Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Herrin-Gear Chevrolet

Jackson, MS

4.8
234 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1685 High Street

Jackson, MS

39202

Directions

234 Reviews of Herrin-Gear Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"I love Herrin gear! That says enough! I've been dealing..."

- Millerleonard

I love Herrin gear! That says enough! I've been dealing with them for 19 years! Thanks so much Herrin Gear! We are a Chevy family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
4.0
October 14, 2020

"Did the maintenance that I needed on my Tahoe and was..."

- Wanda

Did the maintenance that I needed on my Tahoe and was done in a timely manner. Will definitely be back when I need service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
5.0
Other Employees : Mark
September 24, 2020

"I have had nothing but good things to say about..."

- dratrammell

I have had nothing but good things to say about Herrin-Gear from the time I purchased the vehicle. The only negative (and it's not horrible) was that I never received a call to say my vehicle was ready. I had an appt for 7:30, dropped it off, caught the shuttle to work. Around 2:30, I had not heard back so I had to call the service dept to see if my vehicle was ready. The lady that answered the phone was super nice, went to check, called me back and said yes and that the shuttle driver (who was also super nice) would be calling me when he was close (which he did and it wasn't too long after). I guess I figured if I had an appt and it was just for an oil change and tire rotation, it wouldn't be too awful long to service. But everyone is so nice, happy and seems to enjoy their job. I didn't deal with Eric much, only when I dropped it off but never heard from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
3.0
Other Employees : I wish I knew their names, shuttle driver, lady at checkout
September 11, 2020

"As always a great experience. Had to wait a while but..."

- mackatee

As always a great experience. Had to wait a while but they were busy. Staff are professional in every respect. And the coffee is good to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
Other Employees : Fod Fullerton
September 02, 2020

"Fantastic experience overall. Casey and Frank were both..."

- jwalk19

Fantastic experience overall. Casey and Frank were both courteous and great to work with during the buying process. I could not have asked for a better experience for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Roberts, Frank Diaz
September 02, 2020

"they quickly identified the problem with my vehicle,..."

- pdean97078

they quickly identified the problem with my vehicle, explained my options concerning my extended warranty and repaired the vehicle. The repair time was very short

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kranich
August 27, 2020

"I've had the pleasure of buying several vehicles from..."

- Terry

I've had the pleasure of buying several vehicles from Herrin-Gear Chevrolet and it's always been a relatively easy experience. It's one of the first dealerships I consider when new-car (truck) shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
5.0
Other Employees : Frank Diaz
August 22, 2020

"My experience with this dealership has been excellent. No..."

- Bmr284@aol.com

My experience with this dealership has been excellent. No complaints. The service was great. Hats off to all of you. My vehicle was repaired on time with no delays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Fodd was very polite.
August 22, 2020

"Excellent bodywork.. however the right window was broken..."

- ruthwms123

Excellent bodywork.. however the right window was broken (timer) and I had to wait for them to fix it.. Automatic seat adjustment was making a grinding sound and I had to wait for them to fix it.. All came right in the end, but a simple check before they gave me the car would have found those deficiencies. Several technicians weren’t wearing masks. Brady and Brandy were courteous and helpful and the guy who returned the car was terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy, Brady
August 17, 2020

"Goes above and beyond to make things work. Wonderful,..."

- alvin bordelon

Goes above and beyond to make things work. Wonderful, friendly people to deal with. Extremely satisfied with professionalism and helpfulness. Would recommend to anyone. No hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Howell, Frank Diaz, Jennifer
1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results