Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hertrich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Elkton

Elkton, MD

4.3
81 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Fred Hertrich IV of the Hertrich Family of Automobile Dealerships is pleased to announce the opening of Hertrich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Elkton, MD. The new state-of-the-art building was designed from the ground up, expanding the Hertrich Family to 17 total dealerships carrying 18 brands, over 3000 vehicles, and employing over 850 people. The full service dealership, located across from Walmart on Route 40 has 12 bays for servicing all makes and models and a large selection of new Chrysler, Dodge Jeep and Ram vehicles as well as quality pre-owned vehicles. The region has lacked a local Chrysler dealership for a number of years; Hertrich of Elkton will be the region's number one Chrysler dealership, fully equipped to handle the sales and service needs of Cecil, Harford and New Castle County. The Hertrich Family of Automobile Dealerships began in 1963 with its first location, Hertrich Pontiac Buick in Seaford, Delaware. Since then, the family has grown to now include 17 Dealerships, 33 franchises and three Collision Centers in Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey and most recently, Loveland, Colorado. The Hertrich Family represents a complete line of multi-franchise Sales, Service, Parts, Accessories, and Collision Centers.
Contact Dealership

1147 E Pulaski Hwy

Elkton, MD

21921

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 81 reviews

February 18, 2021

"No pressure,informative salespeople,clean ,and well..."

- jackwhite

No pressure,informative salespeople,clean ,and well sanitized showroom.We stopped in while we were waiting to get our Covid-19 vaccine shots at a nearby pharmacy,my wife had been looking at a new Jeep so while we had some time we thought we would stop in,well Richard Virgo made us feel right at home ,he showed us the vehicle ,test drove it with my wife and made us comfortable enough to go ahead and make the deal.We actually went home and slept on it before we made a final decision .Richard called us the next day and asked if we would like to bring our trade in up to appraise it,we got a fair price for our trade and an exceptional price on the new vehicle.Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and respectful This dealership is relatively new in Elkton Maryland and I was very impressed with the entire way they do business.If you are in the market for a new Jeep or Dodge ,go see Richard ,he won't steer you wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 16, 2021

"I chose 4 stars Because there's always room for..."

- ajt1363

I chose 4 stars Because there's always room for improvement but it was a good experience thank you so much definitely recommend to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2021

"Best experience I’ve ever had buying a vehicle!!!!! Eric..."

- nbieniek14

Best experience I’ve ever had buying a vehicle!!!!! Eric was very knowledgeable and friendly. Made the experience very comforting. The management was also very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2021

"Matt and Richard were great to work with.Probably one of..."

- walk65

Matt and Richard were great to work with.Probably one of the best experiences I’ve had purchasing a new vehicle.Both were very patient and never pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Zambanini
February 09, 2021

"Tyrell was very friendly and helpful. He answered all of..."

- BOYDIE712

Tyrell was very friendly and helpful. He answered all of my questions and made the entire process of buying a car easy and and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2021

"As always, the staff at Hertrich is professional and..."

- jaypardee

As always, the staff at Hertrich is professional and friendly. Ty is always my go to guy. He gets the job done. Always recommend this dealer to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 02, 2021

"I purchased a 2019 Renegade previously from Hertrich and..."

- isaacmitchell1

I purchased a 2019 Renegade previously from Hertrich and worked with Eric who got me the vehicle I wanted. Same experience with the purchase of the Grand Cherokee. Great experience and will return for future vehicle needs. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 01, 2021

"We had a great buying experience on a used Jeep wrangler...."

- Matt

We had a great buying experience on a used Jeep wrangler. I would buy from Hertrich again. Ty was prompt and very professional. The entire experience was no hassle and no games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Hertrich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Elkton responded

Matt, Thank you for sharing your great experience with Ty and the rest of our team. We look forward to working with you again!

January 29, 2021

"The salesman, Eric was very friendly and energetic! He..."

- karenshw1

The salesman, Eric was very friendly and energetic! He didn’t push me into buying the car and tried to answer all my questions even though it came from a different car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Hertrich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Elkton responded

Karen, we are so grateful for your feedback! It is great to know that Eric was able to provide you with the highest levels of service. We look forward to you next visit!

Feb 22, 2021 -

karenshw1 responded

When will I get the title to my car?

January 29, 2021

"Great experience. Car shopping is very anxiety inducing..."

- deakins07

Great experience. Car shopping is very anxiety inducing but they made it easy. I’m not someone who feels comfortable haggling prices so after the trade offer and incentives, I felt comfortable committing to the purchase. I never felt pressured and everyone was extremely friendly and down to earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Hertrich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Elkton responded

Amanda, We are glad you had a great experience with Micaiah. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results