About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Nissan

4.8

469 Lifetime Reviews

46 Albany Turnpike, Canton, Connecticut 06019 Directions
Sales: (860) 651-3256

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

469 Reviews of Hoffman Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2018

"Worst nightmare!"

- LuisDeJesus

If you value your time and money, do not buy Nissan. Awful customer service, they don't stand buy the vehicles when something goes wrong. I used to be loyal to the brand, but in my very last purchased they have cheated me with a vehicle that has many issues. I purchased a 2016 Nissan Murano Platinum edition, beautiful car, but underneath it all, the car is a mountain of issues. Rattles, center console turns of for no reason, Bluetooth is useless, and many other issue that would be considered nitpicking. I dnt know what other company to trust after I return this stress on wheels. I am very disappointed Nissan. Now for Hoffman? They only pretend to care about their customers before they sign a lease or purchase contract. After you walk out of there with your vehicle, expect the worst service I have received in my last 2 decades of owning new cars. They dnt clean your car, if you ask for it, they just hose it down and give it to you all wet! Never clean the interior. They won't resolve your car issues and are just dismissive. I have been going in and out of the dealership for months now trying to fix a defective unit in my 2016 Nissan Murano Platinum edition and they haven't done anything. Do your research and find out that Nissan is being suit for many car failures. I warn you, stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone from Service and Corporate.
January 06, 2018

"Thank you Steve Hamzy!!"

- momof2

We had AMAZING service! Steve Hamzy was our sales employee and he made us feel very comfortable with our purchase. He was friendly, answered all our questions and took interest in our situation. I left that night feeling great about our purchase! We had just previously had a horrible experience at another dealer and it was like night and day between the two places. We will definitely be doing our car purchasing with Hoffman from here on out!!! We also worked with Wally for the paperwork and he was wonderful! Couldn't have asked for a better experience. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Keane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Hamzy
December 05, 2017

"Fast and easy. "

- Iss p

Paul was great. Helped me out and made my buying experience simple. I saw a used 370z with really low miles and a great price and within 3 days i bout the car. Didn’t mind driving 3-4 hours to and from to get see the car. Paul ill reach out again when I’m ready to step up to the GT-R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moxam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2017

"Thank you Paul Moxan. Sales Guru and Rebecca Warranty Guru"

- Hugh Lowenstein

Outstanding personal service in the West Simsbury Nissan store. See Paul Mixam If you want excellent service. CONTINUED SUCCESS AND HAPPINESS Best regards, Hugh Lowenstein

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moxam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rebecca Kudelka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2017

"Happy customer"

- STEVE_M_CARROLL

Hoffman auto body did a great job with the special red paint we had. Result was beautiful, and we were very happy. We'll definitely use again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
auto body service
July 18, 2017

"Low Stress and Pleasant Sales Experience"

- intuition

I've dealt with a lot of dealerships and I can say without reservation that Hoffman Nissan is one of the best. Kevin is a fantastic salesperson - very professional, low pressure, knows his stuff, is fun to deal with, plus he gave me a very good deal. He took his time with me, answered a zillion questions and even let me test drive the car to my house to see if it would fit in my garage (and it did!). When he didn't have a model with the exact options I wanted, he located one at another dealership and had it delivered in only a few days. I lucked out because I got a 2017.5 with upgraded standard features at no extra cost. Kevin introduced me to their service manager and I felt very welcome by all. I would recommend Kevin and this dealership without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Pagan
Kevin Rurka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rocky Subramani
July 10, 2017

"Clear and efficient"

- davidflahault

The service is very easy. They communicate very well the issues and the options. Very efficient. Their reservation system is also very easy to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Subramani
July 09, 2017

"Great sales experience"

- HP

Bought many business related vehicles since 2014. Lately purchased another NV2500 and my "Sunday car", 2017 Nissan Armada from Mark Margolis. Great vehicle at great price and fair trade in value for my Lexus RX350 Great product presentation, honest deal offered. Fair value to both sides. Mark does provide great follow up on any loose ends. Very considerate of my time. Makes things happen with little support from my side knowing that I have bigger things on my plate to deal with. Strongly recommend Mark for his honesty and integrity. Strong asset to Hoffman Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Margolis
July 06, 2017

"Buy out safety check "

- BRYAN.PARADIS

I was never told there was a charge for this buy out safety check. I also requested to have my oil changed because I realized since I was taking the time off of work I might as well use the time to get more things done. Oil change wasn't done and my car was never washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Pinero
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2017 -

BRYAN.PARADIS responded

Hoffman was quick to rectify the situation and made our return visit what we have come to know and expect of the Hoffman family dealerships.

Jul 13, 2017 -

Hoffman Nissan responded

Hi BRYAN.PARADIS, We are happy to hear that our team was able to rectify the situation and ensure that you left completely satisfied at the end of your follow up visit. We appreciate you trusting Hoffman Nissan for your vehicle service needs and look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment! Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

July 03, 2017

"Good service experience"

- STUART10

I had the first oil change and tire rotation on my new Maxima. The service was done very timely and I only had a short wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Derench
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results