About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herb Connolly Acura

4.6

1,223 Lifetime Reviews

500 Worcester Rd, Framingham, Massachusetts 01702 Directions
Sales: (508) 820-9313

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,223 Reviews of Herb Connolly Acura

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2018

"Great experience"

- Djd2018

The sales person listened to what we wanted and showed us exactly what we asked for making the experience a positive one. The finance person was thorough explaining all options and promptly processed our choices. Great experience, we will be returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Best Car shopping Experience Ever!"

- jlkmac

From start to finish, our sales associate Hale was amazing! He was funny, personable, and most of all, truthful. He was very genuine and was very honest with us. We purchased a used vehicle from the lot that wasn’t even an Acura and we received the same great service as if we bought something brand new from them. We had a couple of issues with the vehicle right after purchasing it and they were handled immediately and completely. Brendan Connelly did not hesitate to get involved and lend a hand when things weren’t quite going as we had hoped. Michael Burns made sure that all our issues were addressed and they provided me with a beautiful loaner car while the work was being done. Hale was not happy until we were completely satisfied with our service. Overall the experience was outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hale Hack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kaitlyn Gibson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Burns, Brendan Connelly
June 06, 2018

"BUY YOUR ACURA HERE! Best PRICES & best SERVICE!"

- Kayla1234

If your looking for and Acura this is the place to go DENNIS MURRAY is the car salesman you need! From beginning to end they took care of my needs and bent over backwards for me . They won’t pay your car payment so it’s your responsibility to find a good monthly payment you can handle then it’s your responsibility to see DENIS MURRAY for the best prices. The management there is incredible they work with every deal to the best of there ability to try to get it approved. I promise if your not approved with a good deal then I’m sorry you just can’t get a luxury car because managers BRYAN ENGLISH and CORBIN TULLEY and salesman DENIS MURRAY will give it there all to get you approved and you’ll be driving away in your dream car .So if you are wandering we’re to go you stumbled upon this website not by mistake because you deserve to get the best SERVICE best PRICES and one of the BEST MADE CARS I promise you ACURA of FRAMINGHAM is the place to go you will leave there feeling like you just met family. I can’t thank them enough for getting me in my brand new ACURA MDX they delivered there promise and it never changed from the beginning to the end and it beat other dealers prices because I shopped around and I’m forever greatful for that ! SO do your homework before you buy from somewhere else other than Acura of Framingham because they will get you the BEST PRICES and DENNIS MURRAY is the BEST salesman he listened to all my needs and he met them its Very hard to find that in a salesperson he was never pushy he is so down to earth and he’s a hardworking man he spent hours working thoroughly to push my stuff through never once did he say he was busy or had no time and he never pushed anything on me again I’ll say it I am forever grateful thanks to ACURA of FRAMINGHAM,salesman DENNIS MURRAY and managers BRYAN ENGLISH and CORBIN TULLEY! So don’t think about give them a call and see what they can do for you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Attention to Detail"

- 4454mdx

I purchased an Acura as an out of state purchase. Dennis Murray was fantastic making sure details were in place to ensure a smooth transition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nana Hagan
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
May 11, 2018

"Excellent Dealership and Excellent Sales Person"

- MikeS

I am thrilled with the experience of buying a car at Herb Connolly Acura. I have been a service customer of this dealership for many years, however this was my first time buying a car there. My sales contact, Dennis Murray went way above and beyond and made the whole process easy, honest, straightforward, and fair. I would recommend this dealership and Dennis to anyone interested in buying a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Murray
May 04, 2018

"CPO Acura MDX"

- SA NP

Enjoyed dealing with Jimmy Goon, enjoyable experience, excellent communication, knowledgeable and professional. Great service, thank-you to Jimmy and the team at Herb Connolly Acura. I drove from Methuen to Framingham to deal with Jimmy. Thanks, Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Goon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2018

"Found me the right car at the right price."

- TMcGonagle

Hale was extremely helpful and courteous in meeting my needs when I returned my Acura when the lease was up. I had the need to downsize and the vehicle he found for me was perfect!! Low mileage and in great shape. It was really hard to turn in my Acura, but Hale made the experience totally acceptable where a downsize is concerned. I'm extremely happy with my new Hyundai Sonata Sport. Thank you Hale!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hale Hack
April 16, 2018

"Awful Experience"

- Jisiaka

I thought I got a good bargain but I was wrong. Jimmy did his best but the dealership doesn't put him in a good condition to shine as he should. My pre-owned certified MDX was delivered without owner's manual and the headphones of the entertainment system. Bad experience compared to my last Acura dealership experience. They delivered the vehicle with bad front wiper blades. The vehicle couldn't pass inspection until the wipers were replaced. James was kind to have the inspection shop replace the wipers and then reimbursed me afterward instead of having me drive an hour one way to the dealership. There is also a tiny dent in the hood of my vehicle which is not a good look. I really wanted to trust them and make them my number one Acura dealership because they made efforts to get you the best loan rate and I appreciate that but the overall experience was so sour that I couldn't swallow it or pretend the experience was that good. While the paper work process was quick, the process was so unorganized that I had to remind them to give me some paper work that belong to me before they give them to me. I still believe they didn't do a good job explaining payment process (how the bank operate) to me because the payment process is different from what I'm used to and the bank was wondering how they didn't give me the details during the purchasing process. There was also a mismatch on the percentage of tax charged given an out of state customer. In a nutshell, I'm not sure if I can buy any vehicle from this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Goon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kaitlyn Gibson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2018

"needed to get a used car, that i knew would not be a problem"

- C Salem

As a middle aged woman, i was worried about buying a used car. I went to Connolly and they were fantastic, I didn't get taken advantage of....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hale Hack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Team was GREAT
March 29, 2018

"Disappointing Experience"

- Outofthewoods

What an overall disappointing purchase experience. I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned MDX - filling out paperwork on March 4 and finally taking delivery on March 22. The sales team was poorly organized and did not communicate well with each other or with me. I was lied to and misled about agreed upon pre-delivery repairs that would be made (told windshield replaced but actually a crack was filled; told that touch up paint was suitable repair for quarter sized rust spot). The issues were eventually resolved, but it took unlimited patience, almost 3 weeks of me driving a loaner vehicle and 3 separate visits for it to meet my expectations in order to accept delivery. The overall Customer Service was abysmal in delivering on pretty basic and very realistic expectations. I really tried to give these guys the benefit of the doubt, but between the rudeness from one person, the lying from multiple, and their lack of ability to deliver what was agreed upon, I was severely disappointed. Love Acura, will certainly purchase elsewhere in the future. Kaitlyn and Hale were bright spots in an otherwise terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hale Hack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nana Hagan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Mcllelan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Pirkey
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kaitlyn Gibson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,223 results