Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Heritage Buick GMC

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

965 Veterans Memorial Highway, Rome, Georgia 30161 Directions
Sales: (706) 291-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Heritage Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2017

"In for recall "

- Andy A Gentry

Recall preformed . Thank you for great service and making everything as easy as possible. Always a great job preformed by your wonderful polite and professional staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
December 05, 2017

"timely, polite and professional."

- jpf37

Heritage did an excellent job with the service and the auto-butler. Was completed on time and thorough. Persons with whom i dealt were friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
several
August 11, 2017

"Beware of this Dealership"

- GMCOwner

I bought a certified 2015 truck a month ago and at first everything looked good however, the next day, after a close inspection, we noticed that the paint on the hood and other areas of the truck did not look right. Come to find out that the truck had been repainted. My guess, this was probably hail damage. This was not on the Carfax and was never disclosed to us even though the truck was certified. I brought this to the attention of the sales person and the manager and instead of apologizing for something they said was missed, they quickly told me that they weren't obligated to help if they didn't want to since the truck was used and the sale was over. I couldn't believe they were treating me this way after we had gone thru a very friendly exchange during the sale. If I had known the truck was repainted i would not have bought it since I didn't know what the history was. After some arguing they agreed to repaint the hood only but nothing else. There was only 2 spots in the truck I wanted fixed, even though the whole truck seemed to have been repainted and 2 rear window and back stop lenses have been replaced. Their mindset is to make a sale now but they do not care about there customers afterwards. I had already planned to go back and buy 2 more vehicles from them because I was happy with how the sale went but they chose to lose several thousands dollars in sales rather than to spend a few dollars up front. Very unprofessional people. I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Clifton, Mike Warren
August 29, 2016

"Car buying fun"

- Jmbrown934

This purchase was the best I ever made the price haggling was a blast ever signing the paperwork was enjoyable ask for CHASE I GOT the same treatment a person buying an expensive car even tho I just bought a used car.when left I felt like I had really made a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase and Mike
July 01, 2016

"A very pleasant buying experience"

- Rachred

On last Thursday June 23rd my daughter and I came to Heritage to purchase a used vehicle and was very pleased with Mr Tom Wall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wall
July 01, 2016

"Excellent "

- Heather Evans

Nicole, my sales person was very professional and a huge help. I will recommend she and Heritage to anyone looking to buy a new/used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
April 09, 2016

"Great job!"

- Great

My husband and I just bought a 2016 black Honda Accord. The sales staff were very courteous and worked hard to get us the car and the price we wanted! Awesome experience! I would definitely recommend this dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Peace and Misty
March 23, 2016

"Horrible Dealership"

- Gen7

This company is very unprofessional. I bought a used car from them 3 months ago and informed the salesman Dave and Braden that my car was having issues. In the initial process of getting the car Dave informed me that I had a warranty on the vehicle (lies) so if anything mechanical problems would be covered with the warranty. I told Dave of the issues with the car and how it needs to be fixed. I would drive back and forth which was an hour and half drive to them to get my car serve the fix the issues but they ALWAYS had an excuse like the service department is full, all back to make an option. Braiden the other salesman was a complete jerk and acted like he did not care. I asked them to for a manager and he gave me the same runaround. I had to make a big fuss for them to even inspect the car and you could clearly hear the issues going on with the vehicle while it was idle. When they informed me of what was wrong with the vehicle they said I would have to play to get it fix. ABSOLUTE WORST company to buy a car from. The take your money then kick you to the curb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Arnold and Braiden Cook
April 05, 2015

"Unpleasant and Unimpressive"

- AHA

First, the positives: Nicole was very helpful and diligent in answering all my questions via email and text. Now, the negatives: 1) When quoting me the out-the-door price on the vehicle, Heritage figured in a $499 “dealer fee.” But that fee was already included in the base price in the online listing. When I pointed out that the fine print explicitly stated this, I was given a lower out-the-door price. 2) The new price still seemed too high, and I realized that Heritage was figuring the TVAT tax based on the listed price, rather than the state of Georgia’s fair market valuation, as it should be. After I pointed this out, I got a third out-the-door price and we agreed on the deal. 3) When I showed up to close the deal, Josh made a point of telling me, multiple times, that Heritage was losing money on the vehicle, and he made a comment about how I had “talked us out of the dealer fee.” That was an outright lie, and when I said I had merely pointed out what the fine print already said,” he then said, “Well that’s good to know. I didn’t know that.” If he really didn’t know that, then he needs to learn his business better. If he did know, then he was intentionally trying to sneak that fee past me when it was already built into the list price. It made me wonder if Heritage is double-charging other buyers this “dealer fee” in such a way. 4) Josh initially offered to have the vehicle delivered to me (I live in Columbus), then came into the finance office just as I was about to sign the papers and rescinded the offer because, he said, “We’re already losing money on this deal and we can’t pay a driver to deliver it.” When I suggested that I could meet halfway, in Atlanta, the following day, he said it would cost $500 to deliver to me there. At that point, I was feeling exhausted and beat up, so I just said, “Fine, I’ll figure something out.” I ended up renting a car and dropping it off in Rome so I could pick up my new car there. After I got home, I discovered Heritage’s “Why Buy Here?” webpage says, “We will deliver your new vehicle to you for FREE, up to 500 miles!”. So I called Kevin and asked to be reimbursed for the rental. After initially resisting, he called back later in the day and agreed that this was the right thing to do, and I did get a check in the mail a few days later. Josh’s demeanor was unfriendly and borderline hostile throughout much of the time I was on site. That, plus all the other BS I’ve described above, made the whole experience very uncomfortable and unpleasant, and only served to reinforce my perception of car dealerships as places to be avoided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Josh
1
1 - 9 of 9 results