About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hertrich Ford Lincoln Mercury

4.3

24 Lifetime Reviews

1427 Bay Rd., Milford, Delaware 19963 Directions
Sales: (888) 413-1779

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Hertrich Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2018

"responding to a CarGuru notice about a 2007 Solris "

- solaris07

The sales rep, Shawn Davis, was very welcoming, got us thru the process very quickly and smoothly, even had the car transported to me in Salisbury. Took a big load off me of trying to find someone to drive me back Millsboro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Davis
June 15, 2017

"Unbelievable Service!"

- BrudLee

David "Ducky" Sheetz is a miracle worker. He found a perfect vehicle for my wife & I - the third straight car we've purchased from him. From every moment, and during every interaction, he has supported every purchase we've made, above and beyond the call of duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sheetz
June 13, 2017

"Excellent "

- Heather

Great experience !! Shawn Davis helped me out of a bad situation without having to just settle on a car. He goes above and beyond for you. I would definitely recommend going to see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Davis
June 13, 2017

" Best sales person ever!!!"

- Headsprung

Shawn Davis is your guy for sure. I have purchased many vehicles in my life and never had such a smooth experience. He has had my business for the past six years and multiple vehicles. I would never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn davis
June 11, 2017

"Well worth the trip"

- Cubsfan

After several conversations with Kurt Ruffing, we decided to make the 600 mile trip to Milford Delaware to finalize the details of our purchase. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly,helpful people who were all eager to assure we were attended to Sales manager Mike Croce and his staff were very transparent and open about all phases of the process, and everything went just as planned and described before we set out on our journey. We drove past many Ford dealers along the way, and, would do so again for our next new vehicle. Hands down the best experience ever. Kudos to Hertrichs, GM Kurt Ruffing, and the entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Many
March 15, 2017

"Service sucks"

- Brendabreeding

Do not stand behind their service agreement. Not very friendly once u have bought the vehicle. Never recommend them. The salesman was great but the service September needs help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim woolford
November 12, 2016

"I would highly recommend this dealership! "

- KateW

Found the car I wanted for an amazingly fair price (no haggling necessary!) and it was new with all of the features I wanted and our sales person was responsive and helpful with every question. The staff members we spoke with were all very pleasant and easy to work with. Our sales person was Kurt and he was absolutely amazing! Kurt emailed details back and forth and even had the paperwork and car together amd ready to go before I glt there. Looking for a car was very stressful and this dealership made it right by making my first car buying experience significantly less stressful and way easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Ruffing
October 25, 2016

"Bait and switch, Go back on what they say."

- brihvac

Told me they would give me between $30K-$35K for my trade. Sit down and they say $25K. Really? GM threw the young salesman under the bus saying that he never said that when the salesman told me on the test drive that he did when I questioned him numerous times on it. He kept saying that "thats what he said".I even saw it written on my sales sheet that he took over to the GM. That was only 1 lie there were more but I didn't want to get the salesman in trouble. When I first went there I told him I get Z plan pricing. He went to GM and the GM asked for the PIN number. I had not got it yet because I did not pick the vehicle yet. Then the salesman said the GM said that with $11K off MSRP that it is a better deal than the Z plan anyway. Soooo lie 2 was when the GM sat with me and said that the salesman never said anything about the Z plan. B.S. there is no way that the young salesman knew that there was a PIN associated with the Z plan unless the GM told him. Then the MSRP was $44,530 and I was told that there is a true $11K off (written real big on the windshield)the MSRP. Guess what?? they raised the price up $2K more saying that they do not go off the "final MSRP" on the sticker but the one that is listed in the options before the factory takes off any package discount. VERY DECEITFUL! News flash...MSRP is the final number written real big on the sticker. So advertising $11K off MSRP is a scam. THEN I kept asking the salesman for the keys to my truck so I could leave and I kept getting delayed. Finally after the General Manager tried to belittle me and make me feel stupid I started getting angry and I got my keys back so I could leave. BEWARE OF Hertrich Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach was salesman and I didnt get the GM's name
August 19, 2016

"A Bunch of Crooks"

- UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

First i have to say i brought my first ford ever there and my experience was great, well at least i thought it was. I then purchased my 2nd car a year later and dealt with a salesrep name Steve *(i think that was his name) but long story short i need my car cleaned several times a week because of the business i am in and i need to uphold a nice clean image for my customers. Well they told me that i can get a car wash for FREE as many times as i want so i said ok this is GREAT and i could actually spend more money on a better car because i would be saving money on car washes. So i had my car washed several times and they do not let you do it they take it and do it (Hmmm shady ) so then it comes back and i never smelled the cleaned smell nor did i see any residual of soap so when it came time for a review from corp i wrote this down. The next time i took it for a wash the salerep looked pissed because of what i said and when i confronted him on it he said oh no i am not mad at al (bullshit) so my son had placed a hidden camera in the car and recorded this transaction and it would so happen that as he was driving the car to the hidden car wash that we are not allowed to drive he runs into another saleman and opens my window and he starts talking to the other rep saying "This is the guy that wrote the complaint and said i also am the customer the brings my fucking car every damn day and other words were mentioned about me but its not important. He then says to the other rep that i wrote in the letter about not using soap and the sale rep that is outside my car talking to steve says "Well he is right we do not use soap" So if i wanted to rinse my car i could do that my damn self - They lie and cheat customers DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR HERE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEVE
July 11, 2016

"New Fusion"

- ASH

I was referred by an associate to check out Hertrich Ford in Milford. Even though it was a longer drive than my nearest dealer, I was glad I made the trip over there. They had a great selection of cars to choose from and the entire process was smooth and easy. I got a great deal on a Fusion SE. Ash H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ducky, Mike
1
1 - 10 of 24 results