About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hiley Mazda of Huntsville

4.4

288 Lifetime Reviews

6555 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35806 Directions
Sales: (256) 881-1881

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

288 Reviews of Hiley Mazda of Huntsville

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"Hiley Mazda does not stand behind their product"

- Mazda 6 unhappy

Buyer beware, 2016 Mazda 6 Grand Touring models are confirmed to have an issue with the clear coat peeling from the wheels. Mine started peeling with only 15,000 miles leaving an otherwise very good looking car an embarrassment to drive. Not knowing this was an inherent problem for this model year, my only option was to drive the car as the wheels continued to get worse. Finally disgusted with the way they looked, I found some hope online as others had experienced the same problem and were able to receive replacement wheels through Mazda at no cost. My experience here at Hiley Mazda of Huntsville has not been a pleasant one in regards to trying to resolve this same issue. I have been getting the run around from the service advisor for over a month now claiming he is waiting on the district service manager to make a decision on the claim. I expected more from a $35,000 car. I didn't even make it 18 months before I was no longer proud to be driving my new Mazda. When a company charges this much for upgrades such as premium wheels and the "Grand Touring" package (bringing an otherwise $23,000 car to $35,000) you would expect them to stand behind their product. A very disappointed customer, Jamie Brown Muscle Shoals Al.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delvin Cooper
May 14, 2018

"Buying was a pleasure"

- CIMHsv

An automobile is, after a home, the biggest investment you'll make. It is an understatement to say that I was dreading buying a new car. I knew from my research what I wanted, and found my local dealership, Hiley Mazda. The sales and business teams at Hiley Mazda are personable, knowledgeable, and set me at ease right away. They made the process quick and easy, and turned a moment of anxiety into pure joy over my new car. Thanks to Darryl Butterfield, Michael Ponter, and Kolin Mittiga.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Butterfield, Michael Ponter, Kolin Mittiga
March 04, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- James09

I had a great experience buying my new CX-5. Michael Powell was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. I really appreciate not have to deal with high pressure sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Powell
January 18, 2018

"Excellence professional expedited service! "

- Anthony G

I have made three purchases with Hiley Auto and have been very pleased with the speed of service and the excellent knowledge of Tairon, my salesman. I will continue to do business at this dealership due to the quality and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairon Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 18, 2018 -

Hiley Mazda of Huntsville responded

Thanks Anthony, great to hear!

January 15, 2018

"Excellent customer/buyer service !!!"

- victoriaburks

I would like to thank Brad Wilhite and all managers of Hiley Mazda of Huntsville for excellent customer service I have got while purchasing my new Mazda-CX-5 this last Saturday. They worked in very professional manner and showed honor and respect to me as a customer. They sold me car that was exact match of what I need and paper work was easy and very quick. I would highly recommend Brad as car sales man to other potential customers and I am looking forward to have all my Mazda's service done at Hiley Mazda of Huntsville. Thank you very much for all you done for me! Victoria Burks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wilhite
Jan 18, 2018 -

Hiley Mazda of Huntsville responded

Thank you for the wonderful review Victoria, great to hear!

October 20, 2017

"Love my new CX-9"

- Cx9BE

Thanks Hiley Mazda for a great experience trading in my current car and leasing a new CX-9. Thank you also to salesman Bill Smartt. You helped me find the perfect size SUV with the features I wanted. I love the heads up display and the navigation system is great. Have a feeling this won’t be my last CX-9.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Smartt
September 29, 2017

"Easy and efficient "

- JacquiB

When I was recently looking for a car, I contacted many other mazda dealerships in a 250 mile radius of Nashville. Keith Robinett contacted me immediately via email and didn't pressure me at all. He was by far the easiest to work with of all the sales personnel with whom I was in contact. He answered every question quickly and efficiently. I would absolutely choose Keith again, and I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Robinett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2017

"New Mustang Owner"

- tgc1988

Thanks to Michael Powell and Greg Wallace, I'm now the proud owner of a beautiful convertible Mustang. I never thought I would ever have a car this nice, but Michael and Greg helped make it happen. Michael was very professional, friendly, and relatable, and personally washed the car because the detail people had already went home for the day, and told me I could bring it back to have it properly detailed when I had the time. My wife also commented on how incredibly fast, easy, and smooth the entire process went. From the test drive to the paper-work, everything was quick, easy, and hassle free. I'm definitely going to recommend this place to any of my friends and family who may be looking for vehicles in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Powell, Greg Wallace
September 21, 2017

"Bill Smartt is the best!"

- 697800ndm

Bill Smartt is excited and ready to help the people of the Tennessee Valley find their next vehicle at Hiley Mazda of Huntsville! He will work hard to find the vehicle that best suits your budget and lifestyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Smartt
August 27, 2017

"Poor service"

- Wanna Drive

I brought my daughters mazda 6 in for repair on August 12,2017. Guess what? It's still being repaired as of August 26,2017. They repaired the rear brakes and rotors after we heard grinding noises. The air and radio worked alternately. So we paid $125.00 for a diagnostic test. Which revealed the battery had a bad cell. We paid $140.00 for a new battery.Total cost for repairs almost $1000.00. Drove the car for 2 days and the car wouldn't start. Took it back to the dealership and was told it needed a camshaft sensor. We had to wait a few more days for that part to come in because someone ordered a pcm not a camshaft sensor. We had that replaced. Cost about $100.00. Drove the car 1/2 mile from the dealership and the engine light came on. Also the car began to jerk. Turned around and took the car right back. We were then told the car needs a transmission control module. Cost $840.00. We have waited a little over 2 weeks to have the car repaired. When we asked twice on two separate repairs for a loaner car we were told they were all out. When it's all said and done we will have paid almost $2000.00. Still waiting. Car is supposed to be repaired on Monday August 28,2017. Praying for the best. We are broke and very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delvin and Wesley. Also spoke with the service manager but unfortunately I didn't write down his name
Sep 10, 2017 -

Wanna Drive responded

This a response from "Wanna Drive"" I eventually had to have my car towed away from Hiley unrepaired after 3 weeks because they wanted $1,400.00 to replace the pcm. What a rip off. They just kept gouging us for more money. I don't understand why they couldn't repair the car.

1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results