Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Herrin-Gear Chevrolet

Jackson, MS

4.8
242 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1685 High Street

Jackson, MS

39202

Directions

242 Reviews of Herrin-Gear Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2017

"Coupons"

- Family@4

The staff is always nice and friendly the only problem I have is I never receive coupons any more for oil change. Please send coupons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
5.0
April 19, 2017

"Great dealership to do business with!"

- DALE LEWIS

The sales staff listen to you; therefore, they know what you're looking for and why, This helps because every body is on the same page.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad White
April 16, 2017

"Helpful"

- Tan76

Our dealer was patience and kind. He returned all phone calls and was there when we needed him. Our dealer considered all our needs. I gave a 5 star rating because of the dealer and the over all kindness of this place..Everyone was kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Buford
March 29, 2017

"Easy Buying Experience"

- Home Nurse

Our salesperson,Jessica Jordan, was very easy to deal with when purchasing a new Colorado for our son. This was the most pleasant experience we ever had when purchasing a new vehicle. Jessica made sure the transaction was smoothe , plus most important we feel we got an excellant deal on the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Jordan
March 25, 2017

"Awesome!"

- Brownch

Mickey Roach and Eddie Kelly was the best. They went above and beyond to get me a car. Please look them up if you ever at Herrin Gear

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Roach and Eddie Kelly
March 17, 2017

" Job well done"

- Rmb542660

My visit was a pleasant one the staff was so helpful and very knowledgeable, I would tell anyone that is in the market for a car to go by and check Herrin-Gear Autoplex they want be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Walker, Veron Green
July 31, 2016

"A 23-year Infiniti Family Affair"

- crazycraig48

My family's Infiniti relationship began in 1993. We started with a J30 - what a car! If it hadn't been for a hail storm we would still have it now! Then we started in the I series - one was stolen and two were totaled. The most important part of it is that in each instance we were driving another Infiniti pretty much the same day! I leased a G35 to see what that experience was like. Our daughter and I decided to surprise my wife for her birthday with a new red, 2009 G37 convertible - perfect color for an Ole Miss alum! (She'd been following the commercials for the convertibles for several months!) Shanehan (with whom we've worked ever since he's been there) searched and found the perfect car and had it delivered from Texas the next day - her birthday! He loaned us a huge red bow to place on the hood and we had it waiting at her office with the top down when she returned from lunch! We still have it and it is her favorite. I say favorite since we purchased our first pre-owned Infiniti after our I37 was totaled in a head on collision in its 10th year of service and Shanehan found the perfect one-year old JX35 for us. We've had it for two years now and love it. The icing on the cake is the addition of Randy Walker to the service department. He has been a trusted advisor since he's been here and we always request him. I don't know how many friends we've referred to Herrin Gear Infiniti, but we are definitely Infiniti fans! PLEASE keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Walker, Shanehan Westphal
March 09, 2014

"My 2005 Corvette and I recently relocated to Jackson, MS..."

- lsd2005

My 2005 Corvette and I recently relocated to Jackson, MS from New Orleans 6 months ago. Before the permanent move, I would work in New Orleans Monday thru Friday, and Jackson Saturday and Sunday. my Corvette stayed parked in Jackson and my Colorado was my daily driver. Second to my Wife, my Corvette is my other Baby. This is my 4th Corvette and I take great care of her as I have done with every Corvette I have own. February 2013, my passenger side window begin to fail; it would only go up half way and there was a cracking sound when raised or lower. This issue along with some other issues warrant a visit to a Chevy dealership. Friday, February 22, I decided to take my Vette to Herrin-Gear Chevrolet. Again, being a newbie to Jackson, I decided on Herrin-Gear based on blind faith. I called their service department and spoke with Andrew Bomgardner. He set an appointment for me to bring my Corvette in Monday. Monday, February 25, I arrived with my Clean and polished Corvette at Herrin-Gear service department and A.B. was my service adviser. I provided him with a list of what repairs I wanted on my Corvette. They included: 1) replacing Passenger-Side Window Regulator, 2) replacing the Ash-Tray Assembly, 3)replacing the Shifter Knob, 4) repairing the Center Console Lock and 5) check for updates. Andrew stated he will give me a call with the cost of each repair. Three (3) to 4 days, Andrew called with the repair cost ($1,202) excluding repairs to my Center Console Lock. He stated that my Center Console Lock could NOT be repair because only new design available. I gave him the ok to proceed with the repairs. When I arrived the following week to take delivery of my Corvette, I paid what I owed and paid invoice given to me. When my Corvette was driven into the pick-up area, I was surprised to see its condition. My Corvette look as if it been outside the entire time and it rained that weekend. My Corvette was dirty and muddy!! There was no paper floor mat protector nor seat protector. Plus the customer service...there were NO customer service. No Thank You or anything. They just took my money. No one smiled or even look at me. It was if they knew they treated my car like crap!! This is no way to treat the Flagship Automobile of Chevrolet. My immediately response...get the Hell Outta Here!!! I couldn't wait to get my Baby home!! Plus, I had to get to work in New Orleans. When I got back to Jackson, I couldn't wait to detail my Corvette. Upon cleaning the inside, I noticed my Center Console Lock was damaged. it would not turned. Now I'm upset again. The service technician damaged my lock. But, since 2 weeks have passed, what could I do? In addition, my Adjustable Suspension know is NOT securely attached to my Center Console. I WILL NEVER TAKE MY CORVETTE OR COROLADO OR ANY CHEVORLET AUTOMOBILE TO HERRIN-GEAR AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Bomgardner
July 15, 2013

"1.Not listed on State Farm insurace accredidation list ..."

- KDBrosia

1.Not listed on State Farm insurace accredidation list 2.No sense of urgency 3.Poor workmanship 4.Lack of accountability 5.They suck I now understand why the insurance claims adjuster all but begged me not to use this dealership to repair my car. I called to schedule an appointment brought the car in and went out of the COUNTRY for two weeks. Upon my return was dropped off at the dealership to pick up my car. When the car was brought to me I immediately realized that wrecked area on the car was totally out of line, improperly installed and had been severly scratched ( the part was supposedly a new part). I called Mrs. Williams, who was out on vacation, but was sent to a gentleman by the name of John who was extremely apologetic. However, at that point I had been dropped off on a friday afternoon with no way of getting home nor was I offered a complimentary vehicle for my hassles. Approximately two weeks later I received a call from Mrs. Williams stating that the car was ready. This time when I picked the car up the trunk would not open. When I expressed my frustration to Mrs. Williams she told me that the technician had told her that he also had prior issues opening the trunk! Here's my first question, why would you not call me to tell me about the trunk not opening if you already knew there was a potential of me not being able to open the trunk. Next, why wouldn't you attempt to locate the problem if you knew that the rear of the car is where the damage was and the trunk wouldn't open!? I immediately asked to speak with Mr Reed, the general manager. Although he was kind enough to meet with me I should have been talking to a wall of bricks. He also had some Shot Gun know it all- Mr. Newton- come in and offer his two worthless cents. Listen, the problem with this company is that no one was willing to take accountability for dropping the ball. Initially I was inclined to think that these people had a problem with Blacks but clearly it is an even worse issue than that. They just lack customer courtesy, professionalism, sense of urgency, follow through, a good checks and balance system and good ol fashion CONCERN! Pretty much, this wanna be business lacks everything that a typical business, with class, would possess. A mom and pop shade tree mechanic would have given me more bang for my buck than this place. I wish that I could post the pictures of this lack luster job to further validate my frustration. I would encourage anyone, white, black, hispanic or the other, to strongly reconsider bringing your car to these uncaring wanna be professionals. I have been around the world and always speak highly of Mississippi Hospitality but this place doesn't deserve to even be listed as a Mississippi business, in my opinion. As I stated to Mrs. Williams, "you will not have to worry or concern yourself about seeing me at that place again". Further more, I will spread the news regarding the incompetence of the body shop management and staff. I hope that I can find a review site that will allow me to post pictures of these bumb job you guys did. . .LOL but not really LOL Believe me, I'm looking. Calvin Lindsey you are a good man and thank you for attempting to defuse the stituation. Hell hath no fury like a scorned brother with a pen, a pad & the internet. ~K.D. Brosia 'Soul-Ternative'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Williams, Mr. Reed, Mr. Newton
June 28, 2013

"We have good credit and tried to help nephew buy a truck..."

- sandy1342

We have good credit and tried to help nephew buy a truck as co-signer or similar and turned into a fiasco! Now got a TEXT that loan did not get bought and need to bring the vehicle back after about 7 days! Really?! Have bought lots of cars and have NEVER had a problem getting a vehicle financed. Will never go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
231 - 240 of 242 results