Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Holmes Honda

4.7

128 Lifetime Reviews

1331 E. Bert Kouns Industrial Loop, Shreveport, Louisiana 71105 Directions
Sales: (318) 212-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Holmes Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2019

"My experience at Holmes honda Shreveport "

- ShaBog318

Kameron was an awesome salesperson. He made my experience relaxed and effortless. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking to make an auto purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kameron Kennon
December 06, 2018

"Top Notch Customer Service"

- Tommy V.

Have bought a lot of vehicles in my life time and the experience here was the most professional and pleasant experience I have ever had. Very clean facility as well. Well worth the two hour drive. I'm a extremely tough sale but Patrick Latin took exceptional care of us on the purchase of our new CRV. Got us a great deal on our trade in and the price I desired on the CRV. Has restored my faith in car salesman by being honest and a true man of his word. A blessing to do business here and will be back on my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Latin
October 03, 2018

"Great Team of Professionals"

- ChrisFont

Upon completion of our deal negotiations we gathered in the office of the Sales Manger Jimmy Norton to finalize our paperwork. Jimmy greeted us warmly and through a bit of initial 'small talk' we immediately felt at ease. There was a lot of paper work to review and sign; we asked a lot of questions! But with Jimmy's experience, knowledge and even, easy manner answering our concerns, we made our way through this mundane task easily. In the future when we find ourselves again looking for a car, we'll certainly look at Holmes Honda and their great team of professionals! Thank you Jimmy for helping to make our experience a true pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Norton, Kameron Kennon
Nov 16, 2018 -

Holmes Honda responded

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you!

October 03, 2018

"Best experience by far!!!"

- Larry in Natchitoches

We have bought 2 new vehicles in the past 6 years from different dealerships, some of which I thought were good. Today we purchased our third and bought it from Josh Mayfield at Holmes Honda. This was by far the best experience I've ever had shopping for a vehicle. There was no pressure and these guys were he friendliest staff and were straight with me. Gave it a 4 on price because we all want a better deal. I would recommend anyone to give Josh a chance at making their next car purchase as pleasant as ours was!! Thanks Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mayfield
Nov 16, 2018 -

Holmes Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We appreciate your business!

September 03, 2018

"Review about how my service was"

- Donna23

Great service I felt right at home didn’t have any problems the manager and also Mr. Kameron worked with me until I walked away with a vehicle that I liked

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kameron
Nov 16, 2018 -

Holmes Honda responded

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate you!

January 30, 2018

"Best dealership ever!!"

- Whitstine, Ida and Charles

What a wonderful buying experience we had at Holmes Honda. We received such a warm and friendly welcome from EVERYONE!!! The salesman, John Young was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased and very personal!... Moriah with the insurance dept. was so nice by calling OUR insurance company and had our insurance transferred for us ... Lane in financing was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know, Lauren, was our first experience with Holmes Honda via telephone and was an absolute delight!!! Service department was extremely helpful and friendly! We HIGHLY recommend this dealership for ALL your Honda needs!! Charles and Ida Whitstine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Young, Moriah, Lane.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Holmes Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us! We really appreciate the feedback! Sincerely, Krystal Hines

November 23, 2017

"delay in getting car repaired and false information "

- FiveYard827

I took my car to Holmes Collision Repair with moderate damage to left front area and bumper. I was told it would take two weeks to repair. I did not have car rental coverage and had to rent a car for$35.00/day. A month later I still did not have my car. I called several times and was given estimated times it would be ready, only to have it not happen. I told the shop manager, Butch, that I was paying for my rental myself and it was getting expensive. He said he would try to speed it up. That did not happen. I was getting irritated and called again and talked to Butch. I let him know what was on my mind. The next week my car was ready (after a month) and I accrued $1,200 in car rental fees. When I got home,I found that my windshield washer did not work. When I filled the reservoir the water ran on the ground. I took my car back to Holmes and talked to a new manager. Butch no longer worked there. He took it to the shop and told me it was not the hoses, but that. The water in the reservoir had probably frozen and cracked the housing. Iasked how that could happen since we have no freezing weather and the car was in their shop, He said he could order the part and install it but I would have to pay for it as it was not damaged in the wreck. He said they would have to remove the bumper to fix it. I took the car to Summer Grove Auto and removed the right front tire and wheel well. There was no damage to the reservoir. One of the two hoses (one for windshield and one fot rear window) on the resouvir was not attached. The mechanic filled the reservoir with water and the windshield washer now works great. It cost me $50. To get it fixed. My experience with Holmes Honda collision repair was a nightmare. It cost me a lot of stress and $. I would not recommend them to anyone. I certainly will never use them again. Let me add that I bought my Honda CRV five years ago and have been using the Holmes Honda service department for my oil changes and other maintenance work. I have received excellent service from the service department and have no complaints about them at all. I will continue to use their service department as long as I continue to receive the excellent service I have received in the past. My complaint is strictly with the body repair shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butch
Jan 02, 2018 -

Holmes Honda responded

Hello, I have sent this complaint to our manager. If you could, please reach out to Tina Oliver, our Business Improvement Manager so that she can further investigate the situations. We are sorry for the inconvenience, and hope to be able to make this right.

October 26, 2017

"Once again, greas experience"

- haydenmo1

Hat's off to Adam Broden, Bo Free and Danica Tanner. All three are professionals, I felt like I was in good hands. Adam and Bo spent two days with me making sure this sale went on without a hitch. They were so kind as to pick me up and take me to the dealership. Danica made sure my insurance passed her standards. Had a great experience and will highly recommend this crew to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Broden, Bo Free, Danica Tanner.
Nov 03, 2017 -

Holmes Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing!

August 19, 2017

"Excellent customer service and friendly staff"

- WKB nurse

Everyone at the dealership was friendly asking if you needed anything. Answered every question. Proud of their cars and support their product. It was really nice being around people that actually enjoy their job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Maxey
Oct 19, 2017 -

Holmes Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We appreciate it!

July 15, 2017

"Professional @ it's Best!!!!"

- Nettie Wright

Best experience ever friendly, available, best visit l've enjoyed love my Cadillac SUV most definitely sending new customers they taken delicate care of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.Nick Malone
Oct 19, 2017 -

Holmes Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results