About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Heritage Volkswagen of South Atlanta

3.3

226 Lifetime Reviews

4305 Jonesboro Road, Union City, Georgia 30291 Directions
Sales: (877) 559-1751

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

226 Reviews of Heritage Volkswagen of South Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"New Car Sale. One year ago."

- Georgia

I had given up on Heritage VW Union City. I bought my third and last vehicle there. My sales experience a year ago was unprofessional and typical sales person facade. My next service experience was much worse had to speak with manager. A second tire blew out within 30 days of my purchase. When the first tire blew service wanted to replace the one tire with a brand diffferent than the tires on my car as they didn’t carry that brand of tire. I replaced all the tires elsewhere as they were old tires probably put on the car to transport and never changed prior to the sale. The original tires on my car when purchased were tested with water and bubbles were coming from everywhere on all of the tires. I was shocked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Burke. Sincere, awesome and professional!!!
December 29, 2018

"Service Excellence "

- VF12456

Bryant Hall always gives me such personal service l will always be a customer with Heritage VW as long as I own a VW. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Don't waste your money or time here."

- toismithchemist

As a two time buyer from Toyota at Stonecrest, deciding to make a purchase from Volkswagen has been my poorest decision of this year. As an EMT and first responder I assumed that Heritage Volkswagen would provide exceptional customer service and offer an amazing car buying experience, but sadly I set my expectations too high. This staff showcased nothing short of thuggish customer support. I came into Heritage Volkswagen for a used beetle, I left with a 2016 Jetta SE with a VW emblem that fell off of the car not even four days after my purchase. This was a three day process after applying because there maintenance technician drove this car off of the lot to his home and the staff was not aware of this car being missing. They lied to me for two days claiming the car was being detailed. Please note, this staff left me out of this process so much that it wasn’t until they retrieved the car that I became aware of what I’d be spending my hard earned money on. I made it aware to my sales person Tonya Kemper that as a 25 year old, I didn’t want my credit ran continuously and she agreed to accommodate. They first showed me the car with a missing emblem, and I made it aware that I wouldn’t purchase my hard earned money for this car. So, DJ the manger let me know that he would apply one, in which I thought was mandatory. I revisited the dealership to speak with the manger DJ and finance specialist Andre “Dre” in regards to the emblem that had fallen off and the manager DJ replied “well when I told you I would put the emblem on you should have seen glue in my hand”. I never thought this company glued parts and pieces onto their cars. Not only did they put my road safety in danger, they put others in danger as well, who knows what could’ve happened. I did not ask for another emblem just simply what my options were. As a community provider and as a young lady I sadly thought I would have been taken better care of. I understand business is business, but this experience felt like a one on one with gang members. I have invested my money in an embarrassment due to the lack of integrity and desperation to get cars off of a lot. I will always tell this story and I hope future customers make better decisions than purchasing from this location, it has truly been a regretful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DJ Drawdy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Heritage Volkswagen of South Atlanta responded

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience. We sincerely apologize for your previous visit and for the inconvenience and miscommunication you experienced as a result. Please know that we realize our customer's time is very valuable so, we are very unhappy to hear your experiences were not exhibited in that manner. If there is anything we can help you with in the future, please let us know.

October 23, 2018

"quick turn around"

- Ollie

My Passat wouldn't start. After getting wrong info from a parts store we took it to Heritage VW in Union City. They diagnosed it, replaced the battery, and it was ready before 2pm on a Friday. They even washed and vacuumed it. A recall was also done & all under warranty. My only problem was the distance from my home to the dealership is quite a ways.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Araujo & Justin Atunes
September 16, 2018

"Fine Experience"

- Mc1234

Quinton was easy to work with and is a nice guy. The management won't haggle over prices because they are priced competitively for the most part. However, watch if you think that a price is too high as they will often adjust prices almost weekly so the price they wont budge on Saturday can drop by Monday kind of a thing (at least that was my experience watching their used cars). I bought a certified used sportswagen from them recently, will update if have anything else to add.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinton Pratt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
DJ Drawdy
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

Heritage Volkswagen of South Atlanta responded

Mitchell, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for your most recent experience. It is clear that our internal communication needs to improve and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced because of this. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to reach out.

September 14, 2018

"Most unfriendly and worst service department ever. EVER!"

- woodintern

Every experience with this service department has made me decide to never buy another Volkswagen again. 2017 Jetta - I blew out a tire, wanted to get a match so called the service center. "Yes, we have the tire." Drove an hour on the emergency "doughnut" and when I got there, they said it was a computer error and they did not have the tire in stock. Went for my first "free" oil change and when I went to get back in the car -- there was standing water on my front mats. Not just wet, but I had to lift the mats out and pour off the water. It took the carpet 3 days to dry. Latest is a piece of trim is coming unglued. I took it to the service center, they said it was a collision center issue so I had to drive an hour to Morrow. The Heritage collision center guy was surprised the service center sent me over saying it was clearly a warranty issue which has to be authorized by the service center. He did an inspection and estimate and said there was no exterior damage to cause the trim to come off so it was clearly a warranty issue, but had to be authorized by service center. Went back to the service center for the next "free" oil change. Service rep told me I could not get the oil change for free unless I paid for the regularly scheduled services, so because it was the 20,000 mile service the "free" oil change cost me $140. And they said there was damage to the underside of the car that caused the trim to come off and made me go into the service bay and go UNDER my car to look. I could not see anything they were talking about so the service rep said she would send pictures. No photos and the service rep WILL NOT RETURN MY CALL??? I hate this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryant Hall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

Heritage Volkswagen of South Atlanta responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience you experienced during your visits. We would like to discuss this with you further and see if we can turn this around for you. If you are open, please contact our Service Manager, Deb Freeman, or our General Manager, DJ Drawdy, at (770) 774- 1470.

July 17, 2018

"Fantastic"

- redmomof3

Both times Ms Tonya make sure that the customer is 1st....She's very helpful. I would recommend this dealer to everyone. My family is Definitely becoming a part of the Volkswagen Family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya
March 04, 2018

"John Abey, great salesman"

- Shirely smith

I gave a 5-star rating primarily because of the salesman John Abey. I told him exactly what kind of car I was looking for my price range and my payment range.( I also had done some research) He met all of my criteria. Very professional and did not try to put me in a car that I could not afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Abney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2018

"WRECKED VEHICLE; CLEAN CARFAX; POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- brittanim,williams

My husband and I recently had twins and have been in the market for a large SUV. We found an expedition EL at this dealership with a clean CARFAX for a good price and agreed that it would be worth the drive to purchase. We are from South Mississippi. On Tuesday February 13, 2018, my husband took off from work and drove 6 hours to purchase the vehicle, getting home late to me and our 3 month old twins. On his drive home, he felt a vibration. Believing that the dealership was honest about the vehicle, he felt that it was a tire balance issue and continued home. Wednesday, he brought the vehicle to a body shop to have the weights on wheels checked as well as to balance and rotate if necessary. Within minutes of being at the body shop, the owner pointed out that the vehicle had been wrecked and/or damaged. My husband called the dealership and informed him that he would be returning the vehicle. He spoke to one of the managers, DJ, informing him that the owner of the body shop would be emailing him his findings regarding the damage. This conversation happened earlier in the day. Before getting off of the phone, my husband mentioned discussing the possibility that the dealership send someone to pick the car up and asked the manager to call him back. He never received a call back from DJ. Furthermore, he tried to reach him 5 or 6 other times prior to business closing hours, including texting the salesman that he dealt with while purchasing. Every call, he was informed that DJ was with a customer; he requested he call him back prior to leaving for the day. The salesman via text, informed my husband that the manager was under the impression my husband would be driving back with the car the next day (so I guess that means it was unnecessary to return a phone call per customer request). Having not been able to discuss the possibility of the dealership coming to pick the car up, my husband had no other option than to take a vacation day from work on Thursday February 15, 2018 to drive back to Atlanta to return the vehicle. So now, we have been inconvenienced two times in one week, having to miss two days of work, one of which vacation, spending money on gas and food, for having purchased a wrecked or "damaged" vehicle that we were under the impression had never been wrecked or damaged. The dealership swears they did not know; however, when my husband returned on Thursday, he discussed the incident with an owner and other employees. Then, someone from the dealership CALLED the BODY SHOP that the car was sent to for repairs after the dealership had purchased it. As a consumer, how does one believe that the dealership had no knowledge of a wreck or damage when cars are first off your livelihood, secondly you have your own mechanics and whatever else, and thirdly you know exactly which body shop to call to get the details of the repair (because the car was sent to a body shop after purchase)?! Continuing on, my husband asked the owner for compensation on gas. Rather than just telling my husband, "No, I can't do that," or "No, I won't do that," he took it a step further and decided to be snide, informing my husband that he was doing him a favor taking the car back, that he didn't even have to take the vehicle back and that technically he could charge us for the mileage placed on the car since purchase. Let me remind you, that it had only been driven from the dealership, to our house, to the body shop, back to our house, and directly back to the dealership. So not only were we deceived into purchasing a wrecked or "damaged" car with a clean carfax, but we also experienced poor customer service- with management not caring enough to return phone calls, doing whatever possible to make a bad situation right by the customer, and a rude owner who wanted to be sure he educated us that he was doing us a favor by reminding us further actions he could have ensued by sticking it to us just a little bit more! Just not how you conduct business appropriately nor how you keep your integrity. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DJ Drawdy
Other Employees : John Abace
February 15, 2018

"Charged for an inspection that didn't include an oil check"

- Diane B Doriney

I was robbed by this dealership on Thursday, Jan. 25, 2018. I brought in my 2002 VW Passat which was shaking badly when I stopped for any reason such as a red light and my check engine light was on. I also stated that I needed an oil change and inquired how much it would cost. The service consultant informed me that an oil change cost $69.99. I exclaimed, ”that’s high!” He said that their prices are very competitive and that Jiffy Lube charges $99.99. I stood there in disbelief. He wrote the order for a $125 diagnostic inspection. After an hour and 50 minutes, he called me back to the desk to tell me that the car needed a “timing chain” for $$2,241.62. I was stunned. I didn’t understand how the car could suddenly need a “timing chain” because I knew it didn’t have on since I had the timing belt replaced last year. I paid the $125, left and found my old mechanic. As I drove up he heard the noise and saw the shaking, and instantly stated “it sounds like it’s out of oil. Did the dealer even check it?” He lifted the hood, checked the oil and realized that it was bone dry. Heritage's service area charged me $125 for a “world class, multi point inspection” that didn’t even include checking the oil!! That’s robbery and most certainly far, far, far from world class. After getting the oil, the shaking stopped and all the codes cleared except one. That code is related to a part that may have been damaged from the lack of oil. I wrote the dealer and requested a refund of my $125. They didn't even bother to respond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yulissa Nunez
1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results