About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Homer Skelton Ford of Millington

3.0

131 Lifetime Reviews

9030 US Highway 51 N, Millington, Tennessee 38053 Directions
Sales: (901) 873-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Homer Skelton Ford of Millington

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2017

"Service Department SUCKS"

- ginnis

I would like to share my SECOND horrendous experience with the Service Department at Homer Skelton Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Millington, TN. I went in on Monday, 9/25/17 to make an appointment for an issue with the windshield washer not working on a '14 Jeep Cherokee Sport. The first indication the service department was STILL substandard was when an available service writer looked me right in the eye and told her counterpart she was going to lunch. Really? So I tell them I'd like to make an appointment to have my vehicle issue fixed. The service writer chose Wednesday and asked that I have the vehicle there by 7:30 A.M. "If you get here early, you'll be first in line", he said. To make sure I do my part, I dropped the vehicle off Tuesday evening. Wednesday comes and I get a text about 9:00 A.M., "let me know if you have any questions or need anything". After hearing nothing, I texted back and asked if my vehicle was ready. Approximately 20 minutes later I get a return text "yes". So, my wife leaves work early to take me to pick the vehicle up. Because I was told it was ready, she left and went back home. Again, I walked up to the service desk. The service writer who helped me schedule the appointment on Monday was with another customer. About the time I walked up, he and the other customer walked off. So I'm standing there looking at a second customer service rep, who is leaning on the service counter looking at me. So I ask, "can you help me"? He replies, "who is your service advisor"? I said, "I don't know his name, does it really matter? I just need to pick up my keys...it was warranty work". He said, "he'll be back in a minute" and left me standing there. Did I mention it was the 110 degree heat index day and their garage doors were up? Finally, MY service advisor comes back, looks for the paperwork for my vehicle and then tells me, "I'll be darn, it's not finished yet". What he really meant was it was still sitting in the parking lot and hadn't even been looked at. His explanation...sorry, we've been busy. This is the 2nd time I've taken a vehicle to this dealership and had this happen. It won't happen again...guaranteed. I wouldn't send my ex-wife to this dealership...for anything. My only regret is reviewers HAVE to leave at least one star with their review. They didn't even deserve that. If you choose to do business at this dealership, remember, you were warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My service advisor isn't on the list...imagine that.
May 10, 2017

"UNSAT"

- kinderseal

I brought my 97 Expedition in for 2nd heater core replacement. Vehicle was left dirty and broken trim pieces and dash lights. The work was adequate but the aftermath was poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Schotter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2016

"Poor service"

- trex

I took my F-150 in for oil change, (on a Saturday) and had wait waited 3 hours for the service. Very long time to wait just for an oil change. While I was there, I asked about the vehicle warranty on a problem I was having with the door buzzer. I have the extended warranty and just needed to know if this part was covered. I was told that I would be charged $100 for them just to look at it. Really , Then what good is the warranty, no good I tell you. I also asked about the recall on the F-150, and I was told it was not a mandatory recall on the vacuum pump for the brake assist. Only to bring it back when the pump fails. This is not right. What happens when it does fail and I get in a accident because of it is the Ford dealership going to pay for it then. I don't think so. I was happy with Ford up to about a year ago. Now I can't wait to get this truck paid off and go to another manufacture, I'm thinking real hard about trading it in right now, for a Dodge or Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember, Service was done on a Saturday
August 21, 2016

"Excellent service. Will go that extra mile for your business"

- kennyg

I can't say enough about my experience with Homer Skelton Ford of Millington. A award winning team. If your looking for a car,then look no further. Cudos to the staff of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Graham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Cramer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Becky Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jacqueline Savoy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kerry Taylor my sales person
May 23, 2016

"Quick and Excellent"

- smmorton

I was interested in an internet sale for a 2014 Ford F150. My questions were immediately answered and everyone I dealt with was very courteous and helpful. The buying experience was the best I have ever experienced and would definetly recommend anyone to go to Homer Skelton. The vehicle was at the Olive Branch location but overnight, the salesman drove it to the Millington location so I could test drive and purchase it. Ryan Allmon (my salesman) deserves much praise for making my purchase from Homer Skelton the highlight of my day. I am so very happy with my purchase and will definetly be returning to Homer Skelton for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Allmon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Curt Graham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Becky Payne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2015

"True car expertise was excellent for my first time using it."

- J159644

Becky was very helpful and knowledgeable of the car I was interested in. There was no pressure just good solid information and help. I will use this dealership and Becky again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky Payne
May 22, 2015

"True to TruCar"

- learnedld

We worked with Michael West at Homer Skelton Ford in Millington TN. We found a Ford Fusion on TruCar and locked in the rate given. The dealership did not have the exact car we locked in on however Michael West assured us he would work with us until we were happy with a Ford Fusion at the price we locked in. It took an hour while we went and had lunch, Upon return Michael had found us a 2013 Ford Fusion that met our financial goals. We couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Jamie Christy closed this deal for us and his professionalism and friendly humor was great! Go through TruCar and work with a car dealer listed with them. This was the most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had and the most fulfilling in knowing we were being treated fairly and very professionaly. Thank you Michael and Jamie we will definitely recommend you and TruCar to all of our family and friends. Sincerely, Linda and Jed Learned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Christy
Mike West
May 05, 2015

"Buying and Maintaining my Ford"

- Nick Watts

I've trusted Homer Skelton Ford with the maintenance on my 2010 Ford Focus since I moved to the area in 2012. When I received a mailer discussing a trade in, I thought I'd check out the options. My sales representative, Alan McGee, was very willing to work with me at my pace. I initially came in just to see what options I had and he put no pressure on me to make an immediate decision. He was also very willing to help me get the best possible deal. With luck, I'll be stationed here in 4 or 5 years when I'm ready to to trade up so I can buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan McGee
January 05, 2015

"FANTASTIC NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE EXPERIENCE "

- PHAZE

Alan McGee and the folks in Millington really did a great job of making my F150 purchase a very pleasant experience. I'm not sure how they could have done a better job. They provided the truck that I wanted with the best no haggle, no hassle pricing and professional and courteous customer service. I'd recommend them to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Graham
Alan McGee
January 02, 2015

"Great folks and dealership Homer Skelton Ford of Millington"

- fausettd

Purchased a new 2014 EDGE. This was the best vehicle buying experience I have ever had. Eugene McNeal worked with me to get the best price and was not pushy at all. Jamie Christy completed the financing and was very clear about the details. I will definitely do business with them again. Good down home folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky Payne
Heather Williams
Eugene McNeal
Jamie Christy
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results