Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Holiday World of Katy

4.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

28909 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77494 Directions
Sales: (800) 983-7866

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Holiday World of Katy

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Smiles but nothing behind them"

- TD

We would highly suggest going to the Holiday World Willis, TX store. We knew we wanted a Thor Synergy and were going with a 2019. We were told the Katy store had a 2020 so we drove it before inking a deal. The 2020 Sprinter was much better than the 2019 so we purchased it. What we got was what we saw. We had to go fuel it once we left, put washer fluid in it and the things you'd think you would get, we had to do. For the items that needed fixing, we took it to the Willis store where the service was great even though it wasn't purchased there. Terry Delasalle The 2020 Synergy by Thor has a major flaw. Water drips from the ac unit when level and falls on the door/steps as well as gets into the sun shade. Three times my dealer and I have tried to tell them this is a flaw and three times they have told me park it unloved so it will drain to the back. The 2019 had a gutter, the 2020 does not. We will check the Texas Lemon Law out. It's ashamed as it's a great floor plan but lousy ac drainage design.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance person, Customer Service lady and a salesman named Ron.
September 07, 2019

"Epitome of bad service"

- em

Update- I went to finally pick up my trailer and they had not even addressed the leak in the roof (MAIN REASON I BROUGHT IT IN). So my trailer remains there unfixed for god knows how much longer. Trailer has been there three months already and has been worked on for one week maybe. Don't buy a trailer here cause you'll have to take it back for warranty work. The saga continues -500 stars 0 STARS! Because of Texas Law, I had to take my RV here to get repaired. Trailer has been there three months! Have not received an update in a month! I have called and left multiple voicemails to service dept. also have left messages with whoever answers and still receive no call back. I should have driven out of state just to avoid having to deal with this place. Worst service I have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service peeps
July 22, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Vdavis

John Harris spent several hours with me today showing me used 5th wheels and a few new ones. We were in the sweltering heat of the day. He first listened to my needs and took me directky, by golfcart, to the specific ones fitting my needs. It was an excellent experience. Not only do I know more about different lines of 5th wheels, I learned about construction things provided by one brand vs the other. John made sure I was informed, hydrated, and comfortable. If We don’t end up buying from Holiday World it won’t be because of the service or lack of inventory! I will keep John’s card to pass to friends who are in the market. Fly far the best sales agent and dealership we have visited to explore 5th wheels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harris
June 29, 2019

"High quality personnel "

- Chipc32

Ashley was our sales person, went out of way to expedite process. 6 hour waiting in showroom too long. Make ready started when we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
May 31, 2019

"Great Shopping Experience"

- Larlino

We came to the dealership to begin the search for our next RV and were fortunate enough to get Kyle Hirschfelder as our sales rep. Kyle took the time to carefully listen to what we were looking for and quickly synthesized a list of RVs on the lot for us to look at. As we went through the extensive selection of RVs available to preview at the dealership, Kyle further refined the showing. We quickly narrowed the selection down to a couple of front runners. The fact that we were not ready to sign on the line immediately was not a problem. Overall a very pleasant experience with a great sales person at a dealership with a huge inventory and large, well equipped service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Hirschfelder
May 22, 2019

"Pleased customer finally"

- Jlaw69

If you are having issues with the Katy holiday world service department please contact Tina Wainwright. She is without a doubt the best employee that holiday world has company wide. She will listen to your issues and offer real solutions and then follow up to ensure the issue is resolved. This company truly needs a Tina in each one of their stores.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Wainwright
May 10, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service (Especially Ross Prater)"

- scouse

We want to thank the service department for the great and efficient work they performed on our motor home. A special thanks to our service adviser Ross Prater who kept us informed on the status of our motor home, Thanks Ross,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Prater, Joe Johnson, Tegan Summers
April 23, 2019

"Excellent staff"

- Paigeammons

So very pleased with the staff at holiday world of Katy. Blake, josh, Steven and the jacklyn were very professional, accomadating, and knowledgeable of all aspects. Very happy and excited new Rv owner. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Steven, Blake, jacklyn
April 10, 2019

"Five star customer service"

- joannemomentum

Excellent customer service! They took time to understand our needs and wants and worked really hard to fulfill all our expectations. We were shown various alternatives, all of them excellent, however, I never felt forced to buy or directed towards a specific model. Steve was an excellent service provider. Excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nelson
March 22, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- ashpitre

Had a great experience with Blake when purchasing our travel trailer. He really listened to our needs and found the perfect unit for us. I was very upset downsizing from our 5th wheel, but He went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we needed in a bumper pull. I never once missed my 5th wheel. If you are looking for a new unit, ask for Blake you won't be disappointed!!! Thanks Blake!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake
1
1 - 10 of 17 results