Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herson's Honda

Rockville, MD

4.1
1,865 Reviews

15525 Frederick Rd

Rockville, MD

20855

Directions

1,865 Reviews of Herson's Honda

Sort by
September 24, 2021

"Buying the car was the easy part. As long as the money is..."

- Hank

Buying the car was the easy part. As long as the money is moving from your pockets to theirs - they're very nice and pleasant but when they have to shell out because of mistake, they're rude and unresponsive. I been a customer of Hersons for over ten years. Brought three Honda from them but never used their service department. I like my local mechanic. My 2018 Honda Civic AC went out and it was covered under warranty. Every was great til I picked up my Civic. The doors had several very noticeable dents on it. Before leaving the lot, I told James Spradlin to take a look, he called his manager - i think Greg- and they agreed it was damaged done in their shop. They say their body shop is going to take care of it. It was late Friday and they say they're going to call and schedule a time for me to take it to the body shop. I took the car home and that's the last I heard from them. I tried to call several times and no reply. After several weeks and still no contact from Hersons. I'm guessing this is their business practice because i see other reviews - worth than my scratch- are being ignored. Remember how nice people are when they're getting your money. When it's the other way around it's a different story. Will never buy another car or take my car to Hersons again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Estuardo Aguilar
1.0
Rose Byrd
1.0
Cesar Lemus
1.0
Tosca Leon
1.0
Nelson Mejia
1.0
Michael Parker
1.0
September 17, 2021

"Re: my recent visit on 09/03/2021. No response from..."

- Monshie

Re: my recent visit on 09/03/2021. No response from manager yet, after sending two email! In July my GPS system required password and for that reason I called Herson and asked for password which I have done so in the past. Usually they provide me with number which I enter into the system to fix the navigation system! It usually occurs once every 2-3 years, however back in July I attempted twice however they asked my that I have to bring the car to get the code! I inform them that usually I call and I was provided by code, however Herson said “ the Policy” has changed and I have to bring the car! Is sked to talk to manager and they put me on hold and it was disconnected and no one called me back! In August I called again and for the same thing and I was forced to bring the car by 7 pm to get the code because they cannot give the code on the phone because of policy change and car should be physically there. I knew that I have the code somewhere written but because I was in rush I arrived at 6:45 pm. After I arrived there no one could fix the GPS and for that reason they asked my to open the front hood to check the battery. While they tried to check it (to fix the navigation system) the person broke the Electrode (+) screw and couldn’t put it back and they did not tell me. Off course when I tried to turn on the car, I couldn’t until I found out it is broken by Tecnician and I was told that it has had corrosion and for that reason it broke!!! I was lucky that able to catch mechanic (by staff) and able to wrap a plastic strap around the broken electrode to hold it and bring it back. Any way the code was not given to me. I left with broken electrode. I was advised to bring the car to fix because it was late. When I went home I found the code, entered to the system and bingo. Easy!!!! Later On Friday, September 3rd, weekend of Labor Day made appointment at 7:00 am to get the car there to fix the Herson- broken electrode. I arrived on time, a lady came forward and I discussed the matter. Then I was told that I have to pay to fix the broken electrode because it was rusted while I expected that Herson take responsibility and fix the damage done to my car. (remember that I did not bring the car to Herson for battery issue, just for simple code) nothing to do with battery. The person on the desk said is not our fault because it had corrosion( as I know most of the car get rusted electrodes) but never hear someone break it while trying to open it. Aside from it, I left at 7:15 am since I had a lot to do, I was told that they will call me soon with potential estimate to fix their mess. I waited until 4:00 pm, no one called me about anything. I called at that time to check status of my car, they told me the lady is busy and will call me in 5-10 minutes. I waited another 30-40 minutes, no call! I called again and the lady representative told me that the car costs for $900 to fix broken electrode. And we don’t have the part and will call you when the car is back! I took a Uber to a Herson, car still was not ready! Lady did not apologize and said “did I call you that you come here” I said no but it is 10 hours since I left the car at 7:00 am, first appointment in morning, on long weekend, to get the car early and after 10 hours in small dealership like Herson they find out there is no part. When I questioned how that could happen, she said that it is the process!!!!! This is negligent, no professional and rude! No apology at all for wasting my time. I got the car, not only I am driving with plastic band around the battery electrode which damaged by Herson which could tear apart on high way. This is ridiculous that Herson is negligent like this for damage done which could be life threatening! I emailed manager after I got regular email about satisfaction survey regarding the issue but I did not receive any response. I informed them that I will bring the car to Herson, and I should not pay for part and replacing it, because the damage done to my car for unrelated reason just because of staff which not well trained. I informed them that the part Must replaced ASAP, otherwise Herson will be responsible for any accident may occur to driver and other passengers.Thus far no response! I am getting ready to call manager and move forward to ask my attorney to take action about irresponsible crew at Herson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Estuardo Aguilar
1.0
Rose Byrd
1.0
Cesar Lemus
1.0
Tosca Leon
1.0
Nelson Mejia
1.0
Michael Parker
1.0
Other Employees : Gregg Patterson
August 20, 2021

"Great experience! Rich was very helpful with the car..."

- Peyton

Great experience! Rich was very helpful with the car buying process. It was my first time and he gave me all the information I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ofosuhene Richardson
5.0
August 08, 2021

"Just purchased a new 2022 Civic and was a fantastic..."

- Ben Yi

Just purchased a new 2022 Civic and was a fantastic experience! Ryan Cayman was our salesperson and he was extremely helpful throughout the entire buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alpha Bah
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Cayman
July 23, 2021

"We have been customers of Herson's for over ten years...."

- billyweinischke

We have been customers of Herson's for over ten years. Sales people are very good. Unfortunately, a recent experience with Herson's was terrible. There was a recall on our Accord. When we went to get it, we were advised that it had been in a "fender bender." It wasn't a fender bender - it had been involved in a collision causing extensive damage. Herson's advised that it would be fixed in a week and, to their credit, gave us a loaner. However, the damage required more than a week to fix and Herson's told us it would be two weeks. Fine, accidents happen, but what followed was indifference, rudeness and incompetence. The manager, Greg Patterson, repeatedly told my wife that he would call her. He never kept his word. He acknowledged that the extensive damage diminished the value of our car and that Herson's would follow-up on that. He and they never did. The body shop told us the damage was bad. It took well over a month for them to repair the car. At one point, they said there would be further delay because of insurance issues. What? Our insurance wasn't involved. Herson's wrecked the car. All we expected from Herson's after they wrecked our car was honesty and common courtesy. We received neither. They never even apologized. They did provide some servicing at no cost but when I asked that they take care of the other things they said the car needed, they refused to do that work at no expense to us. We like Hondas and will get another one, but not from Herson's. Like I said, we understand that accidents happen but then the way for a dealership to respond is to do exactly what Herson's didn't. Courtesy and honesty. Oddly, we received several requests for evaluations of our service experience while they still had our car! Even the body shop was shocked that, given the circumstances, they would be so foolish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Patterson
July 13, 2021

"When I entered the Herson's dealership two weeks ago, I..."

- N.T

When I entered the Herson's dealership two weeks ago, I had absolutely no intention of getting a car that day because I wanted to visit Toyota, Mitsubishi, Kia and Hyundai and then decide which car I would have, but in Herson's, something happened made me decided to get my car immediately from this dealership. It was the great customer service , the warm welcoming from every one there. Actually, Mr. Robert Bates acted like a customer service professional, he was friendly, approachable, helpful, knowledgeable, so patient answering all our questions, and it was a stress-free experience. ( He is such a valuable asset for Herson's) The buying process was super easy ,the key was the speed and simplicity in completing finance paperwork. Thank you again for the great customer service experience. July,2021 Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bates
July 05, 2021

"We just purchased a vehicle from Herson’s Honda. We had a..."

- ann

We just purchased a vehicle from Herson’s Honda. We had a very good experience and are very pleased with our new Pilot. We really enjoyed working with Aaron Phillips who was very professional and knowledgeable about the vehicles we wanted to look at. He never rushed us and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend him and will definitely look to him to help us when we are ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Phillips
5.0
April 29, 2021

"Valeria and Noella the best duo! This is my second..."

- Jeremias and Abigail

Valeria and Noella the best duo! This is my second purchased vehicle and once again a pleasant experience. Valeria, Noella and Kevin knows the value of a customer AND how to treat a customer. I can go on and on! Thank you and hope to see ya again very soon ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valeria, Noella
April 14, 2021

"This is the second car I've bought from Herson's Honda. I..."

- Jnewman49

This is the second car I've bought from Herson's Honda. I came back because I fully enjoyed my first car and I liked the buying experience. I wasn't disappointed a the second time. I worked with Giovanni Rosas who patiently and efficiently led me through the sales process. I'm very satisfied with my experience st Herson's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Rosas
5.0
April 09, 2021

"Another great buying experience with Herson’s! This is..."

- Jim

Another great buying experience with Herson’s! This is the 10th vehicle that our family has purchased from Herson’s Honda, and we’re never disappointed. Our salesperson, Aaron Phillips, is always wonderful to deal with—he’s very responsive, absolutely knows his stuff, doesn’t pressure you into anything you don’t want or aren’t interested in, and moves the whole process along quickly and efficiently. I really can’t imagine going anywhere else to get our Hondas or to get them serviced!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Phillips
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,865 results