Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Heritage Volkswagen of West Atlanta

Lithia Springs, GA

4.0
136 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1981 Thornton Road

Lithia Springs, GA

30122

Directions

136 Reviews of Heritage Volkswagen of West Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"In 2020 this Location decided to CALL THE POLICE ON 2..."

- Je

In 2020 this Location decided to CALL THE POLICE ON 2 BLACK MEN (MY COUSIN AND I ) BECAUSE WE REQUESTED A REFUND REGARDING A FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION they engaged. MY BROTHER WENT THERE TO BUY A CAR 2 WEEKS AGO. THE DEALERSHIP TRICKed HIM AND SOLD HIM A DAMAGED CAR FOR ALMOST 26000$ WITHOUT DISCLOSING ANYTHING TO HIM. WHEN HE GOT APPROVED FOR THE LOAN, THEY ADDED SO MANY FEES IN HIS CONTRACT WITHOUT EXPLAINING ANYTHING. MY BROTHER NEVER LEFT WITH THAT CAR INSTEAD, HE RECEIVED A BORROWED CAR WITH THE REASON THAT THEY NEEDED TO CLEAN THE CAR. OR THE REAL REASON WAS TO FIX THE CAR SO THE CAR CAN HOLD FOR A MINUTE AND BREAKS ON MY COUSIN IN A FUTURE. AFTER A WEEK MY COUSIN CALLED THEM TO GET AN UPDATE. WHEN HE CAME TO PICK UP THE CAR , He DROVE FOR ONLY 10 MIN ENGINE LIGHT ON , PROBLEM WITH TIRES, ACCELERATOR DIDNT WORK. HE GOT LUCKY BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT EXPECTING THE CAR TO BREAK THAT FAST. WE DECIDED TO CALL THE BANK AND CANCEL THE LOAN BECAUSE THE TRANSACTION WAS FRAUDULENT WITH THE INTENTION TO SELL A DAMAGE CAR AT A HIGHER PRICE TO THE CUSTOMER. WHEN WE WENT THERE TO GET THE DEPOSIT THEY BASICALLY THREATENED ME BECAUSE I CALLED THE BANK AND WROTE A BAD REVIEW. Instead of fixing the situation and give our deposit back the MANAGER DECIDED TO CALL THE CALL THE POLICE ON US THINKING THE CALL WOULD SCARE US LOL . WE WAITED PATIENTLY AND EXPLAIN THE SITUATION TO THE POLICE. I am proud of those police officers who handled the situation pretty well and forced them to give us our refund. I WILL STRONGLY ADVICE YOU NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AT ALL. A BUSINESS WITH RACIAL PROFILING IS NOT A GOOD BUSINESS. This LOCATION IS FRAUD FRAUD!!! FRAUD!!!. I am going to screenshot this comment because you are deleting Bad comments to manipulate the rate of the review. STOP ASKING US TO DELETE OUR REVIEWS WE ARE ALLOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rochette Hairston
1.0
September 21, 2020

"I made an internet appointment just like I have in the..."

- Jeff K

I made an internet appointment just like I have in the past, to schedule my FREE oil change for life for my 2013 Passat. When arriving at the dealership service for drop off, I was told that the dealership had been bought by a new owner, and they would NO longer honor the FREE oil changes for life. That was part of the purchase agreement when the car was purchased in 2013, and any new owner should honor the obligations of the business they are purchasing: VERY POOR business practices, VERY POOR customer service, actually nonexistent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown guy in service office
January 28, 2020

"I walked in looking for a new car and the staff worked..."

- Luis

I walked in looking for a new car and the staff worked with me through the process and got me in the car I was looking for thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony , Jason
January 18, 2020

"Parts were not available for my auto. Service Techs did..."

- Mac

Parts were not available for my auto. Service Techs did not look my Routan over well! I went to Chrysler the next day and they showed me that my water pump was leaking!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Bellendier
Jan 22, 2020 -

Heritage Volkswagen of West Atlanta responded

Mac, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and bringing this to our attention. We'd like to learn more about your recent visit and see if we can turn this around for you. If you are open to discussing, please contact us at (770) 872-0033 and ask to speak with our Service Manager, Demertrick Harris, or any other available service manager.

December 14, 2019

"Mr. Jerry at Heritage service department is the best. He..."

- austellgyrl

Mr. Jerry at Heritage service department is the best. He is always there when I go for a service. He really makes that department great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jerry
December 09, 2019

"Mr. Jerry was very professional and accurate. He is also..."

- JoyHam

Mr. Jerry was very professional and accurate. He is also very humble and honest. Always ready to give the extra step. I appreciate how he explains in detail how the process of however or whatever service I am getting. I have known him since I purchased my first Vw in 2016, unfortunately he is the only team associate I recognize over the years. He keeps the Das Auto Logo going!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jerry! Service
October 31, 2019

"Great service, excellent communication, and very..."

- Tgragg33

Great service, excellent communication, and very friendly. Everyone always willing to stop and talk about anything and everything. Answer any questions you may have about your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rochette Hairston
5.0
Other Employees : Jerry Walters
October 14, 2019

"Very good experience "

- Jbundy40

Very pleasant experience service was performed fast and efficient manner had a overall great experience would recommend them to anyone that looking for good work and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
October 05, 2019

"Call friday. Explained the issues Was given appt 12:30...."

- Marion

Call friday. Explained the issues Was given appt 12:30. Told Patrick problems said close at 4. Didnt have time. nothing done. Waisted gas time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rochette Hairston
1.0
Other Employees : Patrick
September 26, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- WCB

I had a spur of the moment walk-in. I was helped immediately by a kind and friendly face. So helpful! Quick and efficient! I will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rochette Hairston
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results