About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Porsche

4.8

340 Lifetime Reviews

630 Connecticut Blvd, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 289-7721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

340 Reviews of Hoffman Porsche

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2018

"Great purchase experience"

- Bpiq64

Arrived at the dealership for an appointment to test drive a Macan. We were greated in the lot by Aaron withing 2 minutes of arriving. Spent a lot of time going over what we were looking for in a car and narrowed it down. Aaron is a wonderful sales person and made the experience delightfiul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Tinnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2017

"Best experience ever - First time Porshe Owner"

- newporsheowner

Everything from the initial meeting to delivery of my new vehicle was impeccable! Karl Werner was amazing in every step of the way! The business office was also very professional and super quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 23, 2017

"painless"

- Bugsy

Karl was excellent at guiding our Porsche purchase from start to finish. Hoffman had enough inventory for us to see different options without having to guess how it would translate from computer to actuality. We were able to take an adequate road test to assess the way the Porsche handled. Karl made the whole experience painless in negotiating the terms and buying our first Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2017

"Never go back to this place"

- Kevin

Long story short. I'm looking for a better sedan to replace my BMW, so I went to Porsche to see how a panamera feels. Since I was walk-in without any appointment , I may thank Aaron for that he spent nearly an hour with me. However, I just learned what awesome cars Porsche is making, how this 100k car is better than Acura or Lexus and how other websites rated this car . He showed me a car from his computer and claimed he can make a "killer" deal on it. It turns out that the so called " killer deal" is by showing me the original price, not a penny down on the internet listing price. The most unbelievable part? I did not have a chance to see a real car. I took a lecture there even though I asked at least twice "may I see a car" . I believe a 100k panamera must be better than an Acura or Lexus, and it is the the most wanted car. I cannot remember all those packages but I do read articles. However, I buy a car because it suits my taste and I like it, not because how others say it. BTW, a panamera at least should be compared with AMG or S class or BMW 7 or Maserati, because they are in the same price range. Referring an Acura to praise Porsche design? Good job. Thank you for your time Aaron, but I don't appreciate it. I will buy a panamera but definitely not from this dealer. They are too good at makeing stories, and I feel having been looked down. My girlfriend was still angry even after hours we left that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Tinnell
July 23, 2017

"Very poor communication "

- ADI

The back end manager Drew white wouldn't respond to my emails or phone call to cancel the tire and wheel package which was added during the purchase. Finally I had to drive 100 miles to visit that person in his office unannounced to cancel those packages. I will neither buy my next car from this Porsche dealer nor recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Hahn
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lou Haddad
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Dworman
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Drew white
July 18, 2017

"Great experience "

- oralcaredental2

Karl is the main reason I come to this dealership but along the way I had very pleasant experience with Josh and Ethan . Josh also helped made the experience great. I have known Karl for 11 years; he is not only an excellent Porsche representative with his knowledge of the product but also he is the most remarkable as a person who always goes out of his way to make you feel welcome with his sensibility and friendship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Dworman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2017

"2013 Porsche 911 Turbo S purchase"

- sbarretta

I have to say from beginning to end my experience with Hoffman Porsche was amazing. I dealt with Edward he is very knowledgeable and has tremendous of experience I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for an awesome clean and great condition Porsche .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Hahn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2017

"New Car"

- DAVESIX

Never knew getting a new car could be so easy and stress free. People at Hoffman were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Karl made getting a new Porsch hassle free. He was enthusiastic and genuine. Always felt as if he was glad to help us out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Dworman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2017

"Cayenne"

- rcgalla

Very thorough. Gave detailed info on models. No pressure sales. Felt like I was becoming part of the Porsche family . Expectation for outstanding service. Business part of the transaction was very low key as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 03, 2017

"The "right" Salesperson...experience, passion & personality!"

- cjdemore

My apprehension in placing my first "build to order" Porsche was quickly overcome when I began working with Karl Werner. Having the "right" salesperson is critical, and I discovered I couldn't have worked with a better one. Karl offered great insight and took the time to to discuss with me the various considerations (pros and cons) of each of my preliminary option selections. Together we arrived at the perfect mix of options for me. His wealth of experience and willingness to relate to me on a personal level were also keys to a successful transaction. It was also a pleasure to have been introduced to several individuals in Service and Financial, with whom I worked, and/or may be working, in the future. All were also very personable and seemed to share a real love of the brand. I am definitely looking forward to a pleasurable, future relationship with Hoffman Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Werner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 340 results