Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hertrich's Capitol Mazda Lincoln of Dover

1.1

41 Lifetime Reviews

1127 S DuPont Hwy, Dover, Delaware 19901 Directions
Sales: (888) 409-6497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Hertrich's Capitol Mazda Lincoln of Dover

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2019

"Service Highly not recommended!"

- Angryperson12

Just had keys made for my Mazda this weekend. Told me it would take 1 hr to cut and program but took almost 2 hrs because "the technician was new" . quoted me $130 and when the time came to pay it was $147 because of a $17 shop fee? When asked they said it was standard through out DE and that fee was for disposing hazardous waste/material. ??? I'M GETTING A KEY PROGRAMMED! What is there to dispose? Had Audi, Nissan and Toyota keys programmed and all took less that 45 min and with no hidden cost! Should of listen to the poor service reviews on YELP and here so from now on I'll try to stay away from this dealer! Heed the warning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Employee
January 19, 2018

"Wanted Me To Pay In Advance For Insurance Claim"

- RogerM

I called them to have the top on my convertible replaced as the window had been damaged. Nationwide told me to make the appointment and let them know where it was going. Hertrich’s called me back and said they won’t order the part for my car unless I pay out of pocket in advance. The part is $2000. I explained that this was an approved claim through Nationwide and they said either way the part had to be paid for in advance. I spoke with Skip, the Service Mismanager and was told the same thing. This is “company policy” because he “got burned” for $300 in parts recently. If a company can’t front the cost of a part, how good is the service going to be - assuming they can’t afford decent techs to DO the work either. Best part is had they been at all polite about it I would have let it go. But I was given this by Ann in parts : “I’m not about to order a $1900 part without some kind of payment up front.” I compared this to the body shop wanting sheet metal paid for and she said that the difference is that then they have the car, and if I wanted to leave my car there as “collateral” she would order the part after I dropped it off. I thought Hertrich’s was an upstanding name in DE - seems it’s more of a Pawn Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann, Skip
August 14, 2017

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Berry Angry

*DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM HERTRICH CAPITOL!!* 1) All they care about is sales. 2) Their certified vehicles are not really certifiable. 3) Their service department is trash! 4) My salesperson lied to me and management did nothing to rectify the situation. 5) Numerous people have purchsed vehicles from them that had been in accidents but they provide clean car faxes and mask the damages!! *By far the worst car buying experience ever!!! Review the following fb pages to review the post and comments of other bad experiences at this dealership. (Post date 8/14/17) Valerie Henderson Norm Berry Flo Berry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason-sales manager
May 10, 2017

"Amazing service!!"

- RGrant

The customer service I have received at Hertrich has always been first class!! I was looking for a convertible beetle and they didn't have one in their inventory, so they found me 6 different ones to pick from within 3 days! I picked one I loved and it was here in Delaware within 7 days, what more could you ask for! Highly recommend them to find the car of your dreams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Copper, Matt Milligan
May 09, 2017

"Great car buying experience "

- ValerieJean

Great car buying experience! ! Very easy to work with, no back and forth negotiations. Very clean dealership. They know how to treat you right. Service department was easy to work with also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Milligan
May 02, 2017

"Professionalism"

- Meek0308

Tina & Matt made my whole experience awesome. They were so patient, professional, honest, helpful and they assure me that they would do everything to keep my payments around the price I asked for. I knew they didn't have the last say far as payments but their hard work and effort allowed me to walk off with the payment amount that I had in mind. Our family has been dealing with this dealership since 2004 and love the service of excellence that Tina Majors provides to her customers. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Major & Matt
April 26, 2017

"Very friendly sales people"

- Ram tough

My husband and I bought a 2016 dodge ram truck at the tent sale in dover 4/23/17, thanks to a very helpful and energetic young lady, Megan Walsh!!! She stayed with us from start to finish. We also would like to thank Matt Milligan for extending his great expertise as well! We definitely would recommend anyone in the market for a new or used car go and see these folks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Walsh, Matt Milligan
December 14, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- krhawk16

Went to the Hertrich Mazda dealership almost certain I'd be buying a car before leaving, but left never wanting to come back to this dealership ever again. Service was incredibly poor, and when I asked basic questions about the specifics of a model I was looking at, both the salesperson AND manager had no answer for me; they were completely uneducated about their product. I will gladly be taking my money elsewhere, to a dealership who actually cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 21, 2016

"Customer service?"

- Unhappy1

I've purchased two vehicles from this dealer in the last 5 years. The first vehicle I purchased and the customer service then, was awesome. I purchased my second vehicle and decided I don't like it. I've went back to this dealership twice to give them a chance to get me into something else that is more my style and budget. After several attempts, I've given up. This dealer is all about making a sale versus trying to work with a customer and provide excellent service. I work in sales and I've never treated any customer with less than they deserve. Worst dealership in DE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
April 19, 2014

"Expensive repairs that don't last"

- Arvermolen

I got my 2006 jeep liberty for a good price, but it was all downhill from there. I've driven only 8000 miles in the 9 months that I've had it and in that period first I've had to bring it back for leaking oil and motoring rotors in two different instances. Both times it took a long time to get the car serviced. Last month my car started to make grinding sounds when braking and after bringing it back again they indicated that my calipers had seized and I had a leaking power steering hose. The seizes calipers had led to my rotors being eaten completely. The repair cost was $820 for $150 in parts (1 caliper and brake pads) and rest labor. I indicated that I was amazed with that there where issues again with parts that had had issues and have been repaired before, but they said that these parts can go any time. Even if I've only driven the car for 8000 miles. I ended up saying that I would take the car somewhere else when they indicated that they felt the car was unsafe to drive. I took it somewhere else anyway and the car got fixed (with both calipers being replaced plus brake pads and rotors) for $430. I will not go back to hertrich ever, and I won't recommend it to anyone else. And don't trust the positive reviews you read. They offer free oil changes if you give positive reviews after buying a vehicle so that's why it looks so good. Too bad there's a big difference sometimes in looking good vs being good...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results