About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Herb Connolly Acura

4.6

1,227 Lifetime Reviews

500 Worcester Rd, Framingham, Massachusetts 01702 Directions
Sales: (508) 820-9313

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,227 Reviews of Herb Connolly Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"check up & inspections sticker"

- KY92

Awesome service, car was clean and well taken care of as usual. The service and time I got my car back was excellent. Thank you Acura!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Brown
December 04, 2018

"Worth the trip!"

- skm

It goes without saying that the purchase of my new MDX is by far the best car I have ever owned! I have driven many different models of luxury cars and my experience at Herb Connolly Acura, not only the sales side but the service department has been worth the hour it takes me to drive from NH to MA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mcllelan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Mazzotta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cindy Cacella
November 30, 2018

"Purchased pre owned Acura "

- PeteMDX

I had a wonderful experience working with Dennis Murray and team at Herb Connolly Acura. Dennis was very knowledgeable, honest and patient. I had been shopping for several months and working with Dennis was low stress and very helpful. I would recommend Dennis and this dealership to amyone buying new or pre owned! Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Mazzotta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2018

"Herb Connolly Acura WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!"

- Frustrated Buyer

My experience is with Herb Connolly Acura and NOT Herb Connolly Chevrolet. Bottom line is that promises were made but NEVER kept. I received a "We Owe" for "Proper Hood Alignment" from the FIRST day I started to do business with the dealer. The hood latch failed to work so it as replaced prior to picking the vehicle up. I had the vehicle for 4 days and the hood latch failed again popping up while driving the vehicle. The vehicle was towed to their service department/body shop and remained there for 11 days. There was also an issue with a noise under the hood when it was taken for a test drive. I was promised that would be taken care of. When I finally got the vehicle back I asked the service manager if they fixed the noise under the hood and was told it was the upper control arm causing the noise but it wasn't considered a safety issue by Connolly so it would not be, and wasn't fixed. I took the vehicle to an independent auto dealer from the vehicle manufacturer and was told that the noise wasn't from the upper control arm but instead a blown bushing and links on the sway bar which the manufacturer's dealership said was a $255 repair retail. I paid over $16000 in CASH and not only did they NOT fix the issue they never even looked at it while it was in their shop for 11 days. If they HAD looked at it they would have known it was the sway bar bushings and links and NOT the upper control arm as I was told by the service manager. The vehicle manufacturer's service center told me that the vehicle was a "DEATH TRAP" and should NOT have been sold the was it was. The hood latch which Connolly changed 3 times that I was told about was NOT the issue. The issue was that the hood was IMPROPERLY ALIGNED and that no matter how many latches were replaced the problem would NEVER be resolved UNTIL THE HOOD WAS PROPERLY ALIGNED AS PROMISED IN WRITING from Herb Connolly's Service Manager for which, as already stated I received on day 1 in the buying process. They say that even though the vehicle only has 700 miles on it (of which 200 are from driving back and forth to Connolly's for repairs) they are now telling me that I am outside of the lemon law which is incorrect as I have already spoken with the Massachusetts Attorney General, Better Business Bureau, and Consumer Advocate Groups as well and will be speaking with them again. I did contact Herb Connolly Chevrolet to speak with the Connolly Brothers directly (Chris in particular) as it is their business which they tell me is very family centered and working to do everything thy can to make each customers' experience a good, and happy one. DON'T believe that for one second. Once the check clears you're on your own. Do yourself a favor and find someone else to do business with. I will not add names as I don't want this to be considered personal. I'm just relaying my experience for the world to see. Almost forgot, the vehicle FAILED to pass the RI State Inspection and Connolly STILL WON'T FIX THE ISSUES AS PROMISED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will not name anyone as this is not meant to be a personal thing just an honest evaluation of my buying experience
June 10, 2018

"Great experience"

- Djd2018

The sales person listened to what we wanted and showed us exactly what we asked for making the experience a positive one. The finance person was thorough explaining all options and promptly processed our choices. Great experience, we will be returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Best Car shopping Experience Ever!"

- jlkmac

From start to finish, our sales associate Hale was amazing! He was funny, personable, and most of all, truthful. He was very genuine and was very honest with us. We purchased a used vehicle from the lot that wasn’t even an Acura and we received the same great service as if we bought something brand new from them. We had a couple of issues with the vehicle right after purchasing it and they were handled immediately and completely. Brendan Connelly did not hesitate to get involved and lend a hand when things weren’t quite going as we had hoped. Michael Burns made sure that all our issues were addressed and they provided me with a beautiful loaner car while the work was being done. Hale was not happy until we were completely satisfied with our service. Overall the experience was outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hale Hack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kaitlyn Gibson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Burns, Brendan Connelly
June 06, 2018

"BUY YOUR ACURA HERE! Best PRICES & best SERVICE!"

- Kayla1234

If your looking for and Acura this is the place to go DENNIS MURRAY is the car salesman you need! From beginning to end they took care of my needs and bent over backwards for me . They won’t pay your car payment so it’s your responsibility to find a good monthly payment you can handle then it’s your responsibility to see DENIS MURRAY for the best prices. The management there is incredible they work with every deal to the best of there ability to try to get it approved. I promise if your not approved with a good deal then I’m sorry you just can’t get a luxury car because managers BRYAN ENGLISH and CORBIN TULLEY and salesman DENIS MURRAY will give it there all to get you approved and you’ll be driving away in your dream car .So if you are wandering we’re to go you stumbled upon this website not by mistake because you deserve to get the best SERVICE best PRICES and one of the BEST MADE CARS I promise you ACURA of FRAMINGHAM is the place to go you will leave there feeling like you just met family. I can’t thank them enough for getting me in my brand new ACURA MDX they delivered there promise and it never changed from the beginning to the end and it beat other dealers prices because I shopped around and I’m forever greatful for that ! SO do your homework before you buy from somewhere else other than Acura of Framingham because they will get you the BEST PRICES and DENNIS MURRAY is the BEST salesman he listened to all my needs and he met them its Very hard to find that in a salesperson he was never pushy he is so down to earth and he’s a hardworking man he spent hours working thoroughly to push my stuff through never once did he say he was busy or had no time and he never pushed anything on me again I’ll say it I am forever grateful thanks to ACURA of FRAMINGHAM,salesman DENNIS MURRAY and managers BRYAN ENGLISH and CORBIN TULLEY! So don’t think about give them a call and see what they can do for you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Attention to Detail"

- 4454mdx

I purchased an Acura as an out of state purchase. Dennis Murray was fantastic making sure details were in place to ensure a smooth transition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nana Hagan
Dennis Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corbin Tulley
May 11, 2018

"Excellent Dealership and Excellent Sales Person"

- MikeS

I am thrilled with the experience of buying a car at Herb Connolly Acura. I have been a service customer of this dealership for many years, however this was my first time buying a car there. My sales contact, Dennis Murray went way above and beyond and made the whole process easy, honest, straightforward, and fair. I would recommend this dealership and Dennis to anyone interested in buying a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin Tulley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Murray
May 04, 2018

"CPO Acura MDX"

- SA NP

Enjoyed dealing with Jimmy Goon, enjoyable experience, excellent communication, knowledgeable and professional. Great service, thank-you to Jimmy and the team at Herb Connolly Acura. I drove from Methuen to Framingham to deal with Jimmy. Thanks, Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Goon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,227 results