Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hertrich Buick GMC

N/A

23 Lifetime Reviews

26953 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, Delaware 19973 Directions
Call (888) 316-4774

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Hertrich Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2016

"Excellent"

- pcmoler

I have purchased over 15 new automobiles since I have been driving and I have never had a salesman that would call me after the sale to ask if there is anything they could do. Last August I purchased a new 2015 Buick Enclave. Steve Johnson was my sales agent. I visited him on three occasions before I purchased the vehicle. Every visit he would work with me and always took time to answer any questions. What I like most about Steve, is that he has called me on numerous times after the sale to ascertain if there is anything that he could do. I have never had a sales agent call me after the sale on any of the previous autos I purchased. Steve was professional, knowledgeable, and a joy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Johnson
November 25, 2016

"Wonderful experience"

- Robert Jones

Came to Hertrich looking for a SUV. Steve Johnson knew exactly what we needed.and provided us with excellent care. I would highly recommend his service. Pat and Robert Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Johnson
November 10, 2016

"Great experience "

- Ashleyxo

5 Stars doesn't justify the job that this dealership does for its customer. The commitment they have shown is truly unparalleled. My sales person, Xavier Thomas was excellent, very quick to respond to any questions or concerns, he was very knowledgeable about their inventory and made sure to get me into a car i really wanted. A big thank you to their GM Doug Mummert, Sales manager Paul Osborne and finance manager Frank Stokes for working so hard to get the car that I wanted to that store. I'd recommend anyone to visit this location, their outstanding staff and large array of makes and models is definitely worth the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Thomas, Doug Mummert, Paul Osborne, Frank Stokes
September 30, 2016

"Friendly and helpful people"

- Carli97

I would recommend this to anyone, they help a lot robbie hackney, David, and justin are the ones that I'd send anyone too about getting a new vehicle. They are awesome here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie hackney, David, Justin
May 11, 2016

"John Wroten"

- teddy2323

I did not know what car I wanted. I had a Ford Escape, nice car, just way too big for me. I went to Hertrich GMC. John Wroten put me in the car that I wanted and so love. He was very kind and very helpful. I have not been disappointed at all. Please thank John Wroten for finding me the right car!! I highly recommend him!! Thank You ,Joan Hoey Salisbury, Md

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wroten
April 27, 2016

"excellent experience"

- Lethal007

I went to hertrich to buy my 3rd car from Steve Johnson. Every time he knows exactly what I'm looking for and makes everything super easy. Will go back every time!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Johnson
March 06, 2016

"Terrible Service"

- danielleowenss15

I took my truck to get my oil changed and my transmission fluids changed as well, it took about 3 hours. They finally called me to go over everything, and let me know my truck was finished and ready to be picked up. When I arrived to pick my truck up, everyone there was very nice, i spent almost $400 getting my oil changed, my transmission fluids changed, a coolant flush, and to replace my gas filter. Therefore i spent a big amount of money and expected to be happy with the outcome. However, that was not the case. when I picked my truck up, it started and everything was fine. I drove to royal farms and went to put my truck in park, and it would not go into park. It wouldn't even tell me what gear i was in. I tried turning my truck off and back on, but it wouldn't start, because i couldn't see what gear i was in. i called hertrich's freaking out. my truck is an 02 GMC Sierra, with only 90,000 miles on it in perfect condition, it's never ran into any major issues what so ever. I take my truck back for them to look at, they were all very apologetic, and were quite well with my temper. The guy, im guessing was the manager came and explained what they had broke. they broke the "plastic" piece that is on my transmission cable and that explained why it wouldn't go into park correctly. I went to a different place to get my oil changed, and when they were done they went over everything about my truck, and told me that whoever last worked on my truck, did not put an oil filter back in my truck causing it to leak.Hertrich's handled the situation very well, offering me a rental and kept my truck over night to fix it, but sadly due to this experience they will never see my truck again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a, cannot remember employee names.
December 16, 2014

""Hertrich GMC" Mark of Excellence "

- hnaugle

The experience of purchasing our vehicle at Hertrich was one of excellence. Our salesman, Frank Stokes, assistance to help put us in a vehicle we like was outstanding plus his explanation of the vehicle's features was most informative. I feel he is an asset to the Hertrich family dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Osborne & Frank Stokes
November 29, 2014

"Thank you "

- Scotty18

My salesperson Frank Stokes did a wonderful job with helping me find the right vehicle. I highly recommend him to everyone. He got me in and out in a timely manor. The whole experience was fantastic. Thanks Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Stokes
November 23, 2014

"Best car buying experience I have had"

- dmock

After a bad accident, my sales person, Allen Parker brought cars to me, did everything via email or cell phone and I had the car I needed within one day....and when I went to pick up the car I chose...I was in and out of the dealership within three hours I was in my car and on my way home. The easiest dealer I have ever been in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
allan parker
1
1 - 10 of 23 results