Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hertrich's Capitol Mazda Lincoln of Dover

Dover, DE

not yet
rated
44 Reviews

1127 S DuPont Hwy

Dover, DE

19901

Directions

44 Reviews of Hertrich's Capitol Mazda Lincoln of Dover

Sort by
September 16, 2021

"Very disappointed with this dealer unacceptable they..."

- Bugs1153

Very disappointed with this dealer unacceptable they service department. My car was suppose to be service they never service but it was use to socialize in it if it was suppose to be in boxy shop why are my seats was rearranges and spot in car on my seat and head rest disarray unacceptable customer care. Never service my jade it for almost two weeks. Only had car since April 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
June 24, 2020

"Upsellers Extraoidinare"

- Mrinfo

Here's a group who not only do not understand their own technology but their up-selling skills are great. Stay away, better yet DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
Jul 14, 2020 -

Hertrich's Capitol Mazda Lincoln of Dover responded

Mrinfo, Technology is ever changing and we strive to stay up-to-date but may have fallen short. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We would like to learn from your experience and if you would like to speak in detail, please call General Manager Brian Talley at (302)674-8900.

December 06, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- biancadanzig

I bought my car here AND brought it to service and both departments treated me with kindness. I would recommend them to everyone! Thank you to everyone here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Littleton, Chris Mcphail, Jackee Washington, Dylan Carey
Jan 03, 2020 -

Hertrich's Capitol Mazda Lincoln of Dover responded

biancadanzig, Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to working with you again!

April 08, 2019

"Service Highly not recommended!"

- Angryperson12

Just had keys made for my Mazda this weekend. Told me it would take 1 hr to cut and program but took almost 2 hrs because "the technician was new" . quoted me $130 and when the time came to pay it was $147 because of a $17 shop fee? When asked they said it was standard through out DE and that fee was for disposing hazardous waste/material. ??? I'M GETTING A KEY PROGRAMMED! What is there to dispose? Had Audi, Nissan and Toyota keys programmed and all took less that 45 min and with no hidden cost! Should of listen to the poor service reviews on YELP and here so from now on I'll try to stay away from this dealer! Heed the warning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Employee
January 19, 2018

"Wanted Me To Pay In Advance For Insurance Claim"

- RogerM

I called them to have the top on my convertible replaced as the window had been damaged. Nationwide told me to make the appointment and let them know where it was going. Hertrich’s called me back and said they won’t order the part for my car unless I pay out of pocket in advance. The part is $2000. I explained that this was an approved claim through Nationwide and they said either way the part had to be paid for in advance. I spoke with Skip, the Service Mismanager and was told the same thing. This is “company policy” because he “got burned” for $300 in parts recently. If a company can’t front the cost of a part, how good is the service going to be - assuming they can’t afford decent techs to DO the work either. Best part is had they been at all polite about it I would have let it go. But I was given this by Ann in parts : “I’m not about to order a $1900 part without some kind of payment up front.” I compared this to the body shop wanting sheet metal paid for and she said that the difference is that then they have the car, and if I wanted to leave my car there as “collateral” she would order the part after I dropped it off. I thought Hertrich’s was an upstanding name in DE - seems it’s more of a Pawn Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann, Skip
August 14, 2017

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Berry Angry

*DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR FROM HERTRICH CAPITOL!!* 1) All they care about is sales. 2) Their certified vehicles are not really certifiable. 3) Their service department is trash! 4) My salesperson lied to me and management did nothing to rectify the situation. 5) Numerous people have purchsed vehicles from them that had been in accidents but they provide clean car faxes and mask the damages!! *By far the worst car buying experience ever!!! Review the following fb pages to review the post and comments of other bad experiences at this dealership. (Post date 8/14/17) Valerie Henderson Norm Berry Flo Berry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason-sales manager
May 10, 2017

"Amazing service!!"

- RGrant

The customer service I have received at Hertrich has always been first class!! I was looking for a convertible beetle and they didn't have one in their inventory, so they found me 6 different ones to pick from within 3 days! I picked one I loved and it was here in Delaware within 7 days, what more could you ask for! Highly recommend them to find the car of your dreams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Copper, Matt Milligan
May 09, 2017

"Great car buying experience "

- ValerieJean

Great car buying experience! ! Very easy to work with, no back and forth negotiations. Very clean dealership. They know how to treat you right. Service department was easy to work with also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Milligan
May 02, 2017

"Professionalism"

- Meek0308

Tina & Matt made my whole experience awesome. They were so patient, professional, honest, helpful and they assure me that they would do everything to keep my payments around the price I asked for. I knew they didn't have the last say far as payments but their hard work and effort allowed me to walk off with the payment amount that I had in mind. Our family has been dealing with this dealership since 2004 and love the service of excellence that Tina Majors provides to her customers. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Major & Matt
April 26, 2017

"Very friendly sales people"

- Ram tough

My husband and I bought a 2016 dodge ram truck at the tent sale in dover 4/23/17, thanks to a very helpful and energetic young lady, Megan Walsh!!! She stayed with us from start to finish. We also would like to thank Matt Milligan for extending his great expertise as well! We definitely would recommend anyone in the market for a new or used car go and see these folks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Walsh, Matt Milligan
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results