research couldn't find anything negative about these Jaguars...could they really be bulletproof? I told Holden I would think about it but there was some other cars I wanted to look at. 4-5 days later Holden calls me to check in. He was the only dealer that was actually following up with me. I had offers at other places, but it seemed nobody else cared if I bought a car from them or not. When I tried to make the offer a little sweater it would just fall apart. Then there is Holden, a genuine young man who hustles, follows-up, is extremely polite, respectful, with phenomenal business acumen. He is probably 1/2 my age and as I observe him I take notes on how to be a better person. Holden was like my automotive consultant and as I might have mentioned I was all over the place with what I wanted and where I wanted to be. Somehow, Holden put me in a Brand New XF AWD Prestige for just a little more than I would have spent on a CPO unit. Despite from him having to listen to me, or for any of you that are still reading this it was the quickest, smoothest transaction. The car is stunning, and I admire it everyday as it's just sitting in my garage until I turn in my TDI. Holden and I still check in every couple of days, he asks me about my VW and if I've taken the Jag out and I ask him how many units he has sold for the month. I never thought I would be in a Jag, always thought I was more of a German fan but Holden definitely sold me over. He has earned a customer, a follower, I just hope I keep earning so I can keep buying these automobiles from him. As for the deal I received, it was phenomenal and the sales support/process was incredible. I should also give a shout out to Sam who is their business manager. He was great too, beat my own finance rate which was a fantastic rate and offered me a bunch of extra's at great prices with no pressure. I think I was in/out of his office in 10 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Jaguar Sudbury responded

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We strive each and every day to provide our guests with professional, efficient and friendly service. I'm so happy to know that your visit reflects that, and that Holden and Sam were able to assist you and your wife. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Ben M., General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 22 results