Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Heuberger Subaru - Service Center

Colorado Springs, CO

3.7
64 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

64 Reviews of Heuberger Subaru - Service Center

Sort by
February 07, 2021

"Worst Idea ever to take your car to Heuberger for..."

- jberg622

Worst Idea ever to take your car to Heuberger for service. Took my car there for a recall on my air bags. They broke my dash. Then proceeded to tell me. "This work was done by our top notch mechanic 25 years experience we didn't crack your dash" . When they break you car they wont own up to it. They will tell you to call Subaru that is there way of pawning you off. Trust me they don't care about you or making things right. Please steer clear of this place. Please learn from my mistake, take pictures of your car before they take it. Whatever their mechanics will touch take a picture of before. It will be the only proof you have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Feb 10, 2021 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Jason, I'm sorry to hear about your experience and I certainly do not want you to feel as though we are pawning you off. We encourage contacting Subaru of America because they are best equipped to take care of you. Again, I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience with us if you have any further questions please let me know. Adam Rush adamr@hmtrs.com 719-475-1920

January 21, 2021

"I would never tell anyone to do business with this..."

- PAULCHONG

I would never tell anyone to do business with this dealership. Just took my 2018 Outback in because the power passenger front window switch would not work on the driver side door. Instead of someone taking the 10 seconds to reprogram it they had the car for half a day and charged me $200. The absolute worse way to treat a customer. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE
June 01, 2020

"Went in for an A/C recharge and they called me after..."

- tiringtrio

Went in for an A/C recharge and they called me after their multi point inspection. They informed me of my brakes needing to be replaced as well as some other minor filter/bulb replacements. Opted to do some through them as well. Everything was great except the A/C service. While they did the recharge, their process is not good. Initial drive home was good with cool air. Didn’t drive over the weekend and on Monday, blowing hot again. This means there is a leak somewhere. When asked why I would have another possible leak, Andre replied that they pull down the system, fix the first issue they find, and then just charge it up. They don’t evac the system again because they would have to charge me for that. Uhhh what? Anyone who does hvac for a living, knows that when you pull down a system and detect a leak, you fix the issue and then pull down the system again to make sure there are no other issues. I was told this was their procedure, as if that is an appropriate response. Having established poor practice doesn’t give you an excuse. Don’t hide behind that, fix the procedure. Why was I told about my brakes, filters, and bulb but no option for a second pull down after finding an ac issue? If you aren’t going to do a professional job which would already include ensuring a clean evac, then at least give customers the option to know that and request it. They let me know that I need to replace the condenser, don’t charge me for the info, and give me a discount from a bit over twelve hundred to just under a thousand dollars. Yikes.... I do some research and calling around and find a price in the range of seven hundred to do the same thing. Before a reply of “quality parts” and “quality service”. I’ve just outlined why your service is not. My repairs will happen where that is actually the case. Again, not with this shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andre
December 19, 2019

"I went in for an oil change on my 2017 Outback and was..."

- Rachel

I went in for an oil change on my 2017 Outback and was ready to see what my options were for leasing another Outback. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to my needs! Sterling had exceptional knowledge of the 2020 Outback and was very diligent in getting the paperwork taken care of as well as super patient with me. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and I love driving my new car around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 20, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Good morning Rachel! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate the support and especially the compliments for Sterling. He's a top shelf guy and we are very happy to have him here as a part of our family. We are so happy to hear that he delivered a truly exceptional experience to you. Enjoy the new car and have a happy holiday! Sincerely, Heuberger Subaru

December 13, 2019

"Exceptional service"

- Link9603

Best dealership and service department of any I’ve ever used. The purchase experience was easy, and the service department is fantastic. Scheduled maintenance visits and routine oil change visits are always faster than I expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Dec 16, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Good morning! Thank you for the great compliments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review for us. It's good to hear that we have continued to deliver a good experience when you visit. Thank you for your business and support! Kindly, Heuberger Subaru

December 11, 2019

"Service Manager was amazing"

- Grandma drives a Subaru

Cole Collins, the service manager, was extremely kind and helpful during this stressful time of having to fix my car. He made sure that all my questions were answered and used a kind and caring tone. He definitely made my experience less stressful (otherwise I wouldn't be writing this comment!). Then while my car was being worked on I was able to sit in a very nice lounge and have a coffee and piece of fruit. Hopefully I won't have to return soon for repair but I know that Cole will treat me well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Collins
Dec 16, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Good morning! Thank you very much for the thoughtful review! We are very glad to hear that Cole helped him yourself and made your experience enjoyable. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed our lounge. It's really nice having the coffee bar here! We look forward to helping again next time you're in need. Take care! Sincerely, Heuberger Subaru

December 06, 2019

"Awesome service, good pricing. Glad to bring my car..."

- Gandjcollier7

Awesome service, good pricing. Glad to bring my car here. I came in needing a ton of things, no appointment. They jumped right on the job. Definitely a regular customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeb
Dec 10, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hi Gandjcollier7! Thank you very much for the great review. It's good to hear that we were able to get you done in a timely manner and with no appointment. Zeb is a fantastic adviser and one of the best guys we have. See ya next time! Heuberger Subaru

October 26, 2019

"Service & Repair work on my daughter's Subaru Impreza "

- Billdm

Good evening. I wanted to let you know about the outstanding customer service and help I got from Matt Klinker this week when I had to bring in my daughter's Impreza for service & repairs. An unexpected issue - check engine light on, car not running/driving well. I called and spoke with Matt Klinker who has helped me numerous times in the past. Explained our situation to Matt, I didn't have an appointment but Matt told me to bring in the car as soon as possible. I left it with him, they checked the checked the car out thoroughly. Didn't find what we were expecting, but let me know about an urgent issue with wheel bearings & knuckle that could have been a serious safety issue. Matt got that taken care of and was able to have repairs done for less than the estimate we were given. Picked up my daughter's car up this afternoon, everything fixed, taken care of and ready to get back on the road. Another example of why I like my Subaru Dealership so much - these are the most dependable, helpful and capable service people I have ever worked with. They always go above and beyond on their jobs. I trust them completely to take care of our cars, keeping them running well and safely for myself, my wife and daughter. We have three Subaru's and our family depends on these cars to get us to work and school every day. I would not take our Subaru's to any other shop. Matt is most professional, friendly and very well informed on the Subaru models and service aspects. Thank you Matt for your excellent help and customer service! Excellent cars, Service/Dealership and staff!. (The Java Kat Kafe and the young lady that works there are awesome! What a nice & relaxing place to wait while having your cars serviced!) Bill Mitchell :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Klinker
Oct 28, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Good afternoon Bill! Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write all of this out to rave about us. Mr. Klinker is a rock star for our service department and our dealership as a whole. We appreciate all of the kind words and most of all, we appreciate your business. Best regards, Heuberger Subaru

October 24, 2019

"Great Service!!"

- Subaru Owner

I visited Heuberger Subaru to have my car serviced today. I was impressed by my whole experience. The friendliness, efficiency, and general excellent service provided by everyone with whom I came in contact, made it clear to me that I will return to Heuberger the next time my car has to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
Oct 28, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hello! Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your business and the fine compliments. We really do strive to be the best and it is a pleasure to hear that we are doing well directly from our customers. We look forward to helping again next time you're in need! Best regards, Heuberger Subaru

October 20, 2019

"Express Service a Joke"

- Weelee92

Checked in for “express” oil change and was told “about an hour.” Almost two hours in and still waiting. Not sure how you call that “express.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Oct 28, 2019 -

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hello Weelee92, we are very sorry for the extended wait time that you experienced. We always shoot for an hour for an oil change but that totally depends on how many cars we have ahead of you in line. We are the only Subaru dealer in town where there are more Subaru's sold than anywhere else in the world. Sometimes we get backed up but we always do our best to be as efficient as possible. We do appreciate you doing business with us and we hope to be able to help again in the future for your service needs. Thank you, Heuberger Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results